Titan Motorcycles Reviews (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Titan Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Titan Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-03-12 2002 Titan Phoenix Custom ZRM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been thrashing about on a 2002 Titan Phoenix ZRM Custom for near on two years now and clocked up around 7,000 miles. For me this bike represents the essence of what a pro-street custom v-twin should be. It's fast yet sure footed - powerful but smooth. It's loud without being obnoxious and understated good looks make this a stand-out ride. I've ridden this bike pretty much everywhere - and in every type of weather. From long hauls to bar hopping - I'd have to say that for a US bike (that's probably never seen hours in torrential rain and third world tarmac), it's stood up exceptionally well to our inclement Kiwi conditions. Reliability is what you would expect from a high performance machine. I've replaced the crane ignition with a Dyna 2000i and attended various electrical components to keep it on the road, but overall it's happy enough as a daily runner. Handling benefits from a reduction in rear tire size from the factory 180 to a 160, but apart from that - nothing else need be done. Let's face it - it's already got all the good gear from the get go. Highly recommended if you're a little tired of the comparatively anemic, cookie cutter Harley-Davidsons and/or need something to pull the boat out of the lake!
- Cam, Auckland, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-12 2002 Titan Phoenix TRM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a Titan Phoenix TRM Custom, one of 25 built. I paid 37,490 for it and it only has 2,463 miles on it. It is in perfect condition, all original. I've added a corbin seat, new plug wires and extra filter. Due to this motorcycle being so rare and only 25 were built of the Phoenix TRM Custom, there is no standard picture for it so people can give reviews of it unlike the other Titan motorcycles on this and other websites. I'm writing on this bike to inform those who may be looking for information on others who own one of the 25.
- Kevin Cecil, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-21 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I saw it, loved it and bought it. I had been looking for a chopper and when I saw it I was sold. The only thing I don't like is the handle bar you sit in a position that you let one hand go and you are not comfortable. So to fix that I will change the handle bar but other than that spent 9 hours in the saddle this past sunday 2 poker runs and no problem and just smooth.
- leif, seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2000 Titan Gecko RM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I guess what amazes me is the fact that a lot of people still buy these bikes and think you never have to tighten a bolt or check fluid or maintain the bike. Titan, Ortiz, West Coast, OCC etc.... there badass show bikes designed for short trips at full throttle. Maintenence is required more than a H-D Dresser. The bike itself is beautiful, well built and comfortable. Not for everyone applys here so buyer beware.
- Jason , Parker , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2004 Titan Sidewinder Rubbermount Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 53 years young and have been riding mostly Harleys since I was 17. Had a few Triumph's, a Norton, and a BSA Lightning (liked British, I guess), but nothing, and I mean NOTHING compares to the grunt power of my 04 Titan SX. I bought it recently with 350 miles on it and have put 1400 on in a few weeks. I cannot stay off this bike. It's comfortable, especially with the Titan 2up seat, looks GREAT, and handles unreal. I bought it and had to ride five and one half hours home, and was not sore a bit. Anyone wanting something other than your typical Harley HAS to look at these motorcycles. Titan had a bad rap a while ago (they've been around since '94), but are now SUPERIOR bikes.
- Larry Kosslyn, Palm Springs, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-11 2005 Titan Radical Rigid Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've looked around at all the customs and ridden a few and this is by far the best bike yet as far as affordable customs with power and style.
- Guy Mason, Boulder, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-02 2005 Titan Radical Rigid Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Frame is so good you can barely tell you are riding a Rigid. The power band is fantastic, Titans are in a class all by themselves. My other bike is a Harley softail and my Titan is so much better. I visited the Titan Truck at the spring rally. My only negative comment is That it seems Titan does not do a good enough job getting there name out to the public, Marketing could be so much better. I have a friend who has a Big Dog Chopper and my bike will dust his every time. He rode it and said he never even heard of Titan, That seems to be the pattern I run into and it is a shame! I hope Titan does something to correct this. My friend wants to buy a Titan if he can sell his Big Dog. I strongly suggest Titan does just one national commercial on TV like the speed channel or Discovery. I also would love to buy more apparel but not just T-shirts. How about some polo or dress shirts. Titan if you ever check this, I am ready to buy this stuff - just make it available.
- Pete S., Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-31 2005 Titan Sidewinder Rubbermount Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This Bike is unbelieveable... The ride is like a touring bike. The 124 C.I. has power to spare and the bike is smooth as glass cruising at 85mph. The paint and finish are unsurpassed, the Bike is what you hope you get when you lay down the money for it, and then some. I have owned Harleys and sport bikes. This bike is beyond compare. I don't understand why Titan does not have this bike being marketed better, there should be a commercial on TV and national advertising of this bike. If Titan would do this it would go a long way in restoring some of its image and increase their credibility.
- william T, Raleigh , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-23 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must say that when i bought this bike i had a lot of people trying to talk me out of it, mostly my friends who rode Harleys, I have owned several Harleys myself, THEY DO NT EVEN COMPARE TO THE POWER, STYLING AND PURE FUN OF THIS BIKE. THE ONLY REGET I HAVE IS ALL THE MONEY I WASTED ON THOSE PLAIN LOOKING BIKES TRYING TO GET THEM TO LOOK AND PERFORM LIKE MY TITAN. OPEN YOUR MINDS AND GO TAKE ONE FOR A TEST RIDE AND SEE FOR YOURSELF.
- James hamilton, Momtgomery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-08 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike has awesome power in all six gears, Titan as a company seems a little off the mark as far as marketing, It seems that so much more could be gained from this company if they would just market better.. Wasting opportunity is not good Business practice, Titan Has a great product, But that is where it ends. Had a Harley Softail and I did not hold a match to the Titan I have Now.
- Jason , Memphis, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-29 2005 Titan Sidewinder Hardtail Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden many Harley's and this bike blows them away. I also read where some guy claims his AIH is the rolls royce of the industry. Well I've compared the two. Titans come with bigger forks and brakes. They handle better and are faster. I also like the styling of the Titan better but that is just my personal taste. I also hear that Titan's are more stable at high speeds. Maybe I'll buy an ironhorse for my wife.
- G.M., OAKLAND, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Bike, Lots of power, Titan as a company at the corporate level and needs to market it a lot better because they really have a great product. If they got their name out there more the company would be stronger. Titan is a great name for a bike and hopefully they will start to get a more credible name in the motorcycle world by advertizing and marketing better.
- James, new orleans, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is so much I love about this bike, I am in my 40's and have owned several Harleys and have not found one close to this bike,, Power is in all six gears, Titans have unique styling and just plain look good. The ride is great and I have logged over 350 miles in one day. I wish there were more Titan Owners to ride with and possibly an organised Titan assoc or something similar. Great bike!!!
- james, prattville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Titan Sidewinder Hardtail Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is very fast, not for the faint of heart. Will smoke the back tire and then some. I'm what you would call an aggressive rider. This bike is aggressive.
- David Denton, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-30 2005 Titan Sidewinder Hardtail Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I must tell you my first bike was a metric ride and although I was proud of it, I always wished one day for a "big" bike. My last bike was a Harley and although it fulfilled my dreams, I noticed everyone else was also riding Harley's. That was ten years ago and now in my mid 40's, I find myself once again wanting to write about my latest ride. I decided to go custom because I didn't want another "cookie cutter" bike. I studied several custom bike makers and read lots of reviews. I decided on the TITAN line, specifically, a sidewinder Pro Street bike. This bike has it all. It has the long low sleek look of a racing bike with a one of custom paint job. The 112 cid engine is a screamer. I've dusted more Harley's and metric bikes than I can count. In fact, I've found the only bikes that can keep up with my riding style are other bikes with bigger engines and other Titans. If you are in the market for a true custom and don't have a bucket full of cash to spend, look at the Titan line, it's worth another look.
- RON FORD, DEATSVILLE, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-24 2000 Titan Phoenix TRM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 1st Titan...will never go back to HD. Titan's are awesome. The Titan bikes are real eye catchers and they are fast. People, young, old, always tell me how good it looks... Very comforable ride, hate to stop for gas, they should make bigger gas tanks. I recommend that you try a Titan... trade those corporate HD's in and you'll feel the difference on a Titan motorcycle.
- Mark, Carefree, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-12 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fantastic ride, The more you ride the more you realize you have no ordinary ride beneath you, You cannot get use to a Titan in one 30 minute test ride, The power band is steady in all six gears, the style is truly unique and this bike is not your typical V twin, Harley riders could get a big eye opening if they just opened up their minds and realized this is what they are throwing away their money on trying to do their bikes. Titan has it all I just wish they had a few more items with that cool logo so I could help them advertise, also I would love to ride with other Titan owners, How about a Titan Riders Assoc,,
- Brandon L, Dothan, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2005 Titan Sidewinder Hardtail Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, only problem is that the Titan Company has a great product, one of the best, but the marketing on this thing isn't very good. Lots of power and mmy Harley is not even in the same league as my Titan. Good stuff!!!
- R. Francis, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-08 2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have enjoyed my Titan, The handling and response are great, and the bike never fails to turn heads, The bike is just fun!!!! If I could make one reccommendation it would be for a little more comfortable seat, Best bike I have owned, Titan is for the motorcycle purist and not for those who are constantly trying to turn their bikes into cars.. Great refreshing change from the so called American Bike I use to ride.
- John Huffman, DeATSVILLE, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-28 2005 Titan Sidewinder Rubbermount Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rode a Harley for 30 years... humdrum bummer. I've been riding a Titan Sidewinder for 6 months and it is awesome. This bike bike is a definite looker that gets a lot of attention. I love this bike!
- Mark Mc, Carefree, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-13 1999 Titan Sidewinder RM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a new 1999 Titan Roadrunner Sx and have nothing but good things to say about the bike. It's never given me a minutes trouble and it's flat out gorgeous. I've heard a horror story about a Phoenix but I couldn't be happier with mine. It's fast, looks good with a high level of fit and finish. I've owned several Harleys in the past and actually own another one now but it just doesn't make my heart beat like the Titan does.
- Bob, Macon, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-26 1999 Titan Sidewinder RM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
HI THIS IS RICH AGAIN WITH A FOLLOW-UP ON MY 99 SIDEWINDER. I GUESS I MUST OF JUST GOT LUCKY,FROM THE REVIEWS I've READ AND FROM TALKING WITH ALOT OF GUYS AT THE FUNTIONS INCLUDING BIKE WEEK IT'S ABOUT 50/50. THERE EITHER TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY LIKE MYSELF OR THEY'VE HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE. I HAVE ALITTLE OVER 3000 MILES ON MY BIKE NOW AND STILL RUNNING LIKE A CLOCK HELL THE PIPES ON MY BIKE HAVE'NT EVEN BLUED. I WILL AGREE TITAN IS A SHITTY COMPANY THEY don't STAND BEHIND THERE CUSTOMER PHILOSOPHY AT ALL. I.VE WRITTEN THEM LETTERS, E-MAILS AND PHONE CALLS WITH NO RESPONSE. YOU JUST CAN'T GET AHOLD OF THEM FOR ANYTHING IT'S A SHAME, HOW SOMEONE COULD CONCEIVE BUILDING SUCH A GORGEOUS, ELEGANT HIGH PERFORMANCE BIKE AND THEN MANAGE THE COMPANY INTO THE GROUND, GO FIGURE. ANYWAY I've NEVER SEEN SUCH AN EXCITING TIME IN MOTORCYCLING THEN NOW. I WOULD'NT MIND HEARING FROM OTHER TITAN OWNERS ON THERE EXPERIENCES AND THOUGHTS OR FROM ANY OF THE ALTERNATIVE V-TWIN BUILDERS. THANKS RICH
- RICHARD A., Dunedin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-20 1999 Titan Sidewinder RM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
HI, THIS IS RICHARD AGAIN WITH A FOLOW-UP REVIEW FROM THE ONE I DID IN SEPTEMBER ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT MAYBE I GOT EXTREMELY LUCKY. I GO TO ALOT OF BIKE EVENTS INCLUDING LAST BIKETOBERFEST FROM THE REVIEWS I've READ AND FROM WHAT I've BEEN HEARING FROM OTHER TITAN OWNERS IT'S BEEN ABOUT 50/50 THEY HAVE EITHER BEEN CURSED OR TOTALLY FLOORED WITH THERE TITAN, SUCH AS I. I HAVE ABOUT 3500 MILES ON MY BIKE NOW IT'S STILL RUNNING LIKE A CLOCK (KNOCK ON WOOD) MY PIPES HAVE'NT EVEN BLUED. I WILL SAY HOWEVER IT'S A SHITTY COMPANY THEY don't STAND BY THERE CUSTOMER PHILOSOPHY AT ALL. I've WRITTEN THE PRESIDENT LETTERS, E-MAILS AND PHONE CALLS NO FOLLOW-UP AT ALL. WHAT A SHAME! HOW SOMEONE COULD CONCEIVE BUILDING SUCH AN ELEGANT,ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND EXTREMELY FAST BIKE AND THAN MANAGE THE COMPANY INTO THE GROUND. I don't REGRET BUYING MY BIKE IT'S THE NICEST MOTORCYCLE I've EVER OWNED. THERES NEVER BEEN A MORE EXCITING TIME IN MOTORCYCLING THAN NOW. I'M NOT ON MY COMPUTER MUCH BUT WOULD TRULY LIKE TO HEAR FROM OTHER TITAN OWNERS ABOUT THERE EXPERIENCES, THOUGHTS ON THERE BIKES ECT. OR ANY OTHER ALTERNATIVE V-TWIN OWNERS. THANKS RICH
- RICHARD A., Dunedin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-11-28 2000 Titan Phoenix TRM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new Phoenix ZRM in March 2000 with great excitement only to be followed with many heart aches disappointments. While the bike looks and runs great I have had three inner primary seals replaced along with two ignition coils replaced. The bike is currently broke another possible coil failure, it has had one recall constant carburetor problems and a dealership (TITAN OF HOUSTON) that does not give a DAMN about you or your bike. I have wrote and e-mailed Titan many times and never heard nothing in return so I guess I will just keep all my receipts and try to lemon law this piece of crap when the law allows!
- Herb, Dayton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-23 2000 Titan Gecko RM Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put a little over 2k miles on my 2000 Titan Geko RM with no problems whatsoever. It is my number two bike, for around town trips or for day trips of 200 miles or less. It appears to be top quality construction and with the 113cc engine a real screamer. The paint is a beautiful granite with "mystic paint" tears which change color depending on the light and angle of view. It always draws a crowd and lots of complements. I have a good friend who has a similar bike with the same results. Overall, I'd say it's a great second bike if you can afford it.
- Jim, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: