Triumph America Motorcycles Reviews (67)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph America Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph America Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-08-07 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been 40 years since I owned a motorcycle! I did a lot of research and finally decided on the Triumph America! Thank you Triumph for building a quality motorcycle!
- Rodney , Parkesburg , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-30 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had many different bikes of various makes. All have been either parallel twins or v twins. I like the power band that these engines produce. My America is my go to bike because of its midsized ease, while being fully capable of serious long haul use. It fits like a glove and does what I want it to without complaint. It has plenty of power, great looks and always is an attention getter! My Trumpet has earned my pride of ownership and it will be well cared for. It is well built, strong and able. I should be a stockholder in the company because I always sing its praises to everyone who ask me about it when I'm out riding. I am a lucky and proud owner of this UK masterpiece classic!!!
- Bob A., cherry hill, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-26 2012 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for several years off and on. And I've also ridden several different brands of motorcycles. I just sold my old 1978 Goldwing which was a good ride. But after riding the America, the only thing I can say is that, this is the most comfortable motorcycle I've ever ridden. It handles great, has good power, great fuel economy and even with my wife on the back it is still very stable, plenty of power for me and a real joy to ride. Not to mention that it's not a clone, but pure British engineering that I think is superior to anything I've ridden so far. It's much more comfortable than my old Goldwing and a hundred pounds lighter. I'm also hearing impaired, so the quiet and smoothness of the engine is right up my alley. We can even have a conversation while riding which I never could on the Sportster which was all hollering over the exhaust trying to be heard. Whenever I buy another motorcycle it surely will be another Triumph, and the sales and service personel at the Roanoke dealership are top notch. They were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to buy there again. I give them and my Triumph five stars across the board.
- Ennis, Roanoke, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-05 2012 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Triumph America is my first motorcyle. I put on 6,000 miles of recreational riding in five months. We often ride two-up and there has been no problem with comfort even when riding five or six hours in a day. Reliability has been 100% and there have been no quality issues. The seam on the saddlebag separated and the dealer immediately honored the warranty. Power is about what I expected. I could not be happier with my choice of a Triumph and intend to move up to the Thunderbird as soon as the warranty expires.
- Ira, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-03 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. It has great value. It is also fun to ride.
- Rich, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-11 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had ridden a GSX650 for a couple of years and it was very quick, but when I stepped up to a Triumph American Classic 900, I was blown away. The feel of precision and power, the almost spiritual feel, the glove comfort and sound of the engine is soothing and solid, never working at all. Wow, impressive is just the beginning. I am excited to ride, anxious actually.
- jerome golden, brooksville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-17 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After one year of ownership, the Triumph only seems to run better. Unlike the 1960's era Triumphs, the America does not have a spot of oil or a loose part anywhere after 4,600 miles. Just amazing build quality and heavy duty chrome. With my wife on back (total 400 pounds) the bike accelerates effortlessly from 55 to 75 mph. - and that is going up hill.
- John Whitehead, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-02 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 42 years old and this is my first motorcycle. I started off wanting a Vstar 1100 but the first time I saw this bike I couldn't stop thinking about it. Mine is the Pacific blue with the white badge and I almost cried when they rolled it out to me at the dealership in Dayton, Ohio. From the first time I rode it I couldn't stop smiling. It gets lots of looks all around. I can't picture myself on anything but a Triumph.
- ron, lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-01 2007 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 47 year old fellow who last owned a bike back in college. So when I started looking into getting back on a bike, I wasn't really sure where to start. I knew that I couldn't afford a Harley (nor wanted to buy one) and the metrics just didn't do it for me. I was looking for a bike with a sense of history and personality which brought me to the Triumph brand. Once I saw the America, my decision was made. It had great looks at a manageable size. I've put on just over 5,500 miles in less than three years and have no complaints. Adding a few after-market upgrades at a reasonable pace has kept the newness factor just where it needs to be as well and, to boot, the family is on board. Just the other day, my wife asked if she could inherit the America when the time came to upgrade. Are you kidding me??? I'll have the best of all worlds. I get to ride with my wife and keep my other love nice and close.
- Gus, Ashburn, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-20 2008 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike feels like a bike is supposed to. Triumph has to be the best value in motorcycles right now. You start this bike and you know it was built by people who care and take pride in what they do. The guy at work bought a Harley-Davidson 883. I parked my bike next to his and put him to shame. I love that Triumph. It stayed true to itself. You see that motor and you know what it is. Anybody who knows motorcycles shows their respect for Triumph. I love my bike.
- r.bessette, grantville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-09 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the bike for about two months. I was worried it might not have enough power but I am a big guy and this bike will cruse at 75 all day. I know for a fact it will do 100 plus. The motor runs like a watch. The guy at work just got an 883 H/D. I parked mine next to his and everyone at work said mine just blows it away. I love the way Triumph stays true to itself. One look at that motor and you know it's a Triumph.
- r.bessette, grantville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-17 2010 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In two days I've put 250 miles on my bike and have gone from Philadelphia to the Jersey shore and have been totally enjoyed every minute. This bike is smooth, comfortable, strong, and extremely stable. After moving from an American sportbike to a British cruiser, I am convinced there is no looking back. From the freeway to the back roads at midnight my America has been very impressive. The most disappointing experience of my new bike is turning into the driveway at home. I'd prefer to keep riding. I purchased my America from a dealership which was spectacular. Instead of being overwhelmed by some giant, corporate, chrome mega dealer, the shop, in particular the owner, made it seem as if you were being welcomed to a family of ownership. First rate all the way and beyond highly recommended!
- Fred Mattison, Gibbstown, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-17 2007 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd America - what happened with the first one is too long a story (I did not crash it). Anyway my wife knew my heart was broken, so the new 2007 was waiting for me when I got back from Afghanistan, bless her heart. I remain in love with this bike - it is everything I have ever wanted in a motorcycle, from looks to performance and handling. I rode Run for the Wall and Rolling Thunder this spring - 1500 miles of pure fun and comfort.
- Doug Whitney, Tipp City, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-30 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been 33 years since I owned a bike and it took me three years to find the right time and the right bike. But it was a Triumph America riding along side me on the highway, that initially got me interested in a motorcycle again. I was trying to decide between a BMW R1200RT, a Harley Davidson Ultra Classic, a Triumph Thunderbird or an America. Not having the experience, I decided to start with the America. I was very impressed with the power. This bike gets a lot of looks, I think mainly because in an area where there are so many Harleys, you just don't see too many Triumphs. I have only had this bike for six weeks and already have 1600 miles on it. This was a great starter bike for me - only 500+ lbs. Now if I could my wife to get the nerve to ride with me I would be set. Ride On.
- Allan J, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-10 2008 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now done nearly 8000 klm's. A few mods have made huge improvements. Being quite short, I found both the stretch to the footpegs and the bars a bit far so have fitted footboards and handlebar risers (Rivco). I've also fitted some Harley Fatboy bars and a ProTac rider back rest. These mods have for me made the perfect bike and definitely the most comfortable. It's also got staintune pipes (restrictors left in)which give it a lovely deep burble noise. It has been ultra reliable, starts first go every time and the finish is excellent. Very happy indeed and certainly not tempted with the new Thunderbird (Triumphs aren't supposed to be watercooled).
- Drew Chally, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-23 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my America for over a year now and my opinion has not changed. Wherever I go there are nothing but compliments. People are glad to see that Triumph is back and making great looking bikes. I have gone on several day trips and the performance is great. Would not trade it for anything.
- Dave Duncan, Abilene, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-02 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2009 America has me smiling every time I ride it. It has plenty of power and when it comes to life at 5:00 a.m., it doesn't wake the town up. I got mine for a great deal but I would have paid full price:)
- chuck herndon, san pedro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-03 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took it out for the 1st ride today. WOW! This bike does not disappoint. Have mainly been a Harley guy but wanted something else. Decided on the America because I loved the retro looks. Bike is smooth as silk and the tranny shifts like butter. I love it. Get one. You won't be sorry plus you cannot beat the price.
- JOE GRAHAM, CRYSTAL, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-20 2009 TRIUMPH AMERICA Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I decided on the Bonneville America after looking at the Honda Shadow Aero, the Suzuki C50T, and the Kawasaki Vulcan 900 and the HD Sportster 883. I didn't care for the riding position on any but the America and the Suzuki. The Suzuki, however, was much heavier and had much less horsepower. I wasn't able to test drive any of the bikes so I had to go by sitting still. Anyway, I couldn't be happier with this bike, it eats up curves, is fast, and really comfortable. Its build quality is right up their with the Japanese Bikes and superior to the Harley. The reason I gave it only 4 stars in performance is that I wish it were louder with the stock pipes. It's too quiet.
- Rick Paul, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-15 2005 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my Triumph and my wife loves it too. I get lots of comments. I was riding down the Highway the other day and a guy on a really nice Harley pulled up beside me and gave me the thumbs up. I added DD and pipes it sounds great and I get lots of comments on the way the bike sounds.
- Marcus D, Mesquite, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-06 2008 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently de-modified a little - removed the Off-Road pipes and put the standard pipes back on, which improved gas mileage. Just ran a tank to 325 kms before the fuel warning light came on. This bike just gets better and better.
- VernonPedro, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-23 2006 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in late 2006 and have loved it ever since. None of the old stereotypes regarding British bikes apply. It has been 100% reliable and hasn't leaked a single drop of oil. When it's time to upgrade, I plan to get another Triumph.
- Jim, Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-10 2003 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Triumph America they just plain run. They have a huge fun factor and are so reliable. It gets great gas mileage. I can't wait to get out and ride. It gets looks everywhere I go. The bike is completely stock and runs perfectly. I am 46 years old and enjoy all-day riding on this bike.
- Rich, Spencer, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-24 2008 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came off of a Yamaha FJR 1300. I thought the HP difference from 145 from the Yamaha to 56 on the Triumph might be a problem - it's not! Also, I've never owned a motorcycle with forward controls. It didn't take long for me to appreciate the comfort they offer. I owned a Triumph Daytona Sport (Tiger) in 1967 and really loved that bike. This is like a homecoming to me. Nothing handles as well as a Triumph and the Bonneville America does not disappoint me in this category. All in all - the America is as close to perfect as I've ever seen.
- Michael, Karbers Ridge, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-22 2008 Triumph America Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my America just over two months ago and ride back and forth to work almost every day. This bike cruises effortlessly between 3K and 4K on the tach, ready to roll up to 6K with no hesitation. Ergonomics are good given my height and weight; as comfortable as anything I've owned. The bike is quiet, smooth, refined and has nice clean lines. There is a little bit of oil weepage at the head drain tube, but nothing serious. Given my present accessories, I don't foresee buying anything else.
- Russ Schultz, Goodyear, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: