Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Bonneville America reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gee Mann

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great review articles from December 2001 issue of Motorcycle Cruiser magazine here: https://www.motorcyclecruiser.com/when-2002-triumph-bonneville-america-invaded-us-from-archives/ and also October of 2001 in Motorcycle magazine: https://www.motorcycle.com/manufacturer/2002-triumph-bonneville-america-16211.html And some real testaments to make and model here on Cycle Insider.com: https://www.cycleinsider.com/Triumph-Bonneville-America-Motorcycle-Reviews?manu=Triumph
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHUCK SPERRY

CLOVER, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned this bike for five years. I have never owned a bike that so many people come up to and stare and wow. I've owned Harleys and Hondas and this bike put them to shame. The handling and power are great for a bike this size. If you keep up with the services, you won't have any trouble. For riding around town or on a trip, it performs to the max. It's hard to imagine why more of these bikes are not sold in America - if you're looking for a high performance cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Yuba City, California

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 7th Triumph over the past 40 years, and my favorite without a doubt. I've had my TBA for 5 years; got it from wanna-be who only put 1500 mi. on it, but also put lots of pricey accessories. I've got @ 30k mi. on it now, with virtually no repairs -- breaks, oil, rubber. It beats me a bit more than my H-D riding friends on the hwy (no windscreen), but I kill them in the hills. And when we stop, people knock over $30k Harleys to get a good look at my Triumph. Great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Bridger

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used in Feb. 08. All of the upgrades were installed by the previous owner. The only things I have had to do to keep it on the road are replace the front brake pads and change the oil. This is the most reliable bike that I have ever owned and maintenance and parts are very reasonably priced at the local dealer. This bike handles, accelerates and brakes better than any cruiser that I have ever ridden. You can really get it over in a turn without feeling unstable. Hats off to the Triumph engineering team on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick K.

DuBois, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall, it has great handling and great balance, a comfort ride and has been a pleasure to ride, I have gone on long distance trips and enjoyed every mile! It's reliable and got a lot of compliments on this nice cruiser! With small modifications it is easy to add a few extra horse power to this bike! All around a great value for your dollar! don't hesitate to buy this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harbjr

Lynchburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my BA 2002 in the spring of 03...Have had NO problems at all....Wife and I ride mostly on the Blue Ridge Pkwy....30 miles from house...enough power with both of us up....ALWAYS gets looks and questions when we stop....Every April 1st....New oil, and service...and just keep going....Did a recent weekend ride with friend and his wife to Boone, NC....His was a HD Road King...He could not keep up with me and the wife on the BA....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Biser

Fairfax, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is without a doubt the best value in mid weight cruiser motorcycles. Everywhere I ride people always stop and ask questions, this bike always draws a crowd. Besides, everybody has a Harley. It is a very good running bike especially after jetting and aftermarket exhaust. If you buy a TBA you will not be dissapointed and you will stand out in a sea of Harley and Japanese Harley clones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ross Denholm

Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2005-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a holiday in the States, I was amazed at how cool the cruiser bikes looked. I have ridden bikes for over 25 years and have never owned a cruiser. So, on my return home I had a look around and decided on the Triumph America. It's a really easy bike to ride, very comfortable and a real head turner! No problems with the bike at all, and although it hasn't got a massive engine, it performs brilliantly. Overall, a real cracker of a bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2005-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode Triumphs in the '70s and '80s. I liked them then and love them now. My Bonnie America is smooth, accellerates like a champ, and handles like a dream. If I had to do it all over, I'd buy two Triumphs instead of just one. that's how great this bike is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Palm Coast, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Bonneville America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently bought my 2004 America having never ridden one. I haven't ridden a ton of street bikes, but I knew not to expect much from an 800. Well, 700 miles later and I am still surprised by the torque and acceleration of this bike. It runs great at low and mid RPMs and really takes advantage of the 4 valve cylinders at high revs. The ride is nice and tight - very smooth over nasty pavement, but very hunkered down and ready for the twisties. The bars are right where they should be, although the forward pegs take a little getting used to. The seat is not too bad, but most people will probably feel the need to go with a high quality saddle. I must say, I am glad I didn't spend more or even the same on a different bike. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to just do highway duty.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: