Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-02-14 2007 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was going into my last year of HS in 64 and I had my favorite bike - my Bonnie. Since I have owned many other makes including 2 Harleys as recent as 2000 (new Softtail) and 2003 (new Soaring Eagle Deuce). I sold my last Harley in 05 and bought my T100 6 weeks ago. It's by far way more fun to ride than any bike I have had before. The new Triumph is more than great. For the money you can't beat it. If you want a bike with great handling and enough power buy a T100 or a Bonnie! Triumph is better than I thought it would be. By the way, I got a thumbs up from 3 Harley riders this last weekend. Many think it's an old Triumph that is taken care of. I love everything about it!
- Mike, carefree, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-28 2007 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted to add a different kind of ride/feel to my 05 Bandit stable. I enjoy the smooth power and rock solid stability of the Bandit, but I wanted to add some variety to my riding experience. I looked around and read about and rode a BUNCH of bikes. I bought an 07 black and white T100 from the good folks at my local dealer. Since buying the bike I have made the following mods: air injection blocked, carbs jetted, Norman Hyde toga pipes, Ikon shocks and Ikon springs with 15 weight oil, center stand, Dart flyscreen, Thruxton gel seat, Alaska Leather sheepskin pad, and lever skins. Where the T100 comes from the UK sounding like a polite sewing machine with ultra lean carbs to meet their emissions standards, the Norman Hyde pipes and jetting really brings to life the holligan nature of the Bonnie. The suspension tweaks and Thruxton seat smooth out the ride for me on all types of road. I was warned that folks (young and old) would want to talk to me about the bike wherever I stopped. The warning was spot on. The deep-throated growl and retro look of the T100 are magnets to all age groups. If you are looking for a mid-foot control machine that has major personality, especially after the exhaust mods, I highly recommend any of the Bonnie models. (BTW, the insurance cost for the Bonnies is low.) If you like a bike with a lot of chrome on the engine and a beautiful two tone, hand painted tank, the T100 is the model for you. This is a stand-apart, distinctive motorcycle.
- Jim, Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-22 2007 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a 57 year old man returning from my first Bike Week in Daytona Beach. After seeing the new 2007 Bonneville T100 there, I went directly to my local dealer and took delivery of a red and black T100 on my birthday on St. Patrick's day. Lucky boy indeed! My last Bonnie was a 1970 model which I bought in the Navy overseas for $979 and rode in Detroit before I was forced to sell before moving to California. I cried the day I sold it. Have ridden Hondas since but there has been nothing like the Bonnie... until now. When I got on, it was like a 40 year flashback. You CAN go home! The folks at the dealership are top-notch.
- Patrick Piper, Hawthorne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-19 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 30-plus years without a bike, I chose the Bonneville because I had one as a as a teenager and loved it. The tangerine and opal white was similar to the one I had way back then. I bought the bike sight unseen after considering the Speedy and the America. When I picked it up, I knew I had made the right choice as I prefer the upright seating position and the extra punch of the 360 degree crank. After two victory laps around the dealership parking lot, I felt so comfortable that I made the 90-mile trip home without a stop. The first time I twisted the throttle, I knew it had enough pucker factor for my 55 years. Pucker factor is still effective after over 5K miles of getting used to it, and the bike will kick a Harley Sportster to the curb. Much to its credit, this bike is lighter than the basic cruiser, very stable, and handles well in any kind of traffic from 30 mph stop-and-go to 80 mph on the interstate surrounded by 18-wheelers. I have had two 400-miles plus days with no discomfort. I have had no mechanical problems, period. As far as the above ratings go, comfort level becomes a five with the addition of a King and Queen seat from Triumph. I also added the Triumph high-back sissy bar, which is not untastefully high. Quality also becomes a five with the changing of the headlamp to a sealed beam. The extreme angle differential between low and high beam of the factory lamp does not provide safe, adequate lighting for both settings. A brighter bulb did not solve this problem. I am surprised this setup passed DOT muster. I just love this bike, and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a sound, reliable, comfortable motorcycle; especially the Baby Boomer who always wanted a Triumph.
- Fuzzy, Okeechobee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-12 2007 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a gorgeous and confidence-inspiring bike that is ideal for new, rusty or older riders looking for something that is fun to ride. This is obviously a gorgeous bike and it gets a lot of looks. The performance is adequate for most kinds of riding. Ideally it is a weekend bike built for good weather. That being said I commute with this bike most days on highways and backstreets in Seattle which is not known for getting a lot of sun. The bike has a comfortable sitting position for tooling around town, but could use highway pegs for longer rides. The weight of the bike is carried low making it a breeze to take through some twisty roads. If you've ridden sportsbikes you'll find these bikes want for acceleration and the top end isn't fantastic. If you're looking for something that is comfortable and fun to ride, you've found your bike. I am looking into a new saddle for the bike to cover the bikes single design flaw. The main electric connector is right under where you carry your weight under the saddle. This has led to the bike shutting down after hitting a big bump - which is quite distressing as you can imagine. I'm a big guy, so that might have a lot to do with it, but I view the location of the connector and the flimsiness of the otherwise very comfortable saddle as a design flaw. I have been very pleased with my T100.
- Scott T, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2007 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It rides like the old Triumphs of the 60 and 70s, but a lot better. It has better brakes. Electric start, it takes me back. This machine puts a smile on your face.
- charlie c., houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-26 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 57 years old and haven't owned a motorcycle since 1971 when I sold my 305 Honda Super Hawk. I had ridden a Bonneville before that. I looked at Harley's but I admit I never have liked them-too expensive and too heavy. I considered BMW. I rode a 2007 Bonneville T-100 and it sold me. It is a beautiful bike, rock solid and handles to perfection. I seldom take long trips and ride for only several hours at a time. But it does very well for all day riding. I had Thruxton exhausts added, jetted the carbs and did a few odds and ends. At my age, it is easy to handle, has more than enough power (running about 80 hp), it's a pleasure to drive and yep - it gets all the attention around other makes.
- Frank Edwards, Hattiesburg, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I knew I purchased the right motorcycle when I had my 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 parked in the long line of Harley's and the only people that stopped to gauk at the motorcycles, stopped to gauk at my Bonneville!! It is a pure joy to ride and handles the city streets, country roads and highways with ease. I'm approaching 50 and this is my first bike. I couldn't be happier with the balance and sure-footed feeling I get while riding. It has all the power that I could ever ask for and it's there when I need it. I almost forgot, it's one great looking bike. It defines cool.
- Mike, Wenatchee, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I saw the T-100 at the dealer's I was hit with a surge of deja vu that almost made me weep for my mis-spent youth and the 1969 650 Bonneville I used to ride; that Bonnie was the sweetest riding motorcycle I've ever sat on, the two-wheel equivalent of what the poet John Keats meant with that old truth and beauty thing. I like all facets of motorcycle riding, but what I love best is oxygen-depriving acceleration and quickness in the curves. The T-100 in its stock incarnation, and with the windshield and panniers on, is merely OK off the line, and romping up to 60-80 mph. Giving it a bigger set of lungs has made a huge difference. Now it gets it on a lotta mo' harder. The D&D megaphones have given it a snarl more in keeping with the unshaven Limey Yobbo punk lurking underneath its genteel veneer: indeed, that lurks inside every Triumph, I think. This T-100 runs canyons and curves with flair, and can easily outperform its owner. On the interstate, it handles the big speeds and the mileage like a big tourer, though after a long day you know it's not a big tourer--you'll be fuzzed and glad to do something else for a while. Everywhere I ride I end up in long conversations, started by people who want to know about the bike: Did I restore it, what year is it, and the inevitable testimonies from guys who rode Triumphs as young men. The speedometer cable failed at 1500 miles, the only warranty issue so far. This Bonneville is a fine motorcycle and I love it like I loved my old Bonnie. This Triumph thing can run pretty deep.
- Jack Pugh, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-09 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2004 BMW RT 1150, 2004 BMW BoxerCup Replika and a 2006 Buell Uly, along with this 2005 Bonnie and while the others may be faster, and this and that, the Triumph is the one I pull out of the garage first. It's the easiest to ride. I can go slow. I can go relatively fast on it. It's the slowest of my bikes but it's the one with biggest grin factor. And boy, is it ever fun to see others look at it. Even some die hard Triumph riders, (from the old days), just sit, stare and want to talk about it. Great bike from novice to expert. I want another please. Just plain fun and easy to ride.
- Dick West, Lotus, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Riding again for the first time in over 30 years, the "Bonnie T100" offers an excellent retro alternative. Ample power and a smooth ride make mornings in the country a real pleasure. Comfortable enough to enjoy a day on the road, and certain to attract comments from all you pass. For those of us between the need for speed and the urge to cruise this is a great motorcycle.
- wirv, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-16 2006 Triumph Bonneville T-100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2006 T-100 Bonneville in April 2006. It is black with red highlites. I've ridden it up to 105 mph (500 rpm short of red line) with no hesitation. In a sea of Harleys this bike is a welcome sight. It's quiet and sexy looking. Traditional styling yet the conveniences and reliability of a modern bike. I love this bike but there are a few things I miss that I'm used to having. There is no place to attach bungy straps to so I've been carrying my lunch in a back pack. There is no place to store insurance documentation so I carry proof of insurance in my wallet. And there is no center kick stand. There is also no self canceling turn signals. I've ridden crotch rockets and cruisers but I prefer this type of bike. I like standing on the pegs when going over speedbumps or potholes. Retro classic fits me fine. I don't want to be laid back and I don't want to lean down on my arms. This relatively inexpensive middle of the road bike is a real head turner.
- Dennis, Tulsa, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: