Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles Reviews (41)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-03 2015 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
+'s Good to Decent power, very easy to ride, great seating position, easy to flat foot with a 32in inseam, looks awesome, people will come up to talk to you about it all the time, chicks dig it, sounds awesome with aftermarket pipes, huge aftermarket to customize your ride. -'s Stock exhaust is not loud or cool enough, stock seat is borderline tortuous for longer rides, vibey above 70-75, throttle is a bit touchy, clutch take up takes a little getting used to, clutch lever is a 3 finger gig without adjustment, brakes are just adequate with the rear devoid of any feel, a lot of people will come up to talk to you about it. I was a returning rider after a 25 year hiatus and this has been a perfect fit for me. Easily maneuverable, fun amount of power without being scary, and it looks great. People come up to me all the time to tell me what a cool bike it is. Starts every time and everything works perfectly. Nothing like bikes of the 70's that I grew up with, but it has the same look/feel
- Anonymous, Sacramento, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-04 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of big cruisers, I decided to go the retro route, and haven't looked back. I absolutely love my '12 T100 Bonneville. It's got everything I need/want in a bike.
- Pat, Northfield, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-12 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I find this bike to be smooth, comfortable, responsive, fast and economical. It handles 2 up very nicely and it surely turns heads. I also like the fact that being an ex-Harley guy, I'm still accepted in the crowd. I can even ride with the sport bikes. The area dealer has an awesome staff, believes in what they're doing and will make you a very satisfied, happy customer. Just try them!
- Bob Robinson, Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-31 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking to get a Euro bike to compliment my Harley Switchback. I tried the Beemers (too ugly and too expensive), then test rode the Moto Guzzi V-7 Stone (getting warm), but didn't like the riding position (legs felt slightly cramped). Then viola!!! There sat a 2013 orange and black Bonnie and it was love at first sight! I took it for a ride and was instantly impressed with the sound of the motor and the brakes and seating position. The poor Guzzi just didn't stack up and was a grand more expensive. I have 700 fun-filled miles on the Bonnie now and when the winter gets out of here in Colorado, I am looking forward to many more. This is a bike that I think can probably do it all (except off road). At times (especially in our beautiful mountains), I seem to be grinning more on the Bonnie than on my Harley!!!
- doug, westminster, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-23 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my Concours for a shorter commute. It runs fine, is a snap for maintenance and runs smooth.
- Ed Herbert, Fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-28 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike after not riding for 30 years. I'm impressed with the finish, sound, reliability, power, comfort and the dealer support to say the least: they got me the one I wanted in the color scheme I had to have. One funny note: I get a lot of "Dude, great restoration!" comments, and have to explain that it's really a 2011 Bonney; to more than a few skeptical looks. My rides are getting longer, too; I have nothing but confidence in the motorcycle.
- Charlie Q, North East, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-18 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a classic smoking cool clean ride. Thumbs up all the time. It's a looker! I love my Bonneville T-100.
- Michael J. Mckay, West Chester, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-19 2011 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2009 Bonneville T100 and quickly put 3,000 miles on it. The stock seat is terrible, so I upgraded it to a king and queen. It handles outstanding here on Pennsylvania's winding roads. I have a Victory Kingpin and the Bonney is more fun to ride. There's really no maintance involved, just change the oil every 6,000 miles. It always turns heads.
- Rob, Altoona, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-21 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had my '09 T-100 for a year now. 70% daily ride to work/runabout/around town driving and 30% longer rides. Clocked thousands of miles. It's a pleasure to ride, has a predictable, even power curve (which I like), and has great handling characteristics. The brakes are fantastic and have saved my life at least once in the past 12 months. Tons, tons, tons of admiring looks, but if you're hoping to attract hot 20 year old girls, you're out of luck.. If you're into 50 year old guys surrounding your bike and reliving their youth, you'll have plenty. Reliability has been great, not a drop of oil has leaked. The chain is very good quality, and with proper maintenance, my chain hasn't needed any adjustment whatsoever. Loves high revs, and feels very spirited 4k but the power feels controlled enough for a new rider to find their way. Best value at the price-point on the market bar none. Can't sniff a HD with similar styling elements for the price, and the Sportster 883 which compares directly only runs about 47hp while the Bonnie makes nearly 70. My only gripes are the plastic, stick on badge, and the plastic front fender, but they are minor issues given the overall fit, finish, quality, performance and "fun to ride" positives that make this what I consider to be the nicest bike on the street. I rated performance at 4 star because it won't set the world on fire, which is perfect for me and why I don't ride a sport bike, and comfort at 4 since the stock seat has about a 2 hour duration before you need to stretch your legs, again fine with me given it usually coincides with pit-stops for gas. All in all, an excellent bike with a very competitive price. This is the bike I'm going to keep forever.
- Jon Gallington, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-13 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the motorcycle I focused on when I got my license. But I did the practical thing and bought a Suzuki 250 to learn on, and was ready to make the move to Bonneville one year later. The ride is balanced and strong - I don't have to white-knucke it when a truck passes or I'm doing 55 mph. The bike has power to accelerate and pass, yet does not get out of control. On my first trip home after picking the bike up from the dealership, I did not hesitate to take on the highway - I felt that confident in the bike. The second day I was stopped at a traffic light, and a Harley pulled up next to me and said what a good looking bike it was and wanted to know the make and model. It is classy, has a history - Steve McQueen rode one - and maintains it value and good looks.
- Swede, York, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-02 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode Triumphs back in the 70s and early 80s, and really loved a lot of things about them, but the faults got to me, so I gave them up, and started riding Japanese bikes in 1983. Then my brother bought a brand new Triumph Thunderbird in 2000. That started me looking at Triumphs again. Last summer, I rode a 2002 Bonneville that a friend of mine picked up...and I made up my mind that I needed to have one. Last week, I bought a 2008 Bonneville T100, with less than 600 miles, and I am one happy camper! What a truly WONDERFUL motorcycle! It's everything I loved about the old Triumphs, without ANY of the faults! Each time I ride this bike, I'm a kid again! Smooth...good power, excellent brakes, and outstanding handling. The icing on the cake is that it has the classic, timeless good-looks of the old Bonnevilles. Often times our memories of machines we've owned make them better than they were in reality. The new Bonnevilles make those gilded memories a reality. I feel like I've come home again! Thank you Mr. Bloor, and all the Triumph team for not just bringing back a great old name, but, making it better than ever!
- Brad, Missoula, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-09 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The T100 is by far the best bike I've taken for a ride. It looks beautiful and handles great. Everything about this bike is great. All accessories and upgrades available for the bike make it an endless project. The only downside... it sounds like a scooter if at all. Very quiet, almost too quiet. But again, that upgrade is available as well... and fast approaching.
- Albert Buenrostro, Maywood, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-07 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2008 T100 new last Spring. The 2009 models were out but I preferred the looks of the 2008. And 2008 was the last year for carburetors on the American version. I felt that a minor problem with carbs might make the bike run poorly while a problem with EFI might stop the engine completely. In over 4K miles I haven't had a moment that I wasn't thrilled with this beautiful machine. It has the looks of a classic Triumph and engineering like the best Japanese bikes. The 2008 has more plastic than preceding models but that helps keep the weight down. The bike is the size and weight of my old 1974 Honda CB550 but with an 865cc DOHC twin engine. Sweeeeet! It has more torque than any other vertical twin I've ridden plus a plenty of pep when you get the RPMs up. This bike is a blast to ride. My favorite kind of riding is way-back twisty and not very well-paved roads and my Bonnie loves them. No bagger, cruiser or crotch rocket could keep up with us on my favorite bad roads. The one drawback to this bike is that it draws a lot of attention and comments. Every time I stop I risk having to talk about the bike with some admirer. Many riders complain about how quiet the mufflers are, but I like a silent bike. And there are lots of complaints about the rear shocks. Mine were back-breakingly stiff at first but after a couple of thousand miles they seemed alright. Some people remove the air injector, but in case I ever move to California (which is possible) I'd better leave the emissions equipment alone. With louder pipes and a removed (and louder) airbox I could wring out a couple more horsepower. But I don't need a couple more horsepower. This thing already has more hp than my 1972 Karmann Ghia did. that's plenty for me. Stock, the T100 goes from 0-60 in five seconds flat. I'm not often in THAT big of a hurry.
- Howard W Tate, Chahtam, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We have #91, and this bike is way too much fun to leave on a pedestal. This is my wife's bike, and it's hard for her to keep me off it. [She learned to ride on a 25th anniv Bonnie, so this is like homecoming for her.] It is really stable in the corners and plenty quick -to say nothing of how many comments you get riding this beauty around! People are really impressed by the color scheme and how true to the original look it is.
- Dan C, Felton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-22 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own number 559 of 650 and I am amazed every time I ride the bike. I thought that I would keep it in the garage and rarely ride it as I own another, less prestigious machine. I'm hooked on riding it - small, nimble, powerful, great cornering all describe it. This bike is a pure joy to ride - it's what riding is all about! The T100 makes a great around town bike and is excellent for a romp through the countryside!
- Alan Kovitz, Camden, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-15 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love it! Only it's too quiet, that is going to be changed soon. T-100 green and white. Fork boots, tall sissy bar for the wife and AM saddle bags.
- ken isidor, stratford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-17 2009 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man all I can say is thank you to the dealer in Florida for being so nice and having the 2009 Bonneville T100 in stock and available for a test ride. I have been without a bike for a few years and wanted to get back into ridding. I looked at a lot of bikes before deciding on the Bonneville T100 green and white. I like the way it rides, corners and the retro look with modern technology. I'm breaking it in and looking forward to many more miles of zooming along the byways. I enjoy the upright position with the roadster windscreen. But beware - everywhere you stop people will want to ask you about your bike which is cool with me.
- Jeffrey, Newton, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-07 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had several Triumphs back in the late 60s/early 70s and always liked their style. This is the first new Triumph I have owned and I love it. It has the old school style but new technology. The old bikes I had to work on a lot. This one I just ride. I also have another bike, but when I go to the garage to go for a ride I get on the Triumph. It handles great; especially on those back winding roads.
- denny smith, springfield, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-28 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is the most comfortable ride! This bike allows you to take curves with ease. Shifting is so smooth. 5th gear at 50 mph is unbelievable! It corners with confidence. My wife and I both have one and riding this bike is just plain fun!
- GREG FILIBERTI, WILMINGTON, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-16 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been 27 years since I had my last bike and this one exceeds all expectations. The quality has been outstanding so far. It is satisfying to watch all the expensive bikes get passed by while my Bonneville receives the looks and smiles from both young and old. The bike is beautiful and classic. Best of all, it inspires excitement and conversations with many of the old-timers.
- Steve, Gas City, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-16 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fifth bike. My last one was a Sportster 1000. The dealer installed the Arrow 2-into-1 exhaust for me and I love the look and performance. I love this bike. It is a joy to ride and takes any of my Appalachian hills in Western MD at 90 mph with no problems. It swings through the curves of our secondary roads. It is a new classic. I can't wait to give it to my grandson when he turns 18. It is my first Triumph, but it won't be my last. I have had no disappointments. My buddies that had Bonnevilles in the 70s love the looks, and always ask about the vibrations, and I tell them that's the only thing missing.
- Ken Specht, Grantsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-16 2008 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm pretty happy with my 2008 Bonnie. It's still the carbureted version here in the states. 2009s will get the FI. It's pretty quick for me and I never have an issue where I need more power. It has the new style tank that's a little taller to get set to use the FI pump even though mine doesn't have it yet. It uses plastic tank badges which kind of sucks but I can live with it. Those are my only gripes. It has been wonderful. The green and ivory paintwork is beautiful. The retro look has people breaking their necks to get a second look at it while I'm riding it. It gets around 50-60 mpg depending how I ride it. I'm looking forward to riding the tires off of it this summer. I'd buy it again tomorrow if I had it to do over again.
- Dennis, St Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-25 2004 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found my bike adverised in Queensland and the price seemed good at so I took a flight up there from Sydney and rode it back the 900k trip (it had 8000k on the clock). Took about 10 hours and rained for the last hour but no probs whatsoever except my physical discomfort. My 3 bikes prior to this were all Bonnevilles an '84, a '85, and last, a '79. So the electric start alone is like heaven! I get people at traffic lights and just about everywhere asking me about the bike, I think it looks fantastic and is comfortable. I don't like the lack of noise but I know that can be fixed when I want with sports mufflers. It's all good quality chrome and fittings. I don't have a garage so occasionally it gets rained on with no cover and no signs of rust yet although the black paint on the bolt heads for the handlebar clamp polished off! Agree with the fact that an extra gear may be good but changing the rear sprocket size could be an alternative? I don't particularly like the ignition switch position and I can't seem to tighten the mirrors anymore so they swing in a bit at speed. Would also like to be able to easily swing the seat up and have a small tool section as on older Triumphs. Anyway I got to go and have another look at it! Planning to do a photoshoot of it with a model next week so if you wanna see some pics let me know.
- Mike, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-03 2005 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 07/05 and have put only 2000 miles on it. But in the mean time I have enjoyed every mile that I have ridden it. In fact the more miles I put on it the better it gets. The seat was my only real complaint, but that is getting better with each passing mile. I bought this bike because it reminded me of my 1965 Bonnie and I've wanted another Bonnie for the last few years. The advantage here is the increased reliability of this machine. Every where I go people will comment on the bike even at the local Honda/Yamaha dealer. Even my 26 y/o son likes to ride this bike. Old School Rocks
- Quentin Wenzel, Syndersville , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-26 2003 Triumph Bonneville T100 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning several British Bikes in the 60's and 70's I had a great love for them when they were right. However these machines usually required a lot of repair and vibrated with a vengeance. My last British Bike was a 1975 Triumph Trident and it drove me crazy keeping it running. I said NEVER will I buy another British Bike and fell under the power of Far East reliability. These bikes however lacked the style and handing of the British products and I found myself trading often to try to recapture the feel the Triumphs had to no avail. I fell in love with the new T100 and can say from experience they got this one right. I love this bike and wouldn't hesitate to buy British now.
- William Jacobs, largo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: