Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Bonneville T100 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Sacramento, CA

Reviewed on 2016-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
+'s Good to Decent power, very easy to ride, great seating position, easy to flat foot with a 32in inseam, looks awesome, people will come up to talk to you about it all the time, chicks dig it, sounds awesome with aftermarket pipes, huge aftermarket to customize your ride. -'s Stock exhaust is not loud or cool enough, stock seat is borderline tortuous for longer rides, vibey above 70-75, throttle is a bit touchy, clutch take up takes a little getting used to, clutch lever is a 3 finger gig without adjustment, brakes are just adequate with the rear devoid of any feel, a lot of people will come up to talk to you about it. I was a returning rider after a 25 year hiatus and this has been a perfect fit for me. Easily maneuverable, fun amount of power without being scary, and it looks great. People come up to me all the time to tell me what a cool bike it is. Starts every time and everything works perfectly. Nothing like bikes of the 70's that I grew up with, but it has the same look/feel
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Northfield, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2013-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of big cruisers, I decided to go the retro route, and haven't looked back. I absolutely love my '12 T100 Bonneville. It's got everything I need/want in a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Robinson

Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Reviewed on 2013-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I find this bike to be smooth, comfortable, responsive, fast and economical. It handles 2 up very nicely and it surely turns heads. I also like the fact that being an ex-Harley guy, I'm still accepted in the crowd. I can even ride with the sport bikes. The area dealer has an awesome staff, believes in what they're doing and will make you a very satisfied, happy customer. Just try them!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

doug

westminster, Colorado

Reviewed on 2012-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking to get a Euro bike to compliment my Harley Switchback. I tried the Beemers (too ugly and too expensive), then test rode the Moto Guzzi V-7 Stone (getting warm), but didn't like the riding position (legs felt slightly cramped). Then viola!!! There sat a 2013 orange and black Bonnie and it was love at first sight! I took it for a ride and was instantly impressed with the sound of the motor and the brakes and seating position. The poor Guzzi just didn't stack up and was a grand more expensive. I have 700 fun-filled miles on the Bonnie now and when the winter gets out of here in Colorado, I am looking forward to many more. This is a bike that I think can probably do it all (except off road). At times (especially in our beautiful mountains), I seem to be grinning more on the Bonnie than on my Harley!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Herbert

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in my Concours for a shorter commute. It runs fine, is a snap for maintenance and runs smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Q

North East, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike after not riding for 30 years. I'm impressed with the finish, sound, reliability, power, comfort and the dealer support to say the least: they got me the one I wanted in the color scheme I had to have. One funny note: I get a lot of "Dude, great restoration!" comments, and have to explain that it's really a 2011 Bonney; to more than a few skeptical looks. My rides are getting longer, too; I have nothing but confidence in the motorcycle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael J. Mckay

West Chester, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a classic smoking cool clean ride. Thumbs up all the time. It's a looker! I love my Bonneville T-100.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Altoona, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2009 Bonneville T100 and quickly put 3,000 miles on it. The stock seat is terrible, so I upgraded it to a king and queen. It handles outstanding here on Pennsylvania's winding roads. I have a Victory Kingpin and the Bonney is more fun to ride. There's really no maintance involved, just change the oil every 6,000 miles. It always turns heads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Gallington

Gainesville, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had my '09 T-100 for a year now. 70% daily ride to work/runabout/around town driving and 30% longer rides. Clocked thousands of miles. It's a pleasure to ride, has a predictable, even power curve (which I like), and has great handling characteristics. The brakes are fantastic and have saved my life at least once in the past 12 months. Tons, tons, tons of admiring looks, but if you're hoping to attract hot 20 year old girls, you're out of luck.. If you're into 50 year old guys surrounding your bike and reliving their youth, you'll have plenty. Reliability has been great, not a drop of oil has leaked. The chain is very good quality, and with proper maintenance, my chain hasn't needed any adjustment whatsoever. Loves high revs, and feels very spirited 4k but the power feels controlled enough for a new rider to find their way. Best value at the price-point on the market bar none. Can't sniff a HD with similar styling elements for the price, and the Sportster 883 which compares directly only runs about 47hp while the Bonnie makes nearly 70. My only gripes are the plastic, stick on badge, and the plastic front fender, but they are minor issues given the overall fit, finish, quality, performance and "fun to ride" positives that make this what I consider to be the nicest bike on the street. I rated performance at 4 star because it won't set the world on fire, which is perfect for me and why I don't ride a sport bike, and comfort at 4 since the stock seat has about a 2 hour duration before you need to stretch your legs, again fine with me given it usually coincides with pit-stops for gas. All in all, an excellent bike with a very competitive price. This is the bike I'm going to keep forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Swede

York, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Bonneville T100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the motorcycle I focused on when I got my license. But I did the practical thing and bought a Suzuki 250 to learn on, and was ready to make the move to Bonneville one year later. The ride is balanced and strong - I don't have to white-knucke it when a truck passes or I'm doing 55 mph. The bike has power to accelerate and pass, yet does not get out of control. On my first trip home after picking the bike up from the dealership, I did not hesitate to take on the highway - I felt that confident in the bike. The second day I was stopped at a traffic light, and a Harley pulled up next to me and said what a good looking bike it was and wanted to know the make and model. It is classy, has a history - Steve McQueen rode one - and maintains it value and good looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: