Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-01-07 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This past fall I sold my Buell and was looking for a 600cc that was good on the street and fast on the track. I rode the Daytona 600 and fell in love with it. So I determined that I needed to ride the Suzuki GSXR 600 because the journalist said it was the best 600cc bike. The Triumph was a much better bike because it felt like a bike that was built better. The Triumph had better low-end power and it did not feel like it was going to fall apart when I accelerated. After I purchased the Triumph, I have ridden with friends that have GSXR 600's, R6's, and CBR 600's and the only bike that comes close to keeping up is the Honda. The Gixer just gets blown away. Therefore, the Triumph Daytona 600 is the best 600cc bike on the market. Plus it is cheaper than the other 600's.
- Rich, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-02 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, what can I say. I agree fully with everyone else's reviews. This bike screams. The sound of the engine at the higher revs makes the blood boil and makes want to twist the wrist every time from a stoplight. The bike handles like a dream, through corners, straight lines, anything. I'm a big guy and had trouble finding a 600 machine that I felt comfortable on, I finally found it (not to mention the incredible styling from the Brits). So, if your a big guy, don't worry you to can ride a 600. Who needs any bigger anyways, 155 mph will get your license taken away just about anywhere! This bike is THE bike if you are in the market for a super machine, hands down the best on the road. Bring on the other bikes, no one will survive!!!!
- Garus, MIlwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-08 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a nutshell: this is the only motivation to ride a bike and if you are going to ride only one-- make it this one. It is reassuringly "on your side" and is capable of taking a complete novice all the way through to knee-down. In terms of handling, you really feel appreciate the road setup. Have heard about "tank slap" but never know a rider to provoke such things from this bike-- it's that tuned. Have heard critics bemoan about poor mid-range: I'd say, "adjust to the Daytona's riding style" -- in that, if you want raw performance at low speeds: adjust the revs accordingly. Admittedly, the beast only starts to wake up between 8,000 to 10,000 rpm ... but when it does: what a sweet note she produces.
- Dave, London, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-14 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since I bought my Daytona in June 03 I haven't looked back! I looked around all Spring at the different bikes (Honda, Yamaha, etc) and I think that this is the best looking and best handling 600 on the road. I have gotten more compliments on this bike than I can count. Being 6'1" this is extremely comfortable and easy on the wrists. I have even found that the Daytona 600 is a more comfortable on long distance rides than the Speed Triple. I am extremely happy with my decision on the Daytona and I can't wait for spring so I can take it out of storage and get it back on the road!
- Brian , Boston , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-09 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to concur with all the reviews I see here so far. The purchase of my racing yellow lust rocket was back in September. Added a factory stainless pipe with a power commander and dyno tune. I love hitting the corners when the rpms are 8+ giving me all the power my little heart desires. I think I ride regularly and I can say I have never seen another Daytona 600 out there. It is generally a Yamaha, Kawasaki, or Honda going the other way. Besides every time I walk out to my garage it always puts a smile on my face.
- josh, corona, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-14 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you get this bike the 1st must is to put the carbon fiber muffler on her (go w/ the factory muffler).Once I added that it was a whole new bike. This bikes rides like a charm, moves very fast, and sounds great. Since everyone and there brother doesn't have this bike you turn heads like crazy.
- Luis Gabriel, Little Rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-09 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got the silver triumph daytona 600 in september of '03. All I got to say is that it has and continues to pass all my expectations. I was in the market for a bike this summer and had my eyes set on the R6, but when I met the sexy silver triumph it was love at first sight. Especially when I sat on it. The riding position is so comfortable, I'm 5'7-5'8 185 and it fits like a glove. The bike does sit a lil high than other jap bikes but I love the feel. It handels great on the road and especially in turns. Some of the added features that the british bike posesess that other jap bikes dont just shows how determined triumph was in making a great 600c bike that riders would appreaciate. The triumph daytona 600 has given me 110% satisfaction. Truely the best decision I've ever made!!!!!!!!!!
- Luis, San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-29 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my D6 since June '03 and I have not found anything that I dont like. I've ridden all of the competitors and I can honestly say that, for the riding I do, it is next to perfect. The only bike with more low and mid power is the Kawi with its 36 extra cc's. Oh and the Yamaha's amazing top end but no guts down low. The Honda's got the D6 matched for the most part except for the red line. I love tearing up the North GA mountain roads on this bike. The light weight 600's got awesome power and feels awesome in the corners. Excellent feedback from the front tire. Pirelli Diablo's stock, c'mon man, you can tell Triumph wasn't just playing around with this machine. I'll take on any 600 out there with the confidence that I have a superior machine. BRING IT ON BUDDY!
- Adam, Newnan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-18 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am in love with this bike. My first bike was a racing yellow Daytona 900 in 1994. Lots of character, great sounding triple, but ultimately bloated and soft -- more of a touring bike. This new Daytona, however, echoes the gorgeous racing yellow and minimal graphics, but the styling is sharpened up and the bike is slimmed down considerably. Nonetheless, it is much more comfortable than a Ducati and less severe on the wrists. At 6'2" and 200 pounds, I am having no problems. Having never driven a 600 before, I do find it a bit wimpy at low revs, but 0-4000 RPMs shouldnt really matter too much anyway and 155 MPH should suffice around town. I ordered mine with Triumph's carbon fiber racing can -- it sounds great and looks much better than stock. Highly recommended. Has anyone heard if Triumph will launch a 955 triple with similarly sharp styling? Even better! Hondas are better bikes? Probably, but who cares?! This bike is great and it makes me happy even sitting in the garage. Good luck.
- cwlondon, New York The Big Apple, Baby, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-23 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden all different types of sport bikes, Ninja's, CBR's, Katana's Ducati's and my feelings on this bike is that it's the most comfortable best handling sporty middleweight bike out there! When I was shopping for a bike early this summer I was looking at bikes from each of the Big 4. Not finding what I wanted and there it was, a silver Daytona 600 sitting there! I started talking to the dealer about the bike they gave me a bunch of literature to read. I went home, did a bunch of research on the bike's performance and returned the next day and bought it! I put 600 miles on the bike in the first 2 weeks! I look forward to riding that bike every chance I get!
- Brian, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Triumph has created a truly dynamic 600. In a field of me-to's, this bike screams, I'm not afraid to be me. The body work is very nice, and without all the crazy graphics and tri-color paint schemes, it makes a new look an instant classic. It is this savage gentleman's opinion that Triumph and Ducati have created the only bikes that I could feel good being seen on at my high school reunion. The Triumph is fresh, classic, fast, and ridable all at once; a feet not seen since the Vincent Black Shadow made dreamers of us all. I will soon be seen on one of these bikes and feeling good. Even while the stock market remains in the dumps and people jump at their own shadows, I will feel like the monster second coming of R.P McMurphy. If you can't have it all, be selective. Sean
- Sean Gard, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-03 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I nearly bought a TT600. Twice. When I was planning the demise of my first 'big' bike, a Suzuki GS500e, the UK press was abundant with artist's impressions, spy photos, and impressive sounding draft specifications. It was apparent the bike wouldn't be in showrooms for some time so I bough the SV650 as a 'filler' before the TT was readily available in showrooms. Then it was launched, and bike jounalists the world over killed it stone dead, before it even reached the showrooms. Abyssmal fuel injection (who cares that Triumph was first?), dodgy paint schemes (who cares that Triumph dared to be different?), dated styling (who cares that Triumph went against the trend?) and that Y-Fronts headlamp (who cares that the headlamp was pants?). The public cared. The public wanted it to be a good bike and although many journalists hailed it as "The best handling production bike ever!" it was like the plain-Jane girlfriend that you didn't want to have to explain to your mates. I was gutted. On returning from a tour of Europe with friends all on 100 bhp plus bikes, I needed to upgrade from my 70 bhp SV to something will a little more stomp. I wanted the TT600 to be a contender, by now Triumph had improved (but not banished) that dodgy fuel injection glitch at low revs, but in my heart of hearts it wasn't enough. I bought a Triumph Sprint RS instead. The Sprint was a fine machine. Remarkably easy to ride for a 1000cc fuel-injected bike, and capable of continent crossing as well as track-day hoonery. That trippple cylinder engine makes gear choice almost redundant, in fact I'm convinced the only reason they fit gearboxes is to give the rider something to do. At any speed, any revs, there's gobs of creamy midrange power to stretch your arm joints. However, the 955i-engined Triumphs could never be described as lightweight, or middleweight. Heavyweight would be much more accurate in fact. Nearer lard than low fat spread, closer to creme caramel than natural yogurt. On fast A roads or autobahns, it rocked. On twisty country lanes or knotted race tracks, it rolled. 18 months of struggling to push it around my garage was enough, and now that I had a car again I could afford a 'less sensible' machine. "What's that, the Daytona 600 is actually released?". It's Test Ride time and there's a party in my credit card! You've all seen the pics by now, so I won't bore you with my views on the styling except to say "I love it!". Those horns on the tank, which looked so out of place to me at first, are very very clever. They not only stop your wedding tackle from being crushed under extreme braking, but they're a ledge to lock you leg under when doing your Xaus impression around Brands Hatch. But let me give you my first impressions. When I first climbed onboard the 'barely run-in' Daytona 600 demonstrator, my first impression was high seat, close handlebars, light weight. As I pulled away, I was expecting to have to goose that throttle to get moving, but it actually felt very torquey for a SuperSports 600. I since learned that the only bike in it's class with more torque is the Kawasaki - which has an extra 36cc's capacity (and increased insurance group to match). Nice one Triumph! I quickly bolted down the road (always two gears two high!) and out of the City into the relative freedom of the M25. Winding the bike open to almost legal speeds, the weight dissapeared from my wrists and the induction roar filled my senses. I headed south into Kent, my only problem was trying to keep the bike at least within sight of the speed limit. Bloody hell this thing is quick! Leaving the motorway for the joy of Kent's A & B roads was a revelation. On the motorway the bike was rock solid, comfy and quiet. But on 'proper roads' it showed it's true pedigree. To quote one UK bike magazine "Christ this bike handles". Throw it as hard as you dare into corners and it just looks up at you as if to say "Sorry, did you think that was fast?". On an unfamiliar bike I was riding my favourite corners 10mph than I do on my Sprint ... and it felt like 20mph slower. Effortless? Confidence inspiring? Razor sharp? - the English language lacks the platitudes to adequately describe the experience. And that engine - my oh my! Keep her below 5k and she's a relative pussy cat. Pulling better than almost all the competition, but not the nightmare you'd expect around town. SuperSports and SuperBikes are often either flat as a pancake at low revs - or snatchy and grabby as you wrestle around Mondeo-man at the traffic light Grand Prix. No so this puppy. It pully cleanly and evenly from tickover all the way until 6k - at which point she hitches up her skirts and dissapears over the horizon. Not an off-putting powerband like some Yamaha's I won't mention, just a predictable but progressive race to the redline. Intoxicating. The brakes exceed the now familiar high standard we've come to expect from Triumph. Due to the serious diet this bike has been on they seem to have acquired even more power and feel. Expect radials to be an upgrade for future models, but for now this must be the best 'normal' brakes set-up out there. Stoppies are almost mandetory! After a couple of hours with the Daytona 600 I reluctantly returned to the Dealer and was ready to place my deposit. However, part of me had to try the 2003 TT600. After all, could it really be that different from the Daytona? I managed to bag a ride 'around the block' before I signed on the dotted line. I wanted to buy the TT, again. But it was not to be. Well, apologies to all you TT owners out there, but the Daytona is not only a different kettle of fish, it's actually a different fish. If the TT is Cod's Roe, the Daytona is Caviar. Not that the TT is the box of spanners the press made it out to be, and Triumph are virtually giving away their stocks as the TT will shortly be discontinued. But compared to the Daytona the TT just missed the mark, in all areas. If I, on the Daytona went up against a merely 'good' rider on a TT, I'm sure he would eat me up and spit me out, but he'd have to try to ride fast. And I wouldn't. I bought the Daytona of course, and we build on our relationship on every ride. With a decent race can fitted (on the way back from the dealer!) she screams like a tortured race horse. I'm not sure what makes my senses swim more, the induction roar from the front or the scream from the rear, but I know I like it. A lot.
- Delta Flyer, Maidstone, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-01 2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
handles like a dream, looks like its doing a ton standing still
- jdt, portsmouth, Minnesota, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: