Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Daytona 600 (2004) reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rich

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2005-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This past fall I sold my Buell and was looking for a 600cc that was good on the street and fast on the track. I rode the Daytona 600 and fell in love with it. So I determined that I needed to ride the Suzuki GSXR 600 because the journalist said it was the best 600cc bike. The Triumph was a much better bike because it felt like a bike that was built better. The Triumph had better low-end power and it did not feel like it was going to fall apart when I accelerated. After I purchased the Triumph, I have ridden with friends that have GSXR 600's, R6's, and CBR 600's and the only bike that comes close to keeping up is the Honda. The Gixer just gets blown away. Therefore, the Triumph Daytona 600 is the best 600cc bike on the market. Plus it is cheaper than the other 600's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garus

MIlwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, what can I say. I agree fully with everyone else's reviews. This bike screams. The sound of the engine at the higher revs makes the blood boil and makes want to twist the wrist every time from a stoplight. The bike handles like a dream, through corners, straight lines, anything. I'm a big guy and had trouble finding a 600 machine that I felt comfortable on, I finally found it (not to mention the incredible styling from the Brits). So, if your a big guy, don't worry you to can ride a 600. Who needs any bigger anyways, 155 mph will get your license taken away just about anywhere! This bike is THE bike if you are in the market for a super machine, hands down the best on the road. Bring on the other bikes, no one will survive!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

London, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2004-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In a nutshell: this is the only motivation to ride a bike and if you are going to ride only one-- make it this one. It is reassuringly "on your side" and is capable of taking a complete novice all the way through to knee-down. In terms of handling, you really feel appreciate the road setup. Have heard about "tank slap" but never know a rider to provoke such things from this bike-- it's that tuned. Have heard critics bemoan about poor mid-range: I'd say, "adjust to the Daytona's riding style" -- in that, if you want raw performance at low speeds: adjust the revs accordingly. Admittedly, the beast only starts to wake up between 8,000 to 10,000 rpm ... but when it does: what a sweet note she produces.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Boston , Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I bought my Daytona in June 03 I haven't looked back! I looked around all Spring at the different bikes (Honda, Yamaha, etc) and I think that this is the best looking and best handling 600 on the road. I have gotten more compliments on this bike than I can count. Being 6'1" this is extremely comfortable and easy on the wrists. I have even found that the Daytona 600 is a more comfortable on long distance rides than the Speed Triple. I am extremely happy with my decision on the Daytona and I can't wait for spring so I can take it out of storage and get it back on the road!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

josh

corona, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to concur with all the reviews I see here so far. The purchase of my racing yellow lust rocket was back in September. Added a factory stainless pipe with a power commander and dyno tune. I love hitting the corners when the rpms are 8+ giving me all the power my little heart desires. I think I ride regularly and I can say I have never seen another Daytona 600 out there. It is generally a Yamaha, Kawasaki, or Honda going the other way. Besides every time I walk out to my garage it always puts a smile on my face.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis Gabriel

Little Rock, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2004-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you get this bike the 1st must is to put the carbon fiber muffler on her (go w/ the factory muffler).Once I added that it was a whole new bike. This bikes rides like a charm, moves very fast, and sounds great. Since everyone and there brother doesn't have this bike you turn heads like crazy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis

San Francisco, California

Reviewed on 2003-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got the silver triumph daytona 600 in september of '03. All I got to say is that it has and continues to pass all my expectations. I was in the market for a bike this summer and had my eyes set on the R6, but when I met the sexy silver triumph it was love at first sight. Especially when I sat on it. The riding position is so comfortable, I'm 5'7-5'8 185 and it fits like a glove. The bike does sit a lil high than other jap bikes but I love the feel. It handels great on the road and especially in turns. Some of the added features that the british bike posesess that other jap bikes dont just shows how determined triumph was in making a great 600c bike that riders would appreaciate. The triumph daytona 600 has given me 110% satisfaction. Truely the best decision I've ever made!!!!!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Newnan, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my D6 since June '03 and I have not found anything that I dont like. I've ridden all of the competitors and I can honestly say that, for the riding I do, it is next to perfect. The only bike with more low and mid power is the Kawi with its 36 extra cc's. Oh and the Yamaha's amazing top end but no guts down low. The Honda's got the D6 matched for the most part except for the red line. I love tearing up the North GA mountain roads on this bike. The light weight 600's got awesome power and feels awesome in the corners. Excellent feedback from the front tire. Pirelli Diablo's stock, c'mon man, you can tell Triumph wasn't just playing around with this machine. I'll take on any 600 out there with the confidence that I have a superior machine. BRING IT ON BUDDY!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cwlondon

New York The Big Apple, Baby, New York

Reviewed on 2003-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I am in love with this bike. My first bike was a racing yellow Daytona 900 in 1994. Lots of character, great sounding triple, but ultimately bloated and soft -- more of a touring bike. This new Daytona, however, echoes the gorgeous racing yellow and minimal graphics, but the styling is sharpened up and the bike is slimmed down considerably. Nonetheless, it is much more comfortable than a Ducati and less severe on the wrists. At 6'2" and 200 pounds, I am having no problems. Having never driven a 600 before, I do find it a bit wimpy at low revs, but 0-4000 RPMs shouldnt really matter too much anyway and 155 MPH should suffice around town. I ordered mine with Triumph's carbon fiber racing can -- it sounds great and looks much better than stock. Highly recommended. Has anyone heard if Triumph will launch a 955 triple with similarly sharp styling? Even better! Hondas are better bikes? Probably, but who cares?! This bike is great and it makes me happy even sitting in the garage. Good luck.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Triumph Daytona 600 (2004)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden all different types of sport bikes, Ninja's, CBR's, Katana's Ducati's and my feelings on this bike is that it's the most comfortable best handling sporty middleweight bike out there! When I was shopping for a bike early this summer I was looking at bikes from each of the Big 4. Not finding what I wanted and there it was, a silver Daytona 600 sitting there! I started talking to the dealer about the bike they gave me a bunch of literature to read. I went home, did a bunch of research on the bike's performance and returned the next day and bought it! I put 600 miles on the bike in the first 2 weeks! I look forward to riding that bike every chance I get!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: