Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-10-22 2014 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had several Japanese sport bikes (R6, CBR1000RR), a Ducati 749 and Ducati 999, and this bike is my favorite. It rides so smooth and I can corner on it really good. The bike feels very stable and I love the power band.
- Ed Neugebauer, North Ridgeville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-18 2008 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2008 SE for three years now and the bike not only looks sick but it performs amazingly. The sound of the exhaust sounds great and people think the bike is turbocharged.
- andrew, philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-22 2008 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being so tall it was hard to find a bike that I was comfortable on. After about 8 months of searching I stumbled across the Daytona 675 and fell in love with it immediately. Everything about this bike fits me perfectly; power, response, comfort, agility, speed, and appearance. I couldn't have bought a better first bike, definitely a keeper. For anyone who knows nothing about Triumphs, it's worth checking them out!
- Dan McCleary, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-22 2008 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own the 2010 blue/white daytona 675 and I must say, this bike is amazing. I had totaled a 2009 honda cbr600rr and comparing the two, the 675 wins hands down. The cbr600rr felt like it was plain stiff and kept resisting my inputs, but the daytona 675 is so smooth, throttle response is on point, plenty of torque, and it feels so free flowing and smooth. Overall, this bike is awesome!
- Paul, Kapolei, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-07 2007 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an amazing bike. It is light and nimble. It has torque in the midrange that is absolutely unbelievable. What else can I say? This bike is impossible to beat in the twisties. Ride one it's awesome! don't believe me? Go test ride one.
- TJ, Issaquah, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-28 2008 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike almost a year. This bike is just awesome. It takes the corners with ease and takes off like a rocket. I've ridden other bikes but this one is like no other. I love this bike. It's super agile and light weight. I am super happy.
- Gabe S., Tulare, CA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-12 2007 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great light weight motorcycle. For a small cc motor, this bike has incredible horsepower and a powerband that doesn't want to quit until it is redlined. It handles great and is glued to the road even at triple digit speed over 150mph. It has awesome acceleration in any gear. The Daytona 675 is a great bike, it has the performance and looks a sportbike should have. When the bike is accellerating there is no hesitation in power through any gear. If you're considering a sportbike, the Daytona 675 should not be overlooked.
- tfranzese, akron, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-25 2007 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently had my first service done to the bike. Since then I have opened her up a little more. Needless to say I still have no complaints from when I first saw the bike. She handles well from 1st all the way to 6th gear. Simply poetry in motion! There is not a Japanese middleweight bike that can touch her.
- Drew, Augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2007 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, it's been 4 years since I have ridden (2003 R6) and I must say this bike makes me feel like it's been 4 hours since the last time. The handling, feel, power, acceleration, and braking is superb. The sound alone from the exhaust/intake is worth it. Anyone debating on what bike to get, look no further than the Daytona 675.
- Kris Ball, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-21 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this triple. The one thing I may have to change due to carpal tunnel in my wrists are some different clips ons that are a little more like the old style TT bars that go straight across instead of angled down. The quality and the performance so far has been impressive.
- Dave Edmonds, Woodland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-20 2007 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been impressed from day one. The bike seriously goes exactly where you want it. The grip is superb. You really feel as though you are on a race bike. And it has no problem taking you around the corner or across town. Receiving looks and compliments everywhere you go. I am completely satisfied and glad I choose the D675 over the GSX-R750.
- Michael, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-31 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had the cash and I WANTED a liter bike. Read every review I could find and settled on getting a Ninja. Since I never buy something I haven't rode I went to the shop and tested both the big Ninjas...the 10 & the 14 and loved them both. However, the sales person knew I spent most of my time flinging myself around mountain twisties and suggested I test the 675. 3,000 miles later and even more happy now than when I first got it. The tighter the road, the more it shows it mettle. I have no doubt I can ride this faster in the real world curves than I would have on a liter bike... it's brilliant!!
- The Chronic, Central Sierras, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-01 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Given the fact that I'm only 19, and only owned one bike before the Daytona (Katana 600, ew I know), I'm still blown out of the water. Just by looking the the numbers and specs, it's obvious that the Daytona could most likely blow away any other middle weight bike. The steering is unbelievably crisp and responsive and the throttle response is flawless. I get chills down my spine every time I accelerate on this bike; just the exhaust note and the feel of the torque, even at 3-4k rpm, makes you feel like you're on the greatest middleweight on the planet. All-in-all...if you're looking for a middleweight sports bike, have a little self control, and want to go really really fast, this is by far the best choice. Best thing about it is that it MSRPs no more than any other middleweight out there. I will never regret buying this bike!
- Matt, Edgewater, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-28 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Go with the R6 and don't look back. If you want a road bike, go with a H-D or Buell. If you want the ultimate bike, go with the GSXR 750. But, if you want the cream of the crop 600, this thing makes other crotch rocket, i.e. GSXR 750, feel like a cruiser. This bike is sharp and it does take some getting used to, but once that happens, any other bike you ride you think to yourself why did they do it differently. This is the best bike I have ever ridden. This bike has the low end to make it fun to drive on the streets, but it also overtakes the R6 on the way to the podium. This is a bike that is 'uncomparable' to any other middleweight but it is not without its downside. This IS NOT a beginner's bike. The bike is too high strung and is not very forgiving. The throttle is too responsive for a beginner and the handling is also in the same boat.
- Michael, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-19 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MOTY. (Motorcycle of the year) Need I say more? Yes? Okay! I have owned 34 bikes. This is the best bike I have ever owned.
- Mark, Carrollton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-25 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Riding this bike is like nothing else in the world of bikes. Comfort is great and performance is off the charts. Cant wait till my breaking in is done. You cant go wrong with this bike.
- Travis Schweitzer, Sterling, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-03 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just part exchanged my Kawasaki 636 which was a great bike and easy to ride with a good range of mid range power, it came time to swap and looking for something as good. Tried an R6 and the triumph 675 the R6 was ok but you had to thrash it everywere no power under 7000 revs but took off after that good handling. The triumph has a smooth power range just pulls from start to finish you don't feel you are travelling as fast as you are because there is no sudden rush of power, handling exellent as well although weight seemed to push you to the tank causing a little more weight to be on your wrists. Excellent bike so far nice looking as well if it's as good as the kawasaki has been will be spot on.
- trevor guy, bowes, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-25 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow !!!! The beauty is more than skin deep... This three cylinder blends the best traits of twins and fours... great torque all over the powerband, and an amazing top end that puts out horsepower in the 750cc realm.... and a sound that beats both hands down!!!!
- Bobby, augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-15 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am flat out taken by this motor cycle. Over the years I`ve ridden many bikes and none can compare to the sheer enjoyment I get riding this motorcycle. My first Sunday ride I took her up Hwy 69 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama to Jasper, Al where I caught 195 to Double Springs, Al. From there I took 33 to Moulton, Al. I then turned back down the same route which was very different than the ride up. Of course the bike being new I can`t let her rip just yet. Wait till she`s broken in!
- Anthony Mykut, Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-08 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say, I love this motorcycle. It was my first bike, and while it was a little intense at first, I have quickly developed the necessary confidence and skill to ride the bike comfortably and competently. The bike really does not have any real shortcomings. The engine is very strong, and while it pulls well even from 2-3000 rpm, the rush at 10000 through to redline is intoxicating. The sound is raspy, tasty, and just lovely, especially in the upper registers. At lower engine speeds (5000 or so) the inline three even gives a fantastic sort of harmonics as you delicately vary the level of throttle. I haven't ridden many other bikes but I just LOVE these small, beautiful details on this bike. Great bike, I love it!
- Andreas, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-28 2006 Triumph Daytona 675 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the short time I've had this bike, it's performed like a champion. It pulls hard all of the way through the rev range, especially after 5,000 rpm. The bike has surprisingly good ergos for a sportbike, especially for tall riders like myself. I have been averaging around 40mpg, even with a few strong roll-ons. I've cruised down the Pacific Coast Highway, canyon carved, putted around the city...and the bike has handled it all perfectly. I can't say enough great things about this machine!
- Lance, Santa Monica, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: