Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles Reviews (39)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-05-20 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike, a 2004 Special Edition, for 6,000 miles. So far in just a few short 5 months of riding season I am extremely impressed. The looks are amazing. Everybody likes it, especially with the single sided swingarm. Plus the exclusivity is great also. Everybody has a GSXR, CBR, ZX or R1. You can stand out from the crowd and keep right up with this machine. Power and torque... just hold on! I'm a little split if I'm upset they stopped production in 2006 with no plans for a replacement, but all in all, it's good because I have one and nobody else can! But seriously, if you have the opportunity to ride or even own this bike, you won't be disappointed.
- Josh Korthas, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2005 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome, great speed, pretty aggressive styling which gets heavy on the wrists, but if you don't want to be like everyeone else, this is a great sport bike.
- JS, Lenexa, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-01 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned this bike for 3 years (an '04 S.E.) and it has been wonderful. Anyone who has a passion for motorcycles will ask you about it. On the flip side, every Jap bike owner will want to race you. Your wrists will feel pressure after long rides & my upper leg muscles tend to want to cramp (a tendency for all sport bikes). Feels excellent at highway speeds & passes on demand. If you let the battery run down, ghost trouble codes will begin to set, so be sure to keep it charged. Many sites state that the cylinder head will leak oil due to poor casting (lots of air passages that oil finds its way through). I did not notice this, but keep your eye on it. Also, the brakes are rather thin compared to other sportbikes, so warpage can occur more easily. These are all for the most part trivial problems & I wouldn't trade mine for any other. If you like to tour more, the Triumph Sprint ST might be a better suit. Much more ergonomically designed riding position. The Daytona 955i was discontinued in '06, so if you want one, find them now before they're all gone. I find the bike likes to overheat here in AZ, so engine ice is a good purchase.
- Jeff Armstrong, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-30 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike about two months ago, to which I am very pleased. Well built, with a British touch. It's so nice to go somewhere there are 10,000 other bikes, but only one Triumph. Great handling, quick throttle response and very good brakes. Not that I would recommend it, but this bike is so easy to ride, that it could possibly be easy enough for a beginner. So if you do not feel that you would like be a part of the "Gixxer Nation", try a bike from a company that was making bikes when Mr. Suzuki was riding on training wheels.
- Charles, Newport News, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-17 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the Silver about a week and a half ago (used). I've never wanted a rocket but love Triumph, and I love the Daytona's sexy look. I took her home equipped the carbon can for good measure. Took her out and oh my, what a ride. I've been on a lot of other bikes but for my size and weight most bikes are crap. Comparing directly to my brother's Suzuki bandit 1200s which is a great bike, this Daytona makes him wish he looked as good as me. She is sweet to hear, and as you can guess, gets a lot of attention when moving and when parked. I have pressed the top end rush on a few times and I don't care what anyone wants to say, for a stock bike, she moves. The fittings of the side panel need to be cleaned up and tightened for a cleaner look. All in all, I made the right choice with beauty and will never second guess this choice! She is not the fastest bike but most will never go to a track and as far as a street bike, the comfort is there, the sound is there, and the look is there. I recommend a fender elimination kit, all the carbon fiber you can find. Change up the seat for sure (I haven't yet but I am ASAP as my butt hurts so bad after 2 hours). Good choice in the Daytona 955i
- Leo, Auburn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-24 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey all this bike rocks big time it handles superbly especially on the sometimes lousey country roads in my area , my bike is an 04 model had 1700 miles on the clock with carbon exhaust and k and n airfilter already fitted , the bike fires always 1st touch of the button and power is brilliant quite unlimted i feel with some very minor modifications this thing can blow away gixxers lol do yaself a favor and consider one of these before any others :)
- Foxy, Swan Hill, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are looking for a unique sportbike that is an alternative to the Japanese market yet still retains the reliability, look no further. These machines are grossly underated. In my opinion, this is the finest "road going" sportbike. The power is tremendous (mine dynoed at 133hp)and the sound (high mount Triumph pipe) is amazing. GREAT MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!
- Michael Griffin, Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I use this bike as a daily riding machine back and forth to work, 25 miles 1 way through twin cites trffic. Never had a problem yet. If you want a sport bike that people just notice, and all seem to like, get a Daytona. Nothing but compliments and looks from all ages even Harley riders. Everywhere I go from Sioux Falls to Winnipego to Lacrosse all compliments. You will love the sound of the triple, sounds like she is just gonna attack ya.
- alhones, mound, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-06 2004 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After putting 2700 miles on this bike I can tell you that this bike truly excells. I have taken the tires to the edge and the bike begs for me to lean it over more. This bike is more addictive than anything and has a heart and soul to boot. I deffinetly recommend this bike.
- Hollywoood, Katy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-22 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike new and have not regretted it for a minute. It still draws a lot of attention wherever I go, even from the Harley guys. Other than an oil cooler that sprung a leak and an erratic speedo, both repaired under warrenty, it has been trouble free and a great bike. I replaced the clipons with Cycle Cat adjustable bars and the stock seat with Triumph's gel seat, both were huge improvements in comfort and I highly recommend them. The Two Brothers slipon and the K&N air filter helped with the low end engine response and sounds good without being too loud. The power is good even though I would like more, and the handling and feedback are great.
- Phil, Citrus Heights, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-26 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Daytona new in 2000 and have had no problems at all... almost. The only problem is keeping it near the speed limit. The roar of that engine as the RPMs ramp up is intoxicating. My buddy's Harley has had to be rebuilt twice trying to keep up. HA...HA
- Dave98, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year and 3000 miles later. As I have owned this bike for just over a year I have found no major mechanical or electrical problems. Just an all around great sport bike. Still no regrets. I have replaced a fuel line fitting that attaches to the tank, and that is about it. Just returned from a 700 mile roundtrip getaway. I must admit I was a little sore in the knees and wrists because of the sport riding position, and the saddle was great for shorter trips but longer ones I do get a little sore. I would still recommend this for anyone who wants a sport bike long before I would recommend the Japanese bikes. Not to say they are not good bikes, but they are just not a Triumph Daytona. Also that sound still gets my heart pumping everytime I get in the saddle. An exotic european superbike and what a sportbike. Enough said.
- alhones, detroit lakes, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-03 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for something different for a second motorcycle and man did I find it!! A 1998 T595 Daytona (Yellow) in perfect shape. Has awesome power delivery and torque. It is user friendly and I love taking it on the back roads. More power than I will ever use. The handlebars are a little low for my liking but that is an easy fix. Only put a few hundred miles on it but it run like a top. Always wondered why the resale is not great for these bikes but it worked out well for me. Highly recommend this bike to anyone
- Mike, Crystal Lake, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-17 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not ridden a lot in the past 30 years except for an occasional borrowed ride. In the old days I used to ride a 1969 Daytona and experienced a good fun-factor level. So, time moves on, I decide it's time to buy a new motorcycle all for me. At age 50 you would think I would have been over the need for two wheeled excitement. WRONG! Well my last bike was a Triumph Daytona so might as well make the new one a Triumph Daytona. I must say that bike technology has moved in the right direction. I have had more fun in 600 miles on my new Daytona than 6000 on the old style. I thought the clip-on handle bars and sportbike seating position would be uncomfortable to a man in middle age, at 5'11' and 265 lbs. Especialy since I am alot broader at the shoulder than at the hip. I have not had a problem on trips of up to 2 hours. The bike has proven to be very nimble and blister-butt fast. If a guy my age and size can comfortably ride this bike, the rest of you have no excuse. The fun-factor is now on maximum!
- Jim, Vinemont, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-24 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a low milege used 2000 Daytona. My son has a 98 and has had no problems with his and I needed something to keep up with him. These bikes are something else. I put on the high rise c/f can, K&N filter and a remapping and this thing screams. Also had Michelin pilot sports mounted. Now it's not only really fast, it sticks to the curves like glue. Then there's the looks. Mine is tornado red wirh some extra carbon fiber goodies. Personally I thought the Daytona's looked odd in a european way but it's grown on me. It really attracts different people. On two occasions old ladies came up to to bike. They couldn't stop talking about how gorgeous they thought it was. One of them decided she wanted to buy one! I get similar responses everytime I stop somewhere. Then there's the sound. It's more addicting than I ever imagined. It snarls, growls and screams like a banshee. I can only go about a day without hearing "the sound". This one will be a permanent resident in my bike collection.
- tesla, Roseville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-06 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This spring I traded a Jap bike for a 2002 Daytona 2002 CE, deal was awsome. I was going to buy a CBR600 or FZ1 but at this price I couldn;t resist. wasn't sure at first. But ever since I have had it, I just cannot get enough. The sond of the engine is fantastic, and will eventually get me into deep trouble as I keep twisting the throttle! Only issue was the FI system, even after remapping, still chuncky below 3000 rpm. Looking to add a PowerMax under the seat to show that beautiful single side swingarm. Traded the stock clip ons for 2 Bros adjustable, if I ride it up to Canada I adjust them... otherwise I put them back in an aggressive stance. Every weekend I put a more than 100 miles on it just riding around on back roads. I'd love to cross the continent on it... how fast (with some comfort)?
- Rene Ouimet, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-27 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
recently aquired a Daytona and was not disapointed at all. Awesome midrange power. true sport by all accounts. forget the jap bikes when you have real quality in europe that is of a reasonable price range. not to mention that sound you only get from a triple. no regrets at all this bike is all adrenaline. (GET ONE!)
- alhones, detroit lakes , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-17 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't like bikes i see coming and going (Cbr,Gsxr,Zx,R1) there a dime a dozen.I traded my loved 2000 VTR1000(gotta love twins) that had all the toys on her for the 955i because of a blowout deal.Good suspension, great brakes and exclusivity.Two Brothers ti slip on made it run lean even with Triumph remap,had to get a power commander now its all good.
- mike, balto, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-08 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEING 40ISH, AND HAVING HAD BIKES TOO NUMEROUS TO MENTION, THIS BIKE IS THE EPITOMY OF POWER, HANDLING, GREAT LOOKS, AND MOST OF ALL, CLASS. THE LATER BEING SOMETHING A JAP BIKE COULD NEVER HAVE. IF YOU LOVE TO RIDE, BUT STILL HAVE TO GO TO WORK ON MONDAY, THIS BIKES FOR YOU! IF YOU WANT TO RACE 20 YEAR OLD KIDS ON THE STREET, GET A RICE BURNER, AND SAVE A GOOD TRIUMPH FROM DESTRUCTION.
- JOE CARINI, BROOMALL, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-02 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased the Daytona and on the road it is a real jem. I ride with a few friends and we are quite evenly matched. The Triumph stays with them ('01 Fireblade, '02 GSXR750) in the straights and corners. On the track it is still quite good and I certainly don't lose sight of the others. Its stability whilst cornering is a big plus which fills you with the confidence to push harder. Having owned most of the current crop of sports bikes over the last few years I can honestly say the Triumph can hold its own. You don't actually feel like you're going as quick as you are. In one word - deceptive.
- Fang, Canberra, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-23 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2002 Daytona is a sweet looking and sounding bike. Performance wise, it has to be upgraded with a new pipe and a power commander unit. Other wise, it do not compete very well against a jap bike. Other than that, the bike is an eye catcher, because there are not many riders who own this bike. If you are just about riding and looking good...this is the bike
- Lonnie Sanders, Va.Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-27 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With a few power boosts, my 955i Daytona runs even with a 1999-2000 R-1 and walks away from a 929. Not from a GSXR-1000, however. The boosts are an Akrapovic pipe, computer chip, one tooth drop in the front sproket and a porting and polishing job at Ron's Porting Service in St. Louis. I dropped the fairing, painted the bike black, tilted the guages and used the twin headlights from a Speed Triple. Zero to 100, even with my 200 pounds, is about 5.5 seconds. haven't been to the dragstrip yet. Sure will dust a Buell, however. Next step is nitrous. That should solve that nasty GSXR problem. Love the bike.
- George Pawlaczyk, Belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-17 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 4 years of thinking about buying one - and 3 Hondas / 1 Suzuki later. I finally purchased a new 595 ( 2001 model). The looks alone make you want one. After 2000 kms ( and 1 oil seal later ). I can tell you that it has more pulling power than Heather Graham. Ok so it is a little down on power - compared to the GSX 1000. But this is a real world bike. Sounds better than 'The Clash' through a Bose system. Awesome handling and brakes. Pretty ordinarry paint though. Do yourself a favour buy one. Nickel plate the wheels. Discard those horrible o/e zinc plated bolts ( Replace with anodised). Spend $ 900 on a 'high rise exhaust, and another $1000 on carbon hugger / frame protector tank pad etc. Fill with petrol. Ignition. Then off you go down you favourite piece of high spped ashphelt ! Stunning.
- Alan Hurst, Melton, Idaho, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-07 2000 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike happens to be a great bike, one of the most fun I've ever had the pleasure to ride, it's got loads of tourque, and a nice power band and the new fuel injection maping is great!!!!! though the only thing is that it's not as easy to keep up with thoes 954's and R1's especially the GSXR's and that it over heats but other than thoes small things, it's a great bike over all, and i love it!!!!!
- Mr.Wong, Lindenhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-02 2002 Triumph Daytona 955i Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looking for an alternative to the usual parade of Japanese repli-racers? If you spend more time riding to work instead of riding the circuit, this just might be your bike. With an improved fuel-injected motor with enough torque to send the front wheel pointing to the heavens at the flick of a wrist, this bike is a real gigglefest. The ergos are good enough for everyday commuting and right at home for the twisties on Sunday morning. The Silver is a stunning color, especially when combined with black wheels, subframe, swingarm and other misc. pieces. The only drawback to this gem not scoring a full 5 stars is the fit and finish of the body. The side panels could fit tighter to the black plastic pieces between the tank and the tail section. The overall paint quality, while a beautiful color, lacks the perfection of it's Japanese competition. But once you put a seat cowl and a pipe on this baby and the last thing you're going to think about it the paint. The howl of the motor at full song is addictive. The only thing that sounds better is a Ducati. The price for 147 ready, willing and very able horsepower is very competative to the repica-racers. A excellent bike for the street, not the best choice for the track.
- mike voornas, Orange County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: