Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Legend TT reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2011-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike since 2000 and it has been awesome. It handles very well, in fact it corners like a champ except the pegs are a bit low wich is good for the style of bike but mine are ground down to sharp points now. I have minimal work done to it and it has been very cost effective. It's great on gas, cheap insurance, and the most money I spend on it would be tires chains and sprockets. I had to do the forks for the first time a week ago and like the other reviewer said......get rid of the stock pips. I put the racing pipes on it. They look the same but I get more power and it doesn't sound like a Vespa.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Gregory

Mentor, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Legend from a guy down the road from me, he bought a Suzuki SV650 & wanted to sell the Triumph? It was one of the best buys that I have made. I love the bike. It's got to be one of the greatest bikes I have owned. I'll be keeping this bike in my collection.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stan

gainesville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Originally bought mine in 2000 new. Have had and driven several other bikes since then. But, I keep this one and still enjoy it more than any other. It is a very relaxed ride. Many of my fellow riders have gone thru sport bikes and even the retro hinckley bonnevilles and are looking for and buying used legends. Other than a new battery and chain, nothing has had to be replaced on this bike. At 25000, the valves still are within spec. Triumph should still offer this bike. Tried Pirelli, Michelin, et al and like the Avon AV45/46 the best for handling and mileage. Went up a tooth on the front and down 3 in the back. It makes 5th the same as the T-Birds 6th. Over 50 mpg all the time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob B

Waterbury, Vermont

Reviewed on 2007-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked one of these up a couple of weeks ago. I had always wanted a Hinckley Triple and am so glad I bought it. At 6'2" it can be a little cramped but if ad the highway peg kit (they can be found) it is a pure joy for long trips. I find this bike to be very easy to ride and very forgiving. It has plenty of power for two up and light touring and gets great gas mileage. I am averaging about 50mpg. Some people complain that these are too quiet and have a sewing machine like sound to them. Personally having owned many bikes with loud or straight pipes, I was refreshed to ride such a quite machine. Since I purchased it I have had to endure some lighthearted ribbing at times from my sport riding or HD friends because of the sound but on the open road I find I can travel many more miles than they can and it being a Triumph, garners more attention too. At 33 I don't remember the Triumphs of yor however they were beautiful looking machines despite their obvious shortcomings. Still like all things British there are some head scratchers with modern Hinckley's too. Why tubed wheels? Spokes look nice but so do cast wheels and they are more practical and much easier to maintain. Why no center stand? I had to track one down so I could change my own oil. And why such a wimpy exhaust note? Despite those issues I still would not get rid of this bike. I'll probably buy others in the future but I hope to never part with this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a sweet ride!!! I drove 130 miles to Ohio from Pittsburgh to purchase my bike and intended to ride it back home to Pittsburgh. I never made it back home. Oh, I made it to Pittsburgh, but just kept on riding! I put another 175 miles on this bike that day and could have gone for more. The Legend has plenty of power for highways and it loves the twisties back home. Yes, it could use a 6th gear, but that is an easy fix with a sprocket change. I ride this bike to work every day and get tons of compliments. I can wick the throttle and smoke most of the other plastic bikes off the road. I have been riding a HD 883R for the past four years. The Legend puts it to shame. If you own a Triumph, you know what it's all about. If you don't own a Triumph, you owe it to yourself to check out what it's all about!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keys RAT

Key West, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought me one of these and I am one of the most satisfied customers I can imagine. I bought her in Orlando for a great price and rode her down to Key West. The bike has minimal vibration and some crazy torque. Even at high speeds (105mph) the throttle responds with some serious torque. It's great on gas, but you need to be a little easy on the throttle if you want to maintain that mileage. She sure doesn't like being in 1st or 2nd and she handles like a dream. It's an uncommon bike so you are always getting questions (and stories from the old timers). They stopped making them because they are so similar to the T-birds, but if you can snag one up do it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Taylor

Brea, California

Reviewed on 2004-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After 30 years I did something I thought I would never do again, I purchased a motorcycle. The motorcycle I bought was a Triumph Legend. The reason for the Triumph, it looks good and its performance. I test rode the bike at my local Triumph dealer and I was convinced that this was the motorcyle I wanted. I have not been disappointed. The Legend has served me faithfully with virtually no problems. Although the Legend is no longer being made by Triumph, if you have the opportunity to purchase one, don't give it a second thought. It's a great British bike that will give you years of reliable service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Reviewed on 2004-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I dreamed for a long time about owning a Triumph. When I saw this bike in the shop I was halfway hooked, and the test drive sealed the deal. I prefer back roads and country lanes, so I don't need a speed demon, but when you need some get up and go the bike doesn't disappoint. It also has an undeniable cool factor. Negatives: Fussy starting if not used on a fairly frequent basis, particularly in cold weather; plugs not in the easiest location.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

South Bound Brook, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought one new in 2001 and has been great to me ever since. I love the looks from everyone as I drive down the roads- even many HD riders look on with approval. The only problem ever is starting in extreme cold. The bike doesn't like the winter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Haverhill, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2003-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Legend TT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine recently and can't stop riding. I live in Ma. so we have a nice mix of highway and country roads and the Legend does them all. I commute to work as much as possible and I always get looks from other drivers and people asking about the bike. I get a lot of thumbs up from other riders(even HD riders). The power is even and the ride is very comfortable. I plan to go touring next summer on it out to New Mexico. Wish me luck.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: