Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Rocket III Classic reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Henry H. Wood, III

Milledgeville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the most impressive cruiser you can buy. It is as if, Triumph has taken one quarter of a Rolls Royce Merlin and stuffed it in a motorbike. The sound of the engine working is like hearing a Supermarine Spitfire at full throttle singing its battle cry while flaming the six of unsuspecting "Messerchmitts" on the road. Such power! Impeccable response to steering and braking! You will have no problem orbiting the planet with this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathon Hill

Minden, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although at first it seems large, that all goes away when you crack the throttle. This bike puts a smile on your face every time you power up. Endless acceleration and torque. Weight holds it in place on large expressways. Too much fun!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G E Osborne

Elyria, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are not smiling after the first 100 yards of open road on this bike you have no clue what PREMIUM engineering and power are about. This is one sweet machine and has power to spare and the handling of a much smaller bike. VERY NIMBLE. The color combos are great. I love my Rocket III Classic and will never part with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Sperrazza

Selden, New York

Reviewed on 2008-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have the Classic in red/white and have covered in 6 months 11500 miles without any troubles. The one big thing that worries me about this bike is that I don't think I will ever be able to wipe the smile off my face whenever I ride. With the Rocket being so unique, it's nice to be accepted by other brand riders. The Rocket has almost no vibrations till about 90 MPH, and then it's just a light buzz. It will handle very well but not like a sports bike due to its big rear tire. Power is never ending and very addictive. This is a great engineering feat by Triumph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Neukam

Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just completed a trip from Indiana to the Gulf Coast (Natchez, Miss through Baton Rouge, New Orleans (107 degrees), Mobile, Biloxi, Pensacola, Panama City Gatlinburg) ending back in Indiana - 2500 miles. The R3 performed flawlessly getting 40 miles per gallon of juice and getting a lot of stares. The only thing distracting was the seat - a bit too harsh for my a*#. Will upgrade the seat to gel filled prior to next jaunt. Local upholstery shop can rework for a good price. Thinking of Sturgis next year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Covert

Webb City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since picking my Triumph up on May 31 this year, I have ridden it nearly 400 miles. I was riding an 05 Victory Kingpin, and loved it. But the Rocket III has it beat on power, smoothness, and handling in tight spots and turns in town. On the open road, it treats my seat easy. A much more comfortable seat than the Victory. Just a twist of the throttle, and this machine excites you. It makes great amounts of power with a very manageable demeanor. I would have liked to have been able to keep the Victory, but would not trade back. I am excited to turn the key and grin from ear to ear when I am on the road on my Rocket. What a bike. Everyone should ride one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G. Osborne

Elyria, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an absolute engineering marvel. The H-D riders are suffering from engine envy. What a magnificent machine. Not a bike for the mild or meek. This monster requires constant attention while riding and strength of upper body. Very, very quick. Extremely responsive throttle and very smooth at speed. Large 240 mm rear tire taakes getting used to as it wants to stand back up in the curves but with practice you can overcome that feeling. Worth every cent I paid for it, and more. You will GRIN when you ride this bad boy.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Portsmouth, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Rocket for 1 year now, I have put exactly 5500 miles on it to date. I returned it to the dealer once for an idle correction, otherwise it has been problem free. The Rocket is a good fit for big guys. It gets you away from the V-twin norm and has more power than most bikes on the road, definitely the most power in its class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Cutler

Molino, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Returning from Afghanistan for some R&R I picked this Rocket on the 22nd of March. The dealer was great in setting it up, had to order the Phantom Black / Sunset Red in from Charleston, SC, came in that morning, they had it ready for me to ride out by middle afternoon. Everything about this bike is BIG! The engine, fuel tank, and rear tire matches the personality of this bike. Couldn't see to buy a Harley as those engines are too small, I am very happy with the Triumph, also have a 2006 Gold Wing, now I have the best of both worlds. One thing in getting off and on this bike the possibility exist for scratching the paint with your belt buckle, I went ahead and bought the rubber lower tank pad to protect against that, I highly recommend that it be one of the first items you put on the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim C.

Rome, New York

Reviewed on 2006-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found the first few miles a little intimidating but that didn't last long. All I can say is WOW. This bike handles great and with the power, it can only be called, like I said, WOW. I had a few upgrades that I wanted and the guys at the dealership took good care of me. I'm glad I waited for Triumph to build this machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: