Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-12-18 2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a fun machine and priced very reasonably. I rated performance as a 4 because of vibration above 80 mph. It gets a 3 for passenger comfort. The long-haul seat is very comfy for the rider but uncomfortable for the passenger and the passenger backrest is angled wrong - it cuts into the passenger's back. I spent an additional $750.00 Canadian to have an upholsterer fix the seat and a welder fabricate the new sissy bar. Overall quality is excellent and other than the couple complaints mentioned it is an awesome bike that really turns other bikers' heads - especially when you roar by them!! I plan to lower the bike by 1 inch (shorter shocks and slip front fork tubes) and download TuneECU for less vibration, better mileage and about 30 more ponies!
- jkm789, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-09 2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding my Rocket touring for a couple years now and put on plenty on miles. The bike just begs to eat up miles any chance you get. Not only is it very comfortable but it's fun to ride. It has very good handling for a bike this large and amazing performance.
- Jeremy Holm, Racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-01 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a sea of Harleys this bike gets attention and rightly so. Mine is an '08 with 30k trouble-free miles. Just like the other reviewers said, it has loads of torque. About every three years I get the new bike itch but after this bike, there's nothing else I want except maybe a second dual purpose bike.
- Dave, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-05 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike with loads of power and handles extremely well on city and highway roads. I average 35 mpg. city and 40 mpg. highway. My only Gripe is the tires don't last long. I run Metzler tires. There does not seen to be many tires out there that will accomodate this model. 9,000 miles is about all you can get out of these tires. They are good tires and handle well, but expensive. Overall, I love the bike.
- Monty Reed, Seminole, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-30 2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I originally bought the Triumph Rocket III Touring Edition becuase I loved the look of the bike and the fact it stands out! I like HD but honestly there are so many on the road they just all blend in anymore. This bike handles like a mid-sized bike even though it is far from it. The torque allows for easy mountain riding as you don't have to shift as often to accellerate. The comfort level is fantastic with the wide seat and backrest and I love all the extras that were already on this bike when I bought it. I ride with guys on HD and Indian's and I get way more compliments on my bike than they do, not to mention I can smoke them going up a mountain!
- andy wooten, Mooresville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-09 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Warning, Warning! If you ride this beast, you will find all others pale in comparison. I first looked at the bike the first year Triumph brought out the Rocket III, but I had to wait until they brought out a touring model. I have owned mine for just over 2-1/2 months and have over 4300 miles on it. Long hours in the saddle are not an issue and it handles like it's on a rail. Beware if you have a problem with the need for speed. This bike may cost you in tickets!
- David Becker, YORK, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-23 2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an impressive bike with loads of torque. I'm able to accelerate without downshifting. It has a quick throttle response and nimble handling for a bike this size.
- DanO, Traverse City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-13 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many bikes in my life. Now I have finely found a true bike. It's just amazing.
- Tony Quintana, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-24 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put some miles on and it is powerful & comfortable. I was commuting to DC but have now retired. I just put it in 5th gear and you don't have to worry about shifting unless you want to get on it. Even in town I would just shift down to 3rd and leave it unless I got stopped at a light. Wonderful machine.
- Jim, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-30 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very comfortable for a big guy. Surprisingly agile for its weight. Engine is smooth. Not a sport bike. Not a sport touring machine. Not a muscle bound light to light dragster. This bike is unique in the annals of motorcycle history. Very high "coolness" factor. Great overall package. Congratulations to Triumph on a job well done!
- Ridgerunner, Nameless, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-29 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike that is enjoyable to ride, despite its size. Make no mistake, this bike is a MONSTER in every sense of the word, but it's not as intimidating as you'd think given the specs (2.3 litre motor, 150ft-lbs of torque, wet weight of 870lbs, 67 inch wheelbase). The bike is fine in the car park (parking lot), handles very well, is stable and that motor...just awesome - power is everywhere and you can dial up speed any time ya like. If you are looking for a unique experience and like to pile the miles on, I can't think of a bike you'd enjoy more. Test ride it if you get the chance, you will not be disappointed.
- Chris St John, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-18 2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
These beast is an eye catcher at Bike Nights. Most people do not know Triumph has a beast of this class. I am a new rider and it is a pleasure to ride. I have added D and D exhaust slip-on's, with K&N air filter to beef up the tone and ponies. Currently researching the tuneboy program.
- James, Madison, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: