Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Rocket III Touring reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael Popovnak

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bulletproof. Powerful. Eye-catching. Crowd gathers everywhere I stop - most think the bike is brand new even though it's a 2009. Couldn't ask for a better ride - fast, powerful, comfortable, no need to shift much on mountain rides due to the massive torque from the 2300cc engine...and I'm a big guy. I highly recommend this bike for anyone looking for a worry-free bike that packs a wallop at an affordable price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jkm789

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2013-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
What a fun machine and priced very reasonably. I rated performance as a 4 because of vibration above 80 mph. It gets a 3 for passenger comfort. The long-haul seat is very comfy for the rider but uncomfortable for the passenger and the passenger backrest is angled wrong - it cuts into the passenger's back. I spent an additional $750.00 Canadian to have an upholsterer fix the seat and a welder fabricate the new sissy bar. Overall quality is excellent and other than the couple complaints mentioned it is an awesome bike that really turns other bikers' heads - especially when you roar by them!! I plan to lower the bike by 1 inch (shorter shocks and slip front fork tubes) and download TuneECU for less vibration, better mileage and about 30 more ponies!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Holm

Racine, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding my Rocket touring for a couple years now and put on plenty on miles. The bike just begs to eat up miles any chance you get. Not only is it very comfortable but it's fun to ride. It has very good handling for a bike this large and amazing performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Florida

Reviewed on 2012-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In a sea of Harleys this bike gets attention and rightly so. Mine is an '08 with 30k trouble-free miles. Just like the other reviewers said, it has loads of torque. About every three years I get the new bike itch but after this bike, there's nothing else I want except maybe a second dual purpose bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty Reed

Seminole, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great bike with loads of power and handles extremely well on city and highway roads. I average 35 mpg. city and 40 mpg. highway. My only Gripe is the tires don't last long. I run Metzler tires. There does not seen to be many tires out there that will accomodate this model. 9,000 miles is about all you can get out of these tires. They are good tires and handle well, but expensive. Overall, I love the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andy wooten

Mooresville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I originally bought the Triumph Rocket III Touring Edition becuase I loved the look of the bike and the fact it stands out! I like HD but honestly there are so many on the road they just all blend in anymore. This bike handles like a mid-sized bike even though it is far from it. The torque allows for easy mountain riding as you don't have to shift as often to accellerate. The comfort level is fantastic with the wide seat and backrest and I love all the extras that were already on this bike when I bought it. I ride with guys on HD and Indian's and I get way more compliments on my bike than they do, not to mention I can smoke them going up a mountain!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Becker

YORK, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Warning, Warning! If you ride this beast, you will find all others pale in comparison. I first looked at the bike the first year Triumph brought out the Rocket III, but I had to wait until they brought out a touring model. I have owned mine for just over 2-1/2 months and have over 4300 miles on it. Long hours in the saddle are not an issue and it handles like it's on a rail. Beware if you have a problem with the need for speed. This bike may cost you in tickets!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DanO

Traverse City, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an impressive bike with loads of torque. I'm able to accelerate without downshifting. It has a quick throttle response and nimble handling for a bike this size.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Quintana

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2010-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many bikes in my life. Now I have finely found a true bike. It's just amazing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Rocket III Touring

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've put some miles on and it is powerful & comfortable. I was commuting to DC but have now retired. I just put it in 5th gear and you don't have to worry about shifting unless you want to get on it. Even in town I would just shift down to 3rd and leave it unless I got stopped at a light. Wonderful machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: