Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-01-05 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
(See my bike in the latest ed. of Torque, the Triumph Owners' mag.) I'm a mature rider, and former Speedway racer. I wanted "something completely different" for my first street bike, and this piece of fine British steel has certainly filled the bill. Have had it a year and half, and have put 11,000+ miles on it, with no tickets, no accidents, and no problems. I have since installed a copper-colored Micron pipe, color-coordinated Spider grips, and custom-paint on the wheels and tank, which spells-out in red, white, and blue: "TIM UP", hidden inside the "Triumph" name. Had a guy at Irwindale Speedway in Oct. tell me it was the neatest-looking bike he'd ever seen...and this from an owner of 4 'Hogs' (yes, I was allowed to ride with the Milwaukee beer-burners for "Harley Night"!)<br /> From a consumer standpoint, a better naked bike than the Big 4 Japanese offerings or even my girlfriend's 620 Ducati. It has fully- adjustable suspension, 2-year warranty, more than competitive HP and torque, etc. And the thing is just flat "cool" in all of its vibrant orange glory. Best thing I ever did for myself was to get this bike. Definitely two thumbs-up"! Very pleased with my 2-wheeled "tea-burner".
- Left Coast Tim Marsh, Los Alamitos, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-11 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to keep up with my rider buddies (all have italian sport bikes). My Sprint ST, no matter how hard I tried, just couldn't do it. So I bought this little rocket, talk about a difference! This little bike really halls butt &#038; it's comfortable! It's light, agile, and so different (I get looks everywhere I go). If you're an experienced rider that needs a little thrill in your riding but you don't want to pay high insurance costs, this is your bike... look no further!
- Antonio, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-28 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Speed Four is one of the most fun bikes I've ridden. It looks fantastic and stands out in a crowd. The handling is incredible, you really feel like you're part of the bike. The handling is so good that the bike is very forgiving. The brakes are also top-notch. The bike has lots of power from 7k rpms on. The bike does great wheelies and burnouts. Insurance is cheap compared to other full-fairing bikes. The S4 is very reliable and comes with a 2 year unlimited mileage warranty should anything happen. I can't say enough about it. I bought mine as a demo, saved a lot of money and couldn't be happier with my purchase. I also want to add for those people who might be considering the SV650 and the Honda 599 that this bike is the bike I'd go with. I use to own an SV650. The S4 out performs that bike in nearly every category...in my opinion.
- John S., Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-17 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got an ex-Triumph test bike, one of the first,so I've hammered it from day one. It leaves bigger bikes standing off the mark and round twisties, although they soon catch up on the straights, but hey bikes are all about overall acceleration aren't they? A lot more agile than my old speed 3, stops just as well but doesn't have the same kind of presence.
- Bren, liverpool, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-27 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike almost a year. I love it. I got almost 11,000 miles on it so I ride a lot. Great power and handling. P.S. wheelie monster
- lyle , acworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-15 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a 03 but their about the same . all I got to say is it take's off like a demon and handels like an angel. I would'nt give it up for the world.
- Brimstone Biker, newark, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-19 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just test rode one. Good power in the upper rev range. I was at 90mph before the end of the short on ramp. Very stable at high speed. A bit to much weight on the wrists for me, but I'm use to cruisers. This also goes away above 40mph. Cool bike, but I think I would like the Triple better for the extra torque.
- Ray, Sacto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-01-06 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A friend of mine bought 2002 Speed Four, and I bought 2002 Speed Triple. I have rode them both alot. The Speed Four is a great handling bike, not quite as fast as like the cbr's r6 bikes but much more fun. Mainly cause wheelies are so easy, and totally different styling. It is just fast as my triple if not faster on the really tight cornering. But when the road opens up or anything over 100mph the triple eats it up. Overall this Speed Four has been good bike trouble free and just a lot fun!! Plus cheap insurance cause no one has one!!
- Jay, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-25 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent midrange punch and distinctive looks make it an overall fun bike. As "Motorcylist" magazine stated it is "feisty British roadster". I have two thousand on it with no problems.
- Don Chrisco, Flagstaff, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-16 2002 Triumph Speed 4 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about three months and I love it more everytime I ride it. The power is smooth through the rpm range, just after 7,ooo it really starts to pull, hard. The steering is quick and light. The speed Four feels really stable, even at 120mph+ No real complaints after 2,100 miles. Seems they fixed all the problems with the tt600 and built the Speed Four? Alot of looks and conversation at the local twisties. Great Bike!
- C.P., San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: