Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles Reviews (53)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-22 2009 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This speed triple is an amazing bike. It has lots of torque from low to mid. And a nice looking single side swing arm. Brembo brakes that stop a dime. The best all around bike...
- Kevin, Union City, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-09 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a Harley guy by tradition. I bought a '99 S3 as my first sport bike and loved it; in a very short time, I bought an awesome Roulette Green 2007 S3. I come home with lots of smiles. Smooth is the best word to describe it.
- cyco1450, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-21 2009 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutly love this bike! This bike fits me like a glove and has such smooth power. The sound and looks of this bike are amazing! I ride every day because it is such a joy to ride and find it comfortable enough to do long distance touring as well. I have the large Triumph tank bag and tail pack. People are always looking and talking about this bike.
- Robert, Clinton Township, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-20 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The fun you can have on this bike is amazing. It performs like no other. I have ridden it hundreds of miles at a time from the Houston area to the west Texas hill country. My longest trip was 900 miles in 3 days. It's like riding a 120hp dirt bike. Fun Fun Fun! I've not been disappointed you won't be either just buy one and enjoy the ride. The smiles will never stop.
- Sully, Pearland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-13 2006 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 Honda Valkyrie and wanted something lighter and quicker to compliment the Valk. The big Honda is fast and nimble for a 700 pound cruiser, but you never forget you're on a 700 pound cruiser. I'd been looking at the S3 for a while and waited until I could justify adding a second bike's expenses to my budget. This one was a used model that I bought during the offseason (limited riding season in northern Michigan). Wish I had bought this thing earlier. Torque all over the place, great sounding engine, badass looks. I haven't rode it too fast as it gets pretty windy at 80+ mph--typical naked bike drawback. The seat gets uncomfortable after a while, though that's not too big a deal for me because the Valk is my preferred bike for 100+ mile rides; the S3 usually goes no more than 70 miles. Lots and lots of fun to ride.
- Matt Woodruff, Traverse City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-29 2009 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I already have an 05 Goldwing and was looking for a second bike to throw into the curves when my wife wasn't with me. Though the Wing will surprise most poeple, there is just an amazing feeling when you hear the S3 exhaust start singing when you twist the trottle and lay the bike into a high speed turn with out any effort and you're doing speeds that you know you will go to jail if they catch you while doing this. The bike gives me the confident feeling I had for years with my Honda and am enjoying it greatly. If I had one thing to fix on this bike, it would be the seat. I'm used to a touring bike yes but this seat is not cutting it on a longer day in the mountains. Am working now on a custom seat.
- Scott, Dallas, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-29 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. I use to have a Ducati Monster S2R, which I liked but started seeing too many Ducatis. The riding position on the S3 is more standard feeling so less stress on the wrist, back and neck, much more comfortable than the Duc. The motor was so much smoother than the Duc not to mention the hp & torque blows the Duc away. People are always checking it out especially when I run the MIVV exhaust w/o the db killer. The bike is just badass! Bonus is that I do not see a lot of them around. This is the best bang for your buck. 3 stars for comfort, the OEM seat pushes you into the tank and is a bit narrow. Your ars feels it after an all day ride. I'll be replacing with a Corbin or Sergeant. Being a naked you get that windblast which wears on you over prolong periods but that's the nature of the beast.
- Lanu, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-30 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What more can I say? I have wanted a Triumph all my life. I finally followed my heart. There is nothing that comes close. It has the heart of a lion!
- Tom Summerville, Eutaw, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-18 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have always been a fan, but having two motorcycles already, I never purchased one. Well, not until last month. I found a very clean and well kept 2007 with 5900 miles. The previous owner added the rear fender kit, LED tail light and signals, and Henry/Reed Pro Taper bars. I LOVE IT! So I bought it and had the 6000 mile service performed. It is a great addition to my H-D Low Rider and BMW K1200GT. It the most fun I've had on a bike in a long time.
- Robert Overby, Greenville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-21 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first liked this bike because of its legendary status as a streetfighter and its looks. Then I did some research, and magazines from Cycle World to Sport Rider and, most importantly to me, Motorcycle Consumer News (and many others) all gave it excellent ratings in virtually every evaluation category. Finally, I got on one. Think of what you had the most fun doing as a kid and at least double it. I expected it to out-perform the Ducati Monster I began motorcycling on two years ago, but I also like it much better than other nakeds I tried out. But watch out; if you have any hooligan tendencies, you'll be on the local cop bad boy list in no time.
- Peter, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The machine is straight forward. It has great amounts of torque and power. However, it is very manageable in the rain. It can run fast and still return 45mpg. The riding position takes some getting used to. It is perfectly suited to the design of the bike. I sit slightly canted into the wind. The windblast at speed is a different experience if you are used to a bike with a fairing. It always draws attention. It looks the business. Triumph got it right. Also, the dual headlamps help the less observant drivers see you. The handling is very good. Steering is light and precise. Wide bars aford good leverage at slow speed. Braking is also very good and confidence inspiring. The horn is weak. It would also be nice to have a centerstand option. Expect a lot of cosmoline on a new bike. It is no problem, just takes a while to get it all off (No, it's not leaking anything).
- Tim Berridge, Whitehall, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-16 2006 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Speed Triple 1 year ago after reading all the reviews available in magazines/ online for naked bikes. I was a little bit afraid of buying it because Triumph is not a big company like Ducati, BMW or any of the big 4 Japaneese, but every paper that I read about it said that it was the best choice in its category. After 1 year with my bike I am the happiest person alive. You can't imagine the power/ torque/speed/acceleration of this machine. On the other hand the upright riding position is comfortable even for a tall person like me. I gave it a 4 just because I would like the foot pegs a little bit lower (I have long legs!). But everything else is just more than what you can expect for a bike like this. I drove a Ducati Monster 820, BMW K1200R, Yamaha Warrior and even a Yamaha R1, but once you ride the Speed Triple you do not want to ride anything else. You just want to return the other bike to your friends and go back to your S3. Belive me. And the price tag is not cheap but is not super expensive either.
- Amiram, Aventura, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-02 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went to the dealership with the intention of blowing $14,000 on a KTM Superduke, but became smitten with the looks and comfort of the Triple. I bought it without even ridng it! Withing 5 miles I knew I had made the right choice and saved myself $ in the process. This bike rides beautifully and is full of character. It's way smother than a Ducati (Monster, Hypermotard), way more fun than a Superhawk (bland), and I have never heard a bike that sounded this cool. I can ride this bike for hours and I get tons of compliments on this thing too. This bike looks cool because it has the perfect blend of cool and class. The Superduke I wanted before, now looks like a goofy childs toy to me. Yuck! I love my Triple.
- Ty F Morgan, Aurora, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far, the bike has been more than I could have imagined. I almost went with another bike from Japan, about my tenth, but took a chance on the Triumph. It handles every bit as good and the comfort is way better. Suspension is top notch once dialed in. The brake pads seem to lack some initial bite, but scrub off speed very well. I chose to do my break in like every other bike I've owned and have just driven it as usual. No redline runs, but pushing it every so often and the power is addictive. Come on 1K miles:)
- Rob Baldinell II, Tyler, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-08 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike that brought me back in to motorcycling. Ever since my tour in Iraq and I saw an ad for a Speed Triple I knew I wanted one. This bike is awesome in everyway. Performance is just a wish away. You just think and it's hitting 80+ MPH. It looks great from all angles. Blacked out frame, stainless steel, anodized forks and the like make this a unique bike. I get 2nd looks from many bike riders and car drivers alike. Fun and reliable. Wish I bought sooner but the 2007 is awesome (and the last of the 1050cc Speed triples from what I heard.) Glad I got mine.
- Bo, Hainesport, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-06 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I agonized for weeks over replacing my 2001 FZ1 with an '07 Fizzer or the Trumpet. The FZ1 was a good bike, however, I haven't regretted my decision to go with the Speed Triple. This bike has so much personality and obviously you either like the styling or you don't. It puts a perma smile on your face when riding it on the back roads. I'm still in the break in period so I haven't unleashed the hooligan but you can tell he wants to get out! I like the Triple more and more with each ride and like a previous review stated I can't stay off the thing. Will update after the break in period.
- Ian, Burlington, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my '05 R1 and got the white Speedy. I thought I would be giving up a lot of power, but boy was I wrong. The speedy has plenty of power in the way of torque and handles like a sport bike. I love the the comfortable riding position and the naked look. I'm still breaking in the bike so I can't wait til that's over so I can explore the entire RPM range.
- Edward Kim, Weston, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-03 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok so 5 stars across the board seem a little far fetched, but I call it as I see it. The Speed Triple is truly a fun bike to ride. I traded in my 06 Hayabusa ltd for this bike and I am not sorry in any way. The quality of workmanship is fantastic, I had never seen a bike come factory with steel braided brake lines and I can go on and on. The bike has so many different characteristics that it really can fill any niche I need. I ride a lot and I forsee this bike hangin with me for a long time. Go take a test ride for yourself or write me and I will fill you in on how it is goin.
- Lou, Clearwater, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-22 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike kicks! The thing is awesome, it has tons of power everywhere. I can't say enough about how fun this thing is to ride. I've only had it for a week and have 750 miles, I can't make myself get off. The Arrow shorty exhaust was worth every penny, it really wakes up the beast in her and gives it a louder growl too. Just as fast as a rocket but more comfortable.
- Mike G., Elk River, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As a new rider, this bike was surprisingly easy to ride and at my age, this bike is very comfortable. I'm able to control this beast, however, don't get me wrong, this bike is everything you expect out of a 1050cc and more!!! I'm currently in the break-in period and even at that, this bike is just awesome to ride, let alone the endless stares of envy you get from the public, especially when you down shift and they hear the serious growl this bike makes (I just love that sound). I can't say enough about this bike! I've done my comparison-shopping and found myself coming back to this bike. In the 2/07 Superbike magazine, they rated this bike as the #1 sport naked bike and I totally agree. This was the best choice I made when buying my first bike and I'm confident you won't be disappointed either!
- Dennis M., Elk Grove, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-08 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning my Hayabusa for 1 year, I kept getting smoked in the twisties by my friends. Fun catching up but still...So in comes the S3 and wow what a difference! Of course the weight is the first thing that I noticed just sitting on it. Then after the inital break-in, I began noticing how this thing really pulls through the corners. The bottom end torque in amazing. I do feel the bumps in the road but the trade-off is well worth it.
- Jim, Gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-04 2007 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Roulette Green 07 about 2 months ago. The idle was a little high, the throttle cable was a little loose and the ride height was a little much for me. The first 2 things were on the dealer, so I didn't knock the beast. The last thing was on me, but the bike complied anyway and settled in so I can put both feet flat on the ground. Hey, I'm only 5'8. This thing is an absolute beast.(monster was already taken) After break in, which I followed closely, it woke up and kicked my butt. And to think I almost bought the Daytona 675. No problems what so ever. There's a bonus too...when you're down shifting through the gears, it growls so nasty people stop in their tracks. Thanks Triumph for doing that on purpose.
- William Petitt, Clarksville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-21 2004 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Triumph (had a Sprint RS before it) and I couldn't be happier. Despite the hooligan rep, this is really just a great standard motorcycle. From Sunday morning rides to a 2-week back-road journey across 4 states, this bike can do it all.
- Paul M., Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is an absolute beast. Nothing extra, just a powerful motor, a seat and two wheels. It is a ton of fun to ride and that is all it needs to do.
- mike j, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-09 1999 Triumph Speed Triple Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owened this bike for 7 years and have never stopped having fun. With over 100 verified horsepower (103.5) at the rear wheel, there isn't much need for any more power. The gearing is spot on and is perfect for the Dragon - 2nd gear all the way. If you can find a better or more dependable bike, I would be surprised. Almost zero problems for 7 years and almost 37,000 miles. Try that with a gixxer!
- Dan Harmon, Miami Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: