Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Speed Triple reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Union City, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This speed triple is an amazing bike. It has lots of torque from low to mid. And a nice looking single side swing arm. Brembo brakes that stop a dime. The best all around bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cyco1450

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a Harley guy by tradition. I bought a '99 S3 as my first sport bike and loved it; in a very short time, I bought an awesome Roulette Green 2007 S3. I come home with lots of smiles. Smooth is the best word to describe it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Clinton Township, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Absolutly love this bike! This bike fits me like a glove and has such smooth power. The sound and looks of this bike are amazing! I ride every day because it is such a joy to ride and find it comfortable enough to do long distance touring as well. I have the large Triumph tank bag and tail pack. People are always looking and talking about this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sully

Pearland, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The fun you can have on this bike is amazing. It performs like no other. I have ridden it hundreds of miles at a time from the Houston area to the west Texas hill country. My longest trip was 900 miles in 3 days. It's like riding a 120hp dirt bike. Fun Fun Fun! I've not been disappointed you won't be either just buy one and enjoy the ride. The smiles will never stop.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Woodruff

Traverse City, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2001 Honda Valkyrie and wanted something lighter and quicker to compliment the Valk. The big Honda is fast and nimble for a 700 pound cruiser, but you never forget you're on a 700 pound cruiser. I'd been looking at the S3 for a while and waited until I could justify adding a second bike's expenses to my budget. This one was a used model that I bought during the offseason (limited riding season in northern Michigan). Wish I had bought this thing earlier. Torque all over the place, great sounding engine, badass looks. I haven't rode it too fast as it gets pretty windy at 80+ mph--typical naked bike drawback. The seat gets uncomfortable after a while, though that's not too big a deal for me because the Valk is my preferred bike for 100+ mile rides; the S3 usually goes no more than 70 miles. Lots and lots of fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Dallas, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I already have an 05 Goldwing and was looking for a second bike to throw into the curves when my wife wasn't with me. Though the Wing will surprise most poeple, there is just an amazing feeling when you hear the S3 exhaust start singing when you twist the trottle and lay the bike into a high speed turn with out any effort and you're doing speeds that you know you will go to jail if they catch you while doing this. The bike gives me the confident feeling I had for years with my Honda and am enjoying it greatly. If I had one thing to fix on this bike, it would be the seat. I'm used to a touring bike yes but this seat is not cutting it on a longer day in the mountains. Am working now on a custom seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lanu

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike. I use to have a Ducati Monster S2R, which I liked but started seeing too many Ducatis. The riding position on the S3 is more standard feeling so less stress on the wrist, back and neck, much more comfortable than the Duc. The motor was so much smoother than the Duc not to mention the hp & torque blows the Duc away. People are always checking it out especially when I run the MIVV exhaust w/o the db killer. The bike is just badass! Bonus is that I do not see a lot of them around. This is the best bang for your buck. 3 stars for comfort, the OEM seat pushes you into the tank and is a bit narrow. Your ars feels it after an all day ride. I'll be replacing with a Corbin or Sergeant. Being a naked you get that windblast which wears on you over prolong periods but that's the nature of the beast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Summerville

Eutaw, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What more can I say? I have wanted a Triumph all my life. I finally followed my heart. There is nothing that comes close. It has the heart of a lion!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Overby

Greenville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have always been a fan, but having two motorcycles already, I never purchased one. Well, not until last month. I found a very clean and well kept 2007 with 5900 miles. The previous owner added the rear fender kit, LED tail light and signals, and Henry/Reed Pro Taper bars. I LOVE IT! So I bought it and had the 6000 mile service performed. It is a great addition to my H-D Low Rider and BMW K1200GT. It the most fun I've had on a bike in a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2008-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speed Triple

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I first liked this bike because of its legendary status as a streetfighter and its looks. Then I did some research, and magazines from Cycle World to Sport Rider and, most importantly to me, Motorcycle Consumer News (and many others) all gave it excellent ratings in virtually every evaluation category. Finally, I got on one. Think of what you had the most fun doing as a kid and at least double it. I expected it to out-perform the Ducati Monster I began motorcycling on two years ago, but I also like it much better than other nakeds I tried out. But watch out; if you have any hooligan tendencies, you'll be on the local cop bad boy list in no time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: