Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Speedmaster reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

81 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave

Hobart , Australia

Reviewed on 2015-01-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the Speedie. I migrated from a crotch rocket back to a naked cruiser and it was a coin toss between the Triumph and a Harley. I went with the Triumph and have not regretted it. My only beef is no locking fuel cap, but that's it. Otherwise, it's my perfect bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

eddie

Kamloops, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2012-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having owned most brands over 45 years of riding, I was very surprised to find that the "master" checked off all of my boxes. I ride solo about 90% of the time so it just fits. Handling is great, fit and finish is super and it has all the power you need for cruising. Even with a passenger there is no problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Dorchester, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a really good and unique kind of motorcycle that is cool to ride. This bike feels confident in the bends, it has a really nice range in the gearing (in that you're not shifting all the time). After coming from touring bikes of all makes, this bike doesn't feel lacking. It's also got a lot more power than most in this range and price point. Looks wise, it's got it, it's a TRIUMPH. The only downside for some, might be the chain. If you're looking at the competition at this price point, I highly recommend checking out TRIUMPH. The look, handling and uniqueness of this bike give it an advantage. It's a blast to drive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Porco

Orangeburg, New York

Reviewed on 2011-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't written a review for any previous bikes that I have owned before, but I just couldn't go by without writing one for this bike. I have owned many cruisers before including Kawasaki, Honda, Harley Davidson and Triumph. I purchased this bike a few months ago based mostly on the looks. I like Triumph bikes, but I love the new re-design of the Speedmaster with the drag bars, short rear fender, wide tank, and its beautiful stance. When I first sat on it, I felt right at home and after riding it, I was even more impressed with it. It rides great, handles great and just looks absolutly stunning. It's a fantastic bike for a fantastic price. By far, it's my favorite bike to date and I plan on keeping this one for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, as the title suggests, the first thing that really caught my attention while riding this bike is how well it handles. I only bought the bike a week ago so I don't have a lot of miles on it yet but I'm a very experienced rider and don't need a lot of saddle time to tell. This is, however, my first cruiser. I've owned dirtbikes, dual sports, supermotos, standards and sportbikes and none have impressed me this much this soon. True, I wasn't expecting too much from a cruiser but this thing rides great. Power is what is expected from a 845cc air cooled unit (keep in mind it's a lightweight by cruiser standards though). Anyway, it's an absolutely great bike, handles like a sport bike, very comfortable (even with the forward controls which was new for me) and I'd strongly recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TEEG

AUGUSTA, Maine

Reviewed on 2010-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
BOUGHT MINE BRAND NEW IN 07 AND NEVER LOOKED BACK. PLENTY OF POWER AND TORQUE. BEEN 3 YRS NOW AND NO PROBS AT ALL. ONLY OIL CHANGES AND 1 FRONT TIRE. I'M GOING WITH NEW PIPES FROM BELLA COURSE IN MICHIGAN, THEY HAVE A MUCH DEEPER SOUND.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Speedmaster for just over a year now and I absolutely love this motorcycle. This is my first bike and I think I made the right choice. My friends who have rode my bike that have had Harley's and Honda's tell me that mine is the most comfortable riding bike they have ever rode. The only problem I have had is the computer went out a few months ago, but other than that, it's a wonderful bike that I am very proud to say is mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DR DELL

Kansas City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2010-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Went from a 2005 Harley Heritage built out to a new 2007 Triumph Speedmaster. I only changed the pipes to Sceptre pipes from England. It made all the difference in the world. Everybody has a Harley but I am one of a few with a Speedmaster. It takes me back to my early days in California. I really like it and it sounds great. Everyone asks me about it. It performs as good as my built Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gearld

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok, here's my story. I'm 50 years old, have ridden all my life, have had 44 motorcycles, all of them Japanese except for one '73 Harley Sportster, and one '66 Triumph Bonneville. The Harley was junk, and for the most part, so was the Triumph, but it had a charm to it that neither the Harley nor the Japanese bikes had. So, it was time for a new bike, and I wanted this to be my last new bike. I also did not want it to be Japanese. I checked out the Harley 883 Sportster, but it felt too small, plus the dealer wanted to add to many things onto the MSRP. Also, I just didn't get a good feeling from this dealer. Then I remembered the Triumph. I went to the only Triumph dealer in my area, sat on and looked at all the different cruiser models, and settled on the Speedmaster. It looked beautiful, and fit like a glove. And I loved the tubeless tires and air cooled engine. The icing on the cake was the deal I got on an '09 model. OTD for under MSRP. I wrote the check, and the deal was done. No turning back now. Understand I bought this bike without even riding it. I was almost afraid to ride it home, afraid I'd be disappointed. No way. I've owned many nice bikes, of all different types, but I immediately felt at home on the Triumph. I knew it would be comfortable, but I was amazed at the way it handled, at how it responded to control inputs, at how the controls felt. It was perfect in turns, shifted great, and the fuel injected engine (my first) has excellent throttle response. While I wouldn't recommend this bike for 2 up riding (look at the America for that)I've always been a solo rider. Though I only have a little over 1000 miles on it so far, I have already developed a bond with this bike that I never had with any of my other motorcycles. This bike may not be for everyone, but if you are looking at a Harley Sportster, or a Japanese cruiser in this size and price range, both the Speedmaster and the America are definitely worth more than a casual look.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John H.

Long Valley, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Speedmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a real sweetheart. I love the looks, the performance, the quality in every detail. Slab rides or twisties, my Speedmaster takes it all in stride. I've ridden in all conditions, including wet snow, and it handles great. I like the extra stopping power with the dual front discs. I experimented with several other bikes before deciding on this one. None seemed to feel right for my size and weight, but the Speedmaster fits like a glove. I recommend: a beaded seat for long trips (rolling back and forth gives you a massage a louder horn (Stebel is good). OEM shorty pipes allow easier access to rear wheel, and they sound great without being obnoxiously loud or Harley-hey-lissen-to-my-rolling-thunder. Kudos to Triumph and the Hinckley plant for reinventing classic biking!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 81 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: