Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Sprint RS reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

38 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sammy

Ashburn, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have ridden this bike from Phoenix to Denver and it's quite an experience. 48 mpg on that ride! It's been reliable and lots of fun in the city and touring. However after 200 miles you may need a new saddle. I did add bar risers well worth the $100 for a long haul. The triple's midrange has excellent pull along with that triple growl. I recommend this bike to any individual who wants to be different and get the best of all world riding...
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry D Collins

Demossville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2005-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this machine used with 32000 miles on the clock, from a young fellow who said it was too big for him. Taded a 2001 Blaster and 1200 bucks. After adusting the clutch this thing has done nothing but make me smile. I had no idea a machine could be so fantastic. Took a bit getting used to after old Triumphs, but now...There is no way I would ever go back. I too have found the mirrors to be useless, and had hoped to find a solution in this forum.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie

London, British Columbia, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2004-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Previous reviewers note: Triumph has recalled the injector disconnects so you should be able to get new ones fitted by your dealer. Previous bikes: Suzuki 1200BanditS, Kawasaki 750 GT (endurance racing twin headlight fairing), Yamaha TR1 V1000 (cockpit fairing), BSA A10 600, BSA DBD500 Goldstar, Suzuki 250, Royal Enfield 250. Goes where you point it. If in doubt, countersteer. (Bandit used to go straight on at roundabouts under acceleration). Fairing (2" higher replacement from M&P) just works at European highway speeds (70-90mph). Engine is like a massive electric motor, pulls from zero to 9000 rpm (eat your heart out Harley, I rented a Dynaglide, no comparison) at which time you're doing 70 in first or 150 in top! Twin headlights are a treat after single Japanese light. Note you need a $3 auto relay in the empty slot to make both work at once. Export Triumphs have the relay removed to suit stupid German legislation. NOT EEC legislation. Sadly dropped from Triumph range 2005. Get a Speed Triple instead and buy an aftermarket fairing such as Sprint Manufacturing.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chewy

Detroit ~!!~, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First Triumph. This bike is sick!! Fast and responsive. She offers a bit more than I can handle, leaving my imagination running. Only two gripes: Ride a tank of gas, and you'll be stiff! Second, she's kind of like me, Cold morning starts can be hard to get going.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the RS as a sports touring bike and is fitted with three factory bags, rear hugger and carbon fiber exhaust. The riding position is perfect, handling excellent, weight is right as a tourer. The pipe is an absolute must.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HomeyD

Winston Salem, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2003-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've put 8,000 miles on my 2001 Sprint RS over the past 9 months. Since my car died four months ago, its been a daily driver and my only transportation. With the factory rear trunk it's a fantastically flexible machine. Great torque for the real world, not too heavy, nimble in traffic, more top end than any sane person needs on the street. I've taken several 700 mile trips on it and am extremely satisfied. Wish it had self-cancelling turn signals and a ram-air system to let it breathe cooler. Otherwise no faults, would buy another one in a heartbeat.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike B

Missoula, Montana

Reviewed on 2003-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Having ridden most of the current Triumph sport lineup I must say they all feel the same. Torque to burn. Aside from the Daytona which has a different feel. My 2000 RS has great torque and full range power. It handles itself well against the rice bikes but lacks the top end snap. Low and mid range is where it really shines.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RTB

Ft. Myers, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
my bike is actually a 2001. Fun bike, pretty smooth & fast enough. Been great up until last week. The problem was the bike developed a rather bad fuel leak. I have heard similar reports on this site and in talking to techs, they don't seem suprised. Rate of leak was quite disturbing and was so bad I had to park outside until it could leak itself out. Since I bought the bike the dealership in my area was sold and the new dealer dropped the line so nearest dealer for warranty work is 100 miles away. Dealer told me my problem to get it to them, but since it is not safe to drive this is a major hassle. Called Triumph (U.S.) and at first they had no good solutions, but am still working with them. I'll post how it goes later but I am not optimistic.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deryl Shipp

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2003-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Sprint RS it is powerful, stable, and fun, I replaced the stock wind screen and got the belly pan which I belive finishes the bkie. The on problem I have and I am not sure if others have the same problem but the darn plastic fuel quick connects crack and break with no provocation.. I am looking at getting metal replacements and that is the only grip I have. Triumph needs to spend a little more on the little things they think won't matter as they usually do. Other than that the Triumph Sprint RS is the best bike I have ever Owned in verisital and fun, with good otpions from the get go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

toejammer

omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2002-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Sprint RS

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If that is what ya want, look elsewhere. But if ya want something that has all day comfort and plenty of sport, this is it!!!! Maybe you could call the RS a touring bike for young guys or a sport bike for old guys. I dunno if I like the brakes or the motor the most on this bike. This has got to be the coolest motor ever built. The stock exhaust is the way to go, cuz I can prowl and rip by stealth. Great engine braking, SMOOTH power delivery, and a midrange hit that makes a Doberman on speed look slow. The brakes are powerful and smooth, easy to get the back tire off the ground and make the high school girls giggle. The ergos fit me just fine, I can spend several hours blazing the roads and not get sore. Above legal speeds, this thing is so sweet.............. With fuel injection, a 2 year,unlimited mile warranty and excellent build quality, make purchsing a RS a no brainer. I make no claims to be the next Nicky Haden and the suspension/chassis set up work just fine for the real world. One afternoon, I went from sea level to over 12,000 feet and NO loss in power!!!!! Triumph had their stuff together when this built this bike, period. My friends at Breeze Cycles treat me great!! It is nice to go into a bike shop and they know you by name, not a potential chance to make some coins. I have been riding for over 35 years now, mostly trials bikes and woods bikes. And I have had several street bikes along the way. It is cool to rip past the noisy HD group and they think you are on an oriental sport bike, then soon realize that a Triumph...well, just humbled them. This is the one bike that I will never part with!!!! .....And don't forget to wave at your fellow bikers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 38 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: