Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Sprint ST reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

73 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

david

rockyhill, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2014-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you like to ride twisty back roads and do long stretches on the highway in comfort bikes, it's unbeatable. The triple cylinder engine is so smooth. It's perfect for those long sweeping turns and the suspension just soaks up the miles in comfort.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Agliotta

Jonestown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Sprint is s superb bike in a class of it's own. I changed the seat, but otherwise left it stock. It handles two riders without sacrificing control with just minor preload adjustments. The chasis is very stable, acceleration more than adequate for demanding road duty, brakes are solid and strong, and it flys around a racetrack to most onlooker's amazement. It is the lightest, and I believe most fuel efficient of the sport touring class bikes. Quality of build is excellent. The only thing that could be improved is the range the low beams cover. They do not project out far enough. High beam is excellent. The Dunlop Roadsmart tire is a perfect match for this bike and far better than the Bridgestone 020. The Roadsmart handles better, wears evenly, wears long, holds on the race track, and is sure-footed in rain. The Sprint is a bike that doesn't just ride well and look good, it excels in every area critical to good motorcycling experience.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Comey

Philly Area, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought a beautiful 08 VERY RED Sprint ST in February 09. Eight weeks later, now that spring is here, have close to 1,000 miles. Bike cuts easily through switch-backs, slices through turnpike and interstate straight-aways, and draws crowds of young and old alike with its distinctive looks and styling. Converted to TOR exhaust at 500 mile service. Use Alaska sheepskin pad to decrease burn during long rides. Will probably also change or modify the windscreen, for more chest and shoulder protection at 70+ mph speeds, and the stock seat. Using a Chase Harper tail bag that sungs with bungies onto the side racks and will expand, when needed. Not using the hard bags since they decrease my ability to cut through congested car lanes. Wish there was a stock rear hugger so less crap on the shock and underside. VERY pleased with the smooth linear power, quick start ups in cold temps with the EFI, superior looks, and sport touring capabilty on this excellent machine. :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Shively

Evansville, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a great all around bike. It has great performance like a sportbike but has the comfort and storage of a touring bike. It feels at home either on the open road or in the twisties. It has great wind coverage and gets good miles between fill-ups.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ML

Walnut Creek, California

Reviewed on 2008-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in '01 and have since put 57,000 miles on it. I've gone through 5 chains, lots of tires and a few sets of brake pads. The only problems I have had were all covered under warranty except the speedometer which stopped working after 2 1/2 years and 34,000 miles. The bike has always been reliable, fun to ride and a stronger performer. I would buy one again.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Triumph lover

Berne, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
120 horsepower and 456 lbs. of fury. In the real world you don't need more than 100 horsepower. More than that and it is pretty much a waste, but man is it fun to let all that power loose. Quite comfortable for both rider and pillion. What use is a bike if you can't ride it with out having to stop at a chiropractor every 100 miles? The exhaust note is to die for. If you have never heard a triple at full song then that is just sad. In all the Triumph is a do it all bike that can beat most anything on the road in fantastic comfort. BUY IT! You will not regret it at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie

Becker, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Sprint ST is a wonderful choice. I have a 2001 model and its handling and agility are impressive; second to none in my opinion. I have been riding for twenty years and this is my favorite bike so far. The Sprint ST is a great looking bike and it sports plenty of power and speed as well. It's a bit tall for someone of my stature (5'6") but this obstacle is easily overcome with a pair of riding boots which have a generous heel. I have been very pleased with this bike; it's great for commuting to the city and has been a very dependable bike. I would highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron

Washington , District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
After 28,000 miles on my 2001 Sprint, I moved to the '05. Good bike. Much more power than the old one. 3 things that need improvement: hard starts when cold; roasting in the summer (if you get stuck in traffic it's horrible factory luggage system not to good for a costly option. <br /> The best things are the: looks; headlights (best I've ever had on a motorcycle POWER (dyno'ed 111.4bhp at the wheels)
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

william sell

petaluma, California

Reviewed on 2005-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The ST is really a delight to ride. It behaves especially well in town, where it is maneuverable and well-mannered. Its roll-on speed from 60 mph is OK, but I would like a few more horsies to play with. The torque from the engine is impressive, plenty of grunt from the 3-banger. I have several minor gripes:<br /> no place to lock a helmet<br /> takes about 10-15 cranks when cold to get started (the dealership says this will improve)<br /> notchy gear shift<br /> All in all, this is a wonderful all-purpose machine...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cooper

Gilbert, Arizona

Reviewed on 2005-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Triumph Sprint ST

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the Sprint St used (2nd owner) and have owned it for over a year now. The first owner got scared, after falling over with the bike at a light when a car honked and startled him and the bike fell over. He bent the front brake handle and scratched the right fairing. I got a great deal, only $3500.00. He just wanted to get rid of it. I was not in the market for a Triumph, I was looking for a Ducati Super Sport but, I ran across this guy and just could not pass it up. Now I realize it was only fate that brought us together. I am sold on Triumph. I mainly use the bike to commute to and from work, now I can't wait to go to work just for the hour ride I have. The only draw back is that my throttle hand goes numb after an hour of riding. Small price to pay in my book to keep the smile on my face!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 73 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: