Ultra Cycles Motorcycles Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ultra Cycles Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ultra Cycles Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-09-17 2000 Ultra Cycles Fat Pounder Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This beast is RAW power and i havent really had any issues except a bad battery which happens, switched to a 500cca lithium as compression in the S&S is stupid high. I only have 4,207 miles on it as of 9-15-19 and bike is a 2000 year bike. No big issue's as its just barely broke in. I will tell ya if your a noob rider straight off a harley better super glue your pants to the seat, This beast will blow the pubes off your wife on a jump seat on the fender.. Anyways love the bike its a rigid which i love & easy maint. As i have a dry belt drive primary with a chain. Shes a beast blows every bike i have run off the road like he wasnt even there. It Keeps up with my 900hp Cobra Mustang till about 130mph then the cobra dusts it. I will prob. Never part ways with this beast....Never..
- Gary Emfinger, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-16 2001 Ultra Cycles Titanium Series I Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike with the 113" S&S flat out hauls. I ran an 11 second 1/4 @ 140 mph. and was spinning through 2nd since I didn't want to air down because no one had air to air up for my 50-mile ride home. Definitely get this over the Groundpounder because that's exactly what it is with it's hardtail rear end. The Titanium has great rear shocks.
- ghostriderr6, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-01 2001 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike! I had few minor issues but thats normal with any bike. It has a beast of a motor so it will vibrate and you need to do maintenance just like any big bike. It looks and sounds great. very fast but not build for comfort
- MD Fiut, Macon , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-08 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 2000 Softail 113" S&S. It's a white knuckler and it doesn't like slow. It does draw attention and overall it's a fun machine.
- Angelo, Riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my best and biggest engine rigid - a 113 cubic inch S & S motor. I bought this bike from it's first owner and he had it balanced and blue printed. The beast was dyno'ed and puts out 122.8 horsepower at the rear wheel. These are FAST bikes and if you are not up to it look out they will get away. It does sraightline burnouts to die for. I have ridden HD's previously and a little loctite and TLC go a long way. This bike does not leak anywhere as much as my Hogs.
- Zak Draskovich, Port Orford, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heres the deal. I recently bought a 2000 Ultra Ground Pounder rigid from the original owners of which are very close friends of mine otherwise I would have bought a new bike. This bike is equipped with the 113ci S&S which is wicked powerful and has way more torque than the street bikes I cut my teeth on. If you are a first time rider or owner of this ride, beware when you launch it WILL get away from you FAST. I love this thing, it is the bike I have been dreaming of since I was 9 yrs old (I'm 31). It's not stock, new tank, new paint, chromed rear fender, new wrapped really short pipes (I love em - they scare old women and kids to death), and custom machined risers and handle bars (Drag style but only 16 inches wide) which by the way if you don't know what youre doing DO NOT try to ride a machine with short bars YOU WILL HURT YOURSELF. That said, here's the limited probs I have run into. The worst of which is wiring. When Ultra built this bike, all (I mean ALL) connectors were of the cheapest they could have possibly used. This thing left me stranded 3 times electrically because of wires literally pulling out of the connection. Who rides around with the tools to pull a seat and rewire a connection (I do now)? To fix this problem, I recommend doing as I did, take a Saturday and pull the seat off and rewire every connection you see with the best you can find. It is rigid and it vibrates a lot so make sure it's all tight and covered in heat shrink. By the way, don't forget the wire running to the starter, that one came loose on an important ride and thank God I found it and was able to fix it on the spot. I don't recommend rewiring under the tank as it's a royal pain but if you feel the need for the peace of mind - feel free. One bad idea that Ultra did use was putting the fuses in the worst possible place to get to. You can see em so I guess you can replace em, yeah right. Other than regular maintenance, this bike has given me little to complain about other than wiring. One parting shot as this is a rigid ride, as stated before it vibrates like crazy, so if you can see a colored wire (or wire without heat shrink or electrical tape) HEAT SHRINK IT or at the very least wrap it in electrical tape because it will rub through the insulation and it will short out. It's funny with what I have done to the bike and it really angers the guys with the 50 and 75k bikes when mine gets more looks and questions. I suggest rewiring and enjoying!
- Jason Cabbage, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-31 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 ultra ground pounder about 3 months ago and it is awesome. I've put over a thousand miles on it. It's a stiff ride to start but you get used to it. I've felt the power and I wouldn't hesitate to race any other bike out there. The only problems I've had with my bike is the stock pet cock doesn't let enough gas flow to the carb which makes it starve the front cylinder for gas. I'm changing that this week. And do check the nuts and bolt because with the vibration from all the power they will come loose. I recommend everyone buy one today
- billy, maxton , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-10 2001 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got a great deal on this ULTRA. I don't know why everyone is saying how bad these bikes are. I have no problems along with other individuals that I have met that own an ULTRA. Maybe ULTRA's production line has inconsistant flaws per bike? OR maybe I'm just one lucky bar hopper!
- BIKER MERV, VENTURA, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-08 2001 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike and road it home 7oo miles without any problems. At about 5 thousand miles the bike developed a slight electricle problem,when the bike warmed up the lights would go out.The circuts would over load.An easy fix but I didnot recieve any help from ultra.they say you get a four year warranty except for electrical,the electrical is the only thing that belongs to Ultra.I do love the bike but I also know I am on my own! Chopper Jim P.S. never trailer,always ride!
- chopper Jim, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-27 2001 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS BIKE IN FEB 2003 AND ON MARCH12 IT WAS HEADED TO THE SHOP THE BACK FENDER IS ON THE TIRE AND THE SCREW THAT HOLDS THE SEAT DOWN IS CUTTING THE TIRE, THE MOTOR IS VIBRATING AND THERE MAY BE A CRACK IN THE FRAME ARE A BOLT BROKE IN THE ENGINE MOUNTS, THE CARBARATOR IS LOADING UP AND THE ENGINE BACKFIRES. I PICKED IT UP FOR A DEAL I THOUGHT BUT IT LOOKS LIKE I GOT TOOK FOR A RIDE ON A BAD BIKE.
- michael a. smith, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-25 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Legacy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had so many problems with this bike. When I called the dealership they would not do a thing for me. They would just tell me to call the warranty company. They gave me the run around so many times, I just sold the bike. I lost $8000.00 in one year of ownership. This was the most disapponting expereance I've ever had with motocycling companies.
- norm, pasadena, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-18 2001 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike was bought at tombstone which is owned by the same person that owns ultra.This bike didnt even make it home it was rode to the shop.Ultra and tombstone cycles are full of stories.It is never there fault.The swingarms on these bikes are junk.Ultra admitted this to me but have not done anything about it.Not even a recall.This is a very serious problem.A rider could be killed or injured very bad by this.This bike is always in the shop.This bike also leaks alot of oil.The frame of this bike is not made for the S&S motors it cant handle it.Ultra takes your money hands you keys and the headache is yours.DO NOT BUY.
- ripped off, lemon , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-03 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first American Big V-Twin, I have ridden Kaws, Yams, Hondas, MX, Rocket, and Cuiser. I just got off a Vstar 1100 that I loved and was like riding air and had some kick (for a twin anyway). The Fat Pounder is not a Japanese bike for sure, but I like the power and feel. From the minute it starts to the minute I shut her down it is pure violence! One thing for sure I can see dropping more $ on maint. If your into adrinaline it's either the Pounder or a Japanese Rocket your looking for. I'll let you know later what happens with the warranty and quality. P.S. I'll race a HD anyday!
- Henry, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-27 1999 Ultra Cycles Jackhammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike six months ago and have hadno trouble with it. Except for having trouble starting it in the cold weather. Other than that it is an excellent hog.
- Anonymous, Toms River, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-25 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Thats all it does! I bought a 2000 GP Softail and put approximately 1300 miles on it and sold it. I have been riding for about 18 years, have experienced a variety of bikes and have come to a conclusion, American bikes (all of them) are not to be ridden! They are supposed to sit there and look pretty! Maybe fire them up to hear the rumble from time to time but, for God's sakes, never take them on the road. They leave you stranded, bolts vibrate off, they all leak oil, and will frustrate the hell out of you. Keep it clean so you can show it to your friends and neighbors when they come over, but for your own sanity, don't ride it. I feel let down by american bike manufacturers in that they can not produce a well built, dependable, good handling, low maintenance machine. I currently own two asian models and am completly satisfied with both. Good luck to anyone who buys american bikes ... and be safe!
- Gary, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-15 1998 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't get my local dealer to fix anything under warranty. I've had it in the shop twice to fix the same things with no luck. Ultra better stand up and take notice. Plus, it took Ultra 6 months to get me a owners manuel. Not good!
- R. George, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-26 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Jackhammer ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
20K doesn't do any better than this--113 SS, softail frame.,180 rear, monoshock suspension. The only thing this bike was missing is locktight on the parts and a high torque starter.
- E-Man, E-Man

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-12-22 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Legacy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 98' Ultra Legecy and it's in the shop more than I ride it. Because of warranty work it takes forever to get anything fixed on this bike its just a rat race and I'm not the only one with this problem so think twice when u are going to purchase on of these bikes looks can be deceiving.
- Anonymous, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-10-16 1998 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 99 ground pounder for over a year now. I had some problems with torsion arm susp. I had so many problems and delays with warranty dept. I installed shocks out of my own pocket. Other than that I love my bike. I have 18000 mi. no motor or trans.problems.
- Anonymous, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-16 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Legacy Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't seen an Ultra yet that I didn't like. One thing: be very wary when purchasing the warranty. I have an older bike but have had a few problems, especially with "the warranty people". I have been dealing with them for 1 1/2 months and nothing has been resolved. I called the Better Business Bureau which informed me that this company has had "a poor standing since 1992". I almost forgot the 24-hour towing took over 2 days to coordinate. Thank God my bike broke down at the house and not on the highway. Before purchasing or accepting a warranty, call the BBB and request the history. You maybe surprised. I can honestly say that Ultra needs to provide quality customer service after the purchase and ensure that we are being provided services promised.
- plasma, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-08 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Go search and see if you can find a better bike with a 113-cubic-inch motor, stretch tank, custom paint and a four-year warranty for under 20kgood luck!!!I have owned mine for almost one year and yes I have had some probs, but my Harley was in the shop a hell of a lot more and leaked a lot more. Highly recommended
- JD, Atlanta Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 1999 Ultra Cycles Jackhammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My model has been in the shop for 63 days out of the 6 months I have owned it. I purchased it off of the showroom floor. The engine and brakes are the best you can get, but the rest of the bike (everything from starters, kickstands, seals, ignition switches, pulleys, oil bag mounts...you name it) are alarmingly substandard. There are too many cut corners. You never know if you will be stranded in the middle of nowhere unable to start the beast. The manufactures warranty has been a frustrating nightmare as well. The fender was damaged when the rear pulley separated and the belt flew off. The fender was sent back to the manufacturer for repair. The manufacturer gave a turnaround time of 3 weeks. On the 21st day the dealer finally received the part back, when the box was opened it was the same...UNREPAIRED fender, and all of this after they had declared that the reason for the pulley separation was due to my lack of maintenance. They advised the dealer that I should have had the alignment checked on this brand new bike with only 2300 miles on it. I love the looks and power of this bike but the expected quality is not there. The customer service is also an insult.
- Red Rae, Orangevale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike rides and handles fine, but the stock seat is a torture device. The stock "Siamese" pipes are junk. Ultra does not record colors so no touch-up paint is available. Dealers are not required to stock parts so your bike will be down until parts come from Ultra ( and this can be weeks!). I've been trying to get my Groundpounder straight since March and it's now July 2000! Ultra warranty service folks are not riders and not much help. Tanks are 5.5 gallons stretch but due to improper petcock placement, the tanks only have 4.2 gallons usable. The oil tank leaks past the cap and Ultra says to take out oil until it doesn't leak anymore! Bike vibrates horribly and engineering has not compensated. Many problems with lights, parts rubbing off paint/getting loose and rattling. To access wiring (normally in the headlight) the gas tank must be removed! BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!! Probably most popular with first-time riders who don't know any better. It's all after market anyway - build your and you'll probably do better than this!
- William Lawson, Pueblo, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-14 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2000 Ultra Ground Pounder. I was looking at 1998 to 2000 Harleys and once I saw the Ultra, my search was over. The looks &#038; performance is outstanding. The bike handles real well. With all the custom upgrades that come standard, you can't beat it, plus it comes with an unlimited 4 year warranty. Everywhere I ride, I get nothing but great compliments on the bike and people think that I have customized a new Harley and spent over $30,000.00 on it, when the truth is that the bike is listed @ $19,900.00!<br /> Check one out!
- Nick Chillemi, West Palm Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-26 1998 Ultra Cycles Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since June 1998 and it ran and looked like a champ. However, it was wrecked and the dealer that I bought it from put it back together half-assed. I have had nothing but problems for a year and half. I have called Ultra and talked to them about it, but I fell on deaf ears. From what I see is that the company is no better than HD in that it is out to make a buck and they let anyone become a dealer as long as they have a service shop and the floor space. Even though the dealer may not have any mechanics with experience. Ooh well I still love this bike but I do my own work now and pay for it out of my own pocket because the warranty and service is worthless. Many dealers in Ohio will not even do warranty work without being paid up front because Ultra was not paying them for the warranty work that they had already completed....Ouch for Ultra
- Shane, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: