Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-08 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the 2000 Softail 113" S&S. It's a white knuckler and it doesn't like slow. It does draw attention and overall it's a fun machine.
- Angelo, Riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my best and biggest engine rigid - a 113 cubic inch S & S motor. I bought this bike from it's first owner and he had it balanced and blue printed. The beast was dyno'ed and puts out 122.8 horsepower at the rear wheel. These are FAST bikes and if you are not up to it look out they will get away. It does sraightline burnouts to die for. I have ridden HD's previously and a little loctite and TLC go a long way. This bike does not leak anywhere as much as my Hogs.
- Zak Draskovich, Port Orford, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-18 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heres the deal. I recently bought a 2000 Ultra Ground Pounder rigid from the original owners of which are very close friends of mine otherwise I would have bought a new bike. This bike is equipped with the 113ci S&S which is wicked powerful and has way more torque than the street bikes I cut my teeth on. If you are a first time rider or owner of this ride, beware when you launch it WILL get away from you FAST. I love this thing, it is the bike I have been dreaming of since I was 9 yrs old (I'm 31). It's not stock, new tank, new paint, chromed rear fender, new wrapped really short pipes (I love em - they scare old women and kids to death), and custom machined risers and handle bars (Drag style but only 16 inches wide) which by the way if you don't know what youre doing DO NOT try to ride a machine with short bars YOU WILL HURT YOURSELF. That said, here's the limited probs I have run into. The worst of which is wiring. When Ultra built this bike, all (I mean ALL) connectors were of the cheapest they could have possibly used. This thing left me stranded 3 times electrically because of wires literally pulling out of the connection. Who rides around with the tools to pull a seat and rewire a connection (I do now)? To fix this problem, I recommend doing as I did, take a Saturday and pull the seat off and rewire every connection you see with the best you can find. It is rigid and it vibrates a lot so make sure it's all tight and covered in heat shrink. By the way, don't forget the wire running to the starter, that one came loose on an important ride and thank God I found it and was able to fix it on the spot. I don't recommend rewiring under the tank as it's a royal pain but if you feel the need for the peace of mind - feel free. One bad idea that Ultra did use was putting the fuses in the worst possible place to get to. You can see em so I guess you can replace em, yeah right. Other than regular maintenance, this bike has given me little to complain about other than wiring. One parting shot as this is a rigid ride, as stated before it vibrates like crazy, so if you can see a colored wire (or wire without heat shrink or electrical tape) HEAT SHRINK IT or at the very least wrap it in electrical tape because it will rub through the insulation and it will short out. It's funny with what I have done to the bike and it really angers the guys with the 50 and 75k bikes when mine gets more looks and questions. I suggest rewiring and enjoying!
- Jason Cabbage, Pensacola, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-31 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2000 ultra ground pounder about 3 months ago and it is awesome. I've put over a thousand miles on it. It's a stiff ride to start but you get used to it. I've felt the power and I wouldn't hesitate to race any other bike out there. The only problems I've had with my bike is the stock pet cock doesn't let enough gas flow to the carb which makes it starve the front cylinder for gas. I'm changing that this week. And do check the nuts and bolt because with the vibration from all the power they will come loose. I recommend everyone buy one today
- billy, maxton , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-03 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first American Big V-Twin, I have ridden Kaws, Yams, Hondas, MX, Rocket, and Cuiser. I just got off a Vstar 1100 that I loved and was like riding air and had some kick (for a twin anyway). The Fat Pounder is not a Japanese bike for sure, but I like the power and feel. From the minute it starts to the minute I shut her down it is pure violence! One thing for sure I can see dropping more $ on maint. If your into adrinaline it's either the Pounder or a Japanese Rocket your looking for. I'll let you know later what happens with the warranty and quality. P.S. I'll race a HD anyday!
- Henry, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-25 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Thats all it does! I bought a 2000 GP Softail and put approximately 1300 miles on it and sold it. I have been riding for about 18 years, have experienced a variety of bikes and have come to a conclusion, American bikes (all of them) are not to be ridden! They are supposed to sit there and look pretty! Maybe fire them up to hear the rumble from time to time but, for God's sakes, never take them on the road. They leave you stranded, bolts vibrate off, they all leak oil, and will frustrate the hell out of you. Keep it clean so you can show it to your friends and neighbors when they come over, but for your own sanity, don't ride it. I feel let down by american bike manufacturers in that they can not produce a well built, dependable, good handling, low maintenance machine. I currently own two asian models and am completly satisfied with both. Good luck to anyone who buys american bikes ... and be safe!
- Gary, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-08 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Go search and see if you can find a better bike with a 113-cubic-inch motor, stretch tank, custom paint and a four-year warranty for under 20kgood luck!!!I have owned mine for almost one year and yes I have had some probs, but my Harley was in the shop a hell of a lot more and leaked a lot more. Highly recommended
- JD, Atlanta Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-07-05 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike rides and handles fine, but the stock seat is a torture device. The stock "Siamese" pipes are junk. Ultra does not record colors so no touch-up paint is available. Dealers are not required to stock parts so your bike will be down until parts come from Ultra ( and this can be weeks!). I've been trying to get my Groundpounder straight since March and it's now July 2000! Ultra warranty service folks are not riders and not much help. Tanks are 5.5 gallons stretch but due to improper petcock placement, the tanks only have 4.2 gallons usable. The oil tank leaks past the cap and Ultra says to take out oil until it doesn't leak anymore! Bike vibrates horribly and engineering has not compensated. Many problems with lights, parts rubbing off paint/getting loose and rattling. To access wiring (normally in the headlight) the gas tank must be removed! BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD!!! Probably most popular with first-time riders who don't know any better. It's all after market anyway - build your and you'll probably do better than this!
- William Lawson, Pueblo, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-14 2000 Ultra Cycles Ultra Ground Pounder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased a 2000 Ultra Ground Pounder. I was looking at 1998 to 2000 Harleys and once I saw the Ultra, my search was over. The looks &#038; performance is outstanding. The bike handles real well. With all the custom upgrades that come standard, you can't beat it, plus it comes with an unlimited 4 year warranty. Everywhere I ride, I get nothing but great compliments on the bike and people think that I have customized a new Harley and spent over $30,000.00 on it, when the truth is that the bike is listed @ $19,900.00!<br /> Check one out!
- Nick Chillemi, West Palm Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: