Vento Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Vento Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Vento Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-09-27 2006 Vento V-Thunder XL Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Vento for about 6 months and put 1400 miles on it so far. I paid less than the retail price, but if I had known how exiting it is to RIDE I would have paid retail. I ride this bike 5 out of 7 days a week and it's great. I've had nothing but a good time on it. It averages 75 to 80 miles per gallon and the way I see it, it will pay for itself in the first year. Everyone thinks it's a hog but when I tell them it has 250-300cc they don't believe it. This bike is made for short rides and you can't rag it out. The fastest I've taken it is about 70mph and then I back off. I'm a cruiser kind of guy and prefer to go slow. I've taken my wife out on it and we've enjoyed the time on the bike. I keep reading all these bad/negative comments about this cycle. But to be honest with you, for the money you pay for it, it's a fully chromed out bike and is meant for short rides like an oversized scooter or something. If this thing were to break on me tomorrow I would be happy for the pleasant experience it has brought me!
- waskar, west palm beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-03 2006 Vento V-Thunder XL Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome little bike for very little money. Has been reliable and I used it as a daily comuter. To all V-Thunder haters, stop complaining!! It's no Harley so stop crying about quality. The quality is really good, maybe not Harley quality, but then it's not Harley priced either. Let the product be and let it grow. This little machine will get you from A to B in affordable style. GREAT BUY - WORTH EVERY PENNY. Will most certainly buy another one for my wife & probably another one for my son. Well Done VENTO, keep it coming!!!
- Minimal Cash, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Vento V-Thunder XL Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a new 2006 V-Thunder in chameleon orange. Not really an orange but kind of root beer metallic. Looks great. Bike is only 250cc and will do 75mph on straightaway and 65 - 70 on hills and I like it! It's been a great first bike and works well as an intro to bigger street cruiser type bikes. With the light weight and short wheel base, it handles real well too. Not the most energetic bike but does okay on the Interstate - - just like all 250cc bikes. I've got my order in for the upgrade bike coming this fall.
- kdflyer, kansasa city, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-08 2005 Vento Phantom r4i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden my Vento for 2000 miles so far. One of the dash lights has burned out and I've just replaced the spark plug. I change synthetic oil religiously. Otherwise, it's been a reliable ride and I get compliments on it all the time. It's a comfortable ride with controls well placed for a guy my size. My wife, who has not lked motorcycles in the past, has enjoyed an occasional ride on the Vento. I'm getting around 90 miles per gallon. The muffler may hold speed down a bit but provides a very quiet ride and doesn't anger the neighbors when I leave for school early in the morning. I thought the bike would be a little faster than it is. (50 mph seems near tops most of the time) But for local commuting and errands - what I'm usually doing - the bike accelerates with or ahead of traffic. At around 500-1000 dollars cheaper than the other options I was considering, it's been a good buy. If I were to trade up, it would be the CF MOTO CVT transmission 250cc cycle. One hint if you go Vento: disable or ignore the remote-start ignition feature. Improperly used, it can run down your battery and it's a gimmick anyway. How impressed is anyone going to be who's older than 14 by a bike that you can start from across the street? All told, it's been a good choice and a fun ride. Get it from a dealer who can get it set up properly and tinker with it if you need that.
- Lawrence Brown, Hyannis, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-27 2005 Vento Phantom r4i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went looking for something that I could drive to work and just get around town. Well with gas prices going higher this R4i came to the rescue. I wanted a Sport Bike but still lack knowledge and skill. This scooter has the power, the look, and strength to do what you want it to do. I have taken it to a top speed of 60mph on many occations solo and 50mph with a passenger 200lbs plus with ease. I get looks everywhere I go, people want to get one. I get questioned at least 8 times per day in traffic, not to mention all the children that go crazy when I drive by their schools. Great buy, great investment, fun ride anywhere the streets will take you.
- Chris Brock, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-08 2004 Vento Phantom R4i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned motorcycles and scooters for many years now, and no bike is perfect. This Vento scooter is no exception to the rule. Good points: Tremendous bang for the buck ... remote starter, alarm system, 13" alloy wheels, storage, bag hook, elec & kick start, great colors and aggressive styling. Mine also included a helmet, shipping, prep and cover at no charge! Bad points: Small gas tank (but good mpg helps), rather slow low-end pickup, made in China (although much better looking quality than many other Chinese bikes I've seen).
- Scooter Boy, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-12 2004 Vento Zip R3i Turbocam Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my R3i a little while ago and so far I'm happy with it. It's comfortable and fast enough for a 50cc scooter. It will do 45mph on level groung and 30mph uphill. The scooter has disk brakes on the front that is supposed to have the ABS brake system, but it doesn't really feel like it. It's really strong and can lock up the front wheel. Besides that, it's perfect for me. It is probably too small for anyone who's taller than 5'3".
- R3i, Gresham, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-27 2004 Vento Phantom R3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike handles very well and feels stable at 50-55 mph and still has something to give. Still just breaking it in. Very pleased with the performance. Can't really comment on the reliability as I have only had the bike for two months.
- Ken Randolph, Cin., Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-03 2004 Vento Phantom R3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Turn Heads You Will. 60mph+ 149cc Pocket Rocket. Front ABS brakes, Auto Start & Alarm STANDARD. Roomy under seat storage & glove box. Will easily haul 2 adults in comfort.
- Glenn McElfresh, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: