Vespa GTS 250 Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Vespa GTS 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Vespa GTS 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-03-06 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is perfect for getting around town. It's very quick from stop lights, and I get more compliments everytime I bring it out. As I write this, gas is hovering around $4.00 a gallon and it really hurts to fill up my Land Rover. So at 60-65 miles a gallon, it makes a lot of practical sense as well.
- Pete, Canton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-23 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great ride with smooth handling and has the power to go with my height and weight. I have had no problems with the scooter since I purchased it. My gas mileage has been consistently around 65-70 MPG. It is the best purchase I have made for saving cash!
- Jason Cantrall, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-29 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 780 miles on my new Vespa 250ie purchased about six weeks ago. It performs as expected, no mechanical problems, and the ride is very comfortable. Scooter is very stable at all speeds and is very easy to handle and maneuver. I recently passed my motorcycle drivers test in S.C. and had no problems with using the Vespa for this. Vespa is a joy to ride and very problem free.
- J. Ferro, Summerville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-14 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2007 GTS 250 IE is very comfortable and stable. It has fantastic acceleration in the 0 to 45 range but then as to be expected flattens out between 45 and 80 mph. The one cylinder electronic injected engine is very smooth. This coupled with the excellent front and rear suspension makes for an outstanding ride. I prefer this vehicle to my previous BMW K75 because of its agility. It is nice to get away from the ponderous shifter. The CVT responds very quickly. On my first two tanks of gas, I have averaged about 75 mpg. I live in a hilly area (8 percent grades all around me) and the Vespa has no difficulty climbing with plenty of power to spare. I highly recommend this magnificent machine.
- rsw, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-14 2006 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this scooter second hand with only 400 miles on it and have since ridden it about 1600 additional miles. The bike is very powerful and extremely easy to ride in an urban setting due to its automatic transmission, low center of gravity and light weight when compared to a motorcycle. I use it primarily to run errands and go grocery shopping. It is amazing how many bags of groceries you can load onto this machine! You can put them under the seat, you can hang a bunch of them from the hook behind the front apron, you can fill up the aftermarket trunk bag on the rear rack and you can bungee cord more on top of the passenger's seat. If that isn't enough cargo capacity you can always add the front rack and scooter panniers for truly mini-van-like hauling capabilities. Unlike a minivan however, you can park this bike right next to the front door of the grocery store rather than cruising the parking lot for 10 minutes trying to get a decent space. The scooter regularly gets 65 mpg riding in the city and will do 80 mph if you are so inclined. The bike feels rock solid due to larger than normal wheels and a decent suspension - not at all like the Chinese, Tupperware knockoffs - it feels quite substantial. I highly recommend it for urban duty.
- daniel samons, little rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-13 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great running machine. It keeps up with traffic and it's very zippy and comfortable to ride. I get quite a few comments on how great it looks. It was a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. I am a very satisfied owner.
- R J, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-10 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm just getting ready to take my Dragon Red GTS 250 IE in for its 3,000 mile service, and all I can say is I'm having a blast! I've had no problems on the interstate and mountain roads of Western North Carolina. It handles steep grades with no problem. I love the maneuverability of the Vespa, and find it very comfortable on long trips.
- Scott, Morganton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-08 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike in May this year and have almost 5,000 miles on it. This has really been a great experience. Been riding since 1972 (only 2 years without a bike) and I feel like a kid getting his first ride again. This bike is solid with plenty of power. I haven't detected any hesitation in the power band and the bike has pulled steadily to 80 mph. I shut her down after that; it is only a 250 single, but you wouldn't know it. The power and cruising ability has really made me rethink the whole "more CCs is betterthing. The bike feels stable at all speeds. My only negative is that after a couple of days of riding my butt gets a little sore. Not sure if this is due to the GTS seat or my aging backside; I suspect the latter. All in all this has been a great transition for a hard-core motorcyclist. I have a 98 Triumph Thunderbird somewhere in the garage I haven't ridden in a couple of months, because after riding the Vespa, shifting gears isn't what I want to do.
- R. G., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had gotten an LXV initially, and after one week decided to go on and buy a GT-60. I've really been so pleased with my Vespa. Very zippy, albeit a huge machine to move around in Manhattan Traffic, but I like the heft and the zippiness of this beast. Gives me some room, and lots of power when needed. You get a lot of looks with a Vespa...and when it's parked, it gets a lot of people coming over to look at it. Overall, I can't get over how pleased I am with this scooter. Scooters in NYC, there should be more of us.
- Tim C, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a Vespa rider for over 25 years. All I can say is that I'm speechless. The speed is phenomenal. The handling is great. The fit, finish and detailing is superb. I'm still getting my head around owning an automatic shifting bike. But, when you scream through the gears like this, who cares? My dealer warned me...you'll get going faster than you realize and it's true. The GTS 250ie is my dream scooter.
- thenderson, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-24 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine is great. I started with a Kymo BUG Espresso 150cc which was crap, terrible, cheap, nasty and as the saying goes 'you get what you pay for'. After this, I moved to a Vespa GT200, which was pretty good and would have suited my needs, but then, I went onto the GTS250ie and haven't looked back, what a machine. Zippy, fast, fuel efficient, easy to use, zippy, fast (sorry, already said that). I'm almost up to 5,000kms on one set of tyres which I believe from the dealer is pretty good and looking forward to putting some nicer tyres onto the bike. Before I upgraded from the GT200, I spent a lot of time finding the right bike and researching the GTS250 and fuel injection. My research showed there are a lot of happy owners out there and I'm one of them. If you're looking at a GT200 and can afford the extra, buy the GTS250, you won't be disappointed. If you're tyring to save money, my pick would be a second hand GT200 without a doubt. On a negative side, the only thing I would add is if you are looking into the crash bars; make sure you get the full set as supplied by Vespa. They are more expensive than the after market (half size version), but I found the crash bar bracket ended up fraying the radiator hose over a period of time and before you knew it, radiator fluid everywhere. So, the old bars (aftermarket) came off and I now have a full set from Vespa on order. Can't wait, have seen pictures and they look great. Well, off for a ride, it's wet and horrible outside, but who cares, being out on a Vespa 250 is instead of inside is so much better.
- NZ/Dutch Traveller, Sydney, Nevada, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-10 2006 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new GTS and since then, I sold my Suzuki. The GTS is awesome. I commute 30 miles one way on a highway doing 80mph or so all the way with a little bit of throttle left. 70mpg average. It handles two-up duty well also and the seat is tremendously comfortable for rider and passenger. Maintenance is easy and cheap, so is insurance. I don't think I can ever regret this purchase. My friends are constantly impressed by what the GTS can do.
- Carl Zahn, crestview, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-12 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great tire really helps the Vespa corner. Forget about the factory Savas, which cannot even begin to compare the Zippy. The Zippy really has the street tread and performance blend that enable the Vespa to handle like a completely different machine. I did not know a tire could make such a dramatic difference. I cannot comment on wear performance because I have not owned the tire very long.
- Dan Wide Open Throttle, St Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-06 2006 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I sold my Harley, I thought I was out of motorcycles. When I bought the new Vespa GTS250 I realized I just changed brands. The 250 is a superscooter. I rode a ET4 for 5 years. It was really great but always seemed a little small for Phoenix combat riding. Too big for the bike lane and too small for the Indy 500 demo derby called Phoenix surface streets. The 250 has changed all that. This big bad boy wants to run. It knows no fear. I've only put 400 miles on it but I already know this is it for me. I've had a Honda, a Beemer, 5 Harleys and 2 Vespas. I've been passionate about all of them when I owned them. The 250GTS is my favorite. Oh yeah...it's black. Whoa!
- victor delta, phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-29 2006 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my new GTS, red because it's faster and because my WIFE told me to get black! After 14 motorcyles I thought it was time try a scooter. I originally wanted a PX 150 until I test rode it and I could not wait to give it back. It shook like a paint mixer and was flat out doing 50mph but I guess thats character? The GTS is more my speed. Much faster[about 85mph] and feels very well put togther and around town who wants to shift? The GTS is a little expensive compared to some of the cheap scoots out there. It's fuel injected, has good under seat storage, although my full face helmet won't fit and it gets fairly hot (no ice cream). It has a speedo, tach, clock, water, and air temperature gauge, a small glove box and rear rack. I just wish it had a side stand. I'll give it another reveiw in a couple hundred miles.
- david, las vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: