Vespa LX 150 Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Vespa LX 150 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Vespa LX 150 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-10-10 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new LX150ie from a dealership this past summer. It was a special order (two tone bronze) and I received it in two weeks. The scooter is everything I expected. It starts instantly, is very responsive and gives a very smooth ride. The workmanship and finish are perfect and I could not have made a better choice. The service person at the dealership was great to deal with and made the whole experience a joy.
- John LaPorte, Escanaba, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-27 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the LX150 2 years ago after owning a 50cc model. This bike is incredible. It is great on power, comfort and all of the accessories that can be added. It handles like a dream. I strongly urge people to buy one. They are great on gas and easy to park. you're not just buying a scooter, you're getting a lifestyle.
- charlybrwn134, bronx, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-14 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After thinking about it for a few years, my wife and I bought our first scooter, Vespa LX150 and are having a blast with it. Unfortunately, living in Ohio we won't be able to ride all year. With two up, we are doing about 60mph and getting about 75mpg. Almost every time I am out on the scooter, someone will ask about it and want to talk forever. It's a great way to get around town. The only drawback was that I had to install aftermarket passenger footpegs as my wife is petite and it was uncomfortable for her otherwise.
- Mark, Powell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is such a great scooter. I have had it for about 5 weeks, and have already put 750 miles on it. I take it to work, to the grocery store, to the mall, everywhere. Between the under-seat storage, the grocery hook, and the ability to add more storage on the back, it's quite possible to REALLY use this vehicle as everyday transportation. On top of that, gas mileage about 70mpg and the sheer fun and reliability of riding a modern Vespa is beyond compare.
- Christopher, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very fun and nimble machine. I enjoy riding it very much. I have 2 cars and a truck. But as you can see by the mileage I racked up on this scoot I prefer to drive the LX. I have had this vehicle for less than one year. My only complain is tire wear. I have had to replace the rear tire twice already at a cost of about $75.00 for the tire and $50.00 to have it installed. Maintenance costs are very high mostly as a result of labor charges. I have started to change my own oil and do my own maintenance. This is overall the most reliable and practical scooter. I commute 30 miles a day on it.
- DJ , Alexandria , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say, that I was a little skeptical as to the convenience of a scooter, but after driving it now for 6 months, it's been great! I never drove a motorcycle before and had to get my licence, which was pretty easy. Mine has gone 69mph with the wind, but I've heard some go 70mph. I ride it around with my girlfriend all the time, and it's great! With her on board, we've still gone 60mph into the wind and didn't max out. Here's a list of the pros and cons as I know them: PROS 1. Great gas mileage! I've kept track and it's getting on average 68mpg. 2. Love the bag hook -I think I've gotten 5-6 bags on there, and one time had 4 gallons of milk. I've never had any problems carrying groceries. 3. With the seat, hook, (now a rack on the back) and a backpack, only really large things are impossible to carry. 4. Eye catcher -people just look at me! I've started keeping a little book with all the comments people have given me since I've started driving. 5. Insurance -really cheap compared to driving a car. 6. Parking -Rock Star parking every time! CONS 1. Expensive -the Vespa is definitely more expensive than other scooters. It's classy sure, but also comes with a price. Repairs are also expensive too...fortunately I haven't had to pay for any yet. 2. Foreign -most parts are only available from Italy which means that you're going to have to wait 2 weeks before it comes in...and then they'll work on it. 3. Speedometer cable -mine broke...but at least it was covered by the warranty! I paid nothing...it just took time to get the part. 4. Repair -you pretty much can only get work done at the dealership. 5. Gas stations -on occasion, I'll drive to a gas station and the pump won't pump into the tank. It seems to slip-stop like when your tank is full with your car, but I haven't even gotten any gas yet and it won't pump. But I just know which pumps and stations to avoid now. Well, I hope these help! All in all, I think it is great and am considering selling my car and will only have the scooter to drive! It's great!
- Tim K., Tempe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-23 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my new LX 150 in September of 2006. I have had a Harley and Buell in the past. This scooter has worked out great. I am mostly on two wheels to run errands around town. This scooter is like being on a bicycle, but one that can hit 70 mph! Very easy to get around town. I have even joined a local scooter club that goes on monthly rides. Performance and reliability have been superb. Price of the bike and maintenence are a little high, but hopefully it will last a long time. I do take a little ribbing for going from a Harley to a Vespa, but who cares?
- WCA, Windsor, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-21 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow!!! I found my new hobby.. Scootering. I just bought my Vespa LX 150 and I can not get enough of it. I owned another scooter before this one.. Longbo Alien 150 and it was a nightmare from the begining. I thought I could save money by buying a cheaper scooter but I was dead wrong. The scooter only has 2,500 miles on it and it won't even start. (Yes, I checked the kill switch) The extra money spent on the Vespa is well worth it. It is so quiet and powerful. Everytime I stop at an intersection, people love to look at my Vespa. Even at work I spend half the time answering questions that my co-workers have about the Vepsa Brand. I've noticed a lot of complaints about the price of the maintenance programs and I would have to agree. There is no reason to buy a scooter to save gas money when you will have to blow it all by paying some guy 90 bucks an hour to look at your scooter and say that it's ok!! Come on Vespa, don't ruin a good thing!!!
- Brock Johansen, Mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My little scooter has turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made! It's so fun to ride you can't help but smile as you cruise along. It's got tons of get up and go and saves me a bundle on gas. I drive it work other than summer (I live in the desert) and around town for all my errands. Round trip to work is about 50 miles, busy roads. I'm nearing my 3000 mile check up and I have to say they are expensive, that and helmet hair would be my only complaints. Vespa's are the way to travel!!
- Denise Shively, Queen Creek, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-04 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the LX 150 for about a month and cannot be more happy with the scoot. The acceleration is excellent and I can cruise on the freeway between 60 and 70mph with no problem. When on the freeway, I maintain a tucked position so my helmet is down and slightly over the handle bars and my knees are behind the shield. This helps increase stability and gets a few extra miles per hour. I have had no problems with the scooter and love its quality and style. I'm hoping the higher price I paid will pay off with higher quality and subsequently lower repair bills in the future.
- Mike Gage, Mercer Island, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-20 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my introduction into actually RIDING a motorcycle. It is so much fun. It's easy to balance, even on tip-toes. It has some giddy-up off the line, but only tops at 70 with the wind at your back.
- scooterjenn, Highlands, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-07 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Vespa LX150 during the summer of 2005 and now have nearly 3000 miles on it. Unlike most scooter riders, I put most of my miles on in rural areas. It is a delightful machine for leisurely jaunts through the countryside and for all the various chores and errands I used to run in my Ford Ranger truck. The Vespa LX150 is quick and responsive and will move my 190 pounds along at nearly 65 MPH on flat roads with no wind but it is most at home at around 55. It has great acceleration for a little engine and I surprise many drivers at traffic lights. I've had no trouble with it at all, save wearing the rear tire out at around 2500 miles. Those small wheels turn a lot more than the bigger ones I guess. The Vespa is comfortable and extremely nimble on the road. I had some concerns that it would be unstable at higher speeds or in wind. Neither have been the case. Unlike most riders, I have continued to ride through the winter and in some light snow. Properly prepared you can ride all year long. With the riding clothes I have, I am good down to around 6 degrees Fahrenheit. And the scooter does not complain at all about the cold. It is good on gas with my mileage consistently around 68 MPG. All things considered, it is just a great ride---I am always smiling while I am riding.
- Steve Williams, Boalsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: