Vespa Motorcycles Reviews (44)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Vespa Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Vespa Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-08-05 2012 Vespa GTS 300 Super Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Vespa's are generally overpriced scooters, there are many brands that give a similar result, but not the same. I've only got just under 50 miles on it so far. I'm still on my first gallon of gas (city driving all the way). I will say it's a smooth ride, it's a well-performance machine. You can just tell when riding it that makers know their stuff. I bought mine from a dealer in Pittsburgh/North Huntingdon, and I have much love the place. They were very patient, accommodating, and didn't make you feel like you were signing your first born over. I will suggest this to anyone who loves scooters, and for anyone who wants easy to work with sales people!
- Donald Huffine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-06 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing is perfect for getting around town. It's very quick from stop lights, and I get more compliments everytime I bring it out. As I write this, gas is hovering around $4.00 a gallon and it really hurts to fill up my Land Rover. So at 60-65 miles a gallon, it makes a lot of practical sense as well.
- Pete, Canton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-19 2003 Vespa ET4 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden mine 4K miles, no major problems, even rode in, around and in the mountains of North Carolina. No problem except starting from a stop on a steep hill, I mean steep!! Love my machine!!
- W.P Booras, Neptune Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-10 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new LX150ie from a dealership this past summer. It was a special order (two tone bronze) and I received it in two weeks. The scooter is everything I expected. It starts instantly, is very responsive and gives a very smooth ride. The workmanship and finish are perfect and I could not have made a better choice. The service person at the dealership was great to deal with and made the whole experience a joy.
- John LaPorte, Escanaba, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-15 2007 Vespa GT 200 - Granturismo Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had more motorcycles than Castro's had guns... ranging from British to Harley... I have always had a keen interest in scooters and owned Lambretta and Vespas when two strokes ruled. This 200 GT is an amazing vehicle - with a medium windscreen it is rain friendly and basically a year-round companion. The performance is more than adequate - I have ridden the new 300 GT, which has more power punch from 0 to 50mph, but not an necessary ingredent for more enjoyment... Although my GT 200 carries me and my wife easily - the 300 would be an advantage and recommended for two up riding. I rode my 200 from Hollidaysburg to State College on I -99 / no trouble staying in the 65 to 70 mph zone - The handling above these speeds is not scooter territory - motorcycles rule in the over 50 mph department.
- dave freemont mccready, hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-23 2007 Vespa GTV Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Three months ago I wandered into a Vespa dealer to kill some time. Two weeks ago I took delivery of a GTV 250ie and haven't looked back except to upgrade a few components. I've never owned a motorcycle before. The handling is superb and very forgivable; it has tons of power and is extremely comfortable. I was able to acquire a sport seat in the same matching leather. This allowed me to sit back three inches and create a more comfortable riding position. I kept the two piece saddle, should I ever wish to return the bike to its more traditional style. It is a real show stopper. Thanks Vespa.
- Robert Taylor, Toronto,Ont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-23 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great ride with smooth handling and has the power to go with my height and weight. I have had no problems with the scooter since I purchased it. My gas mileage has been consistently around 65-70 MPG. It is the best purchase I have made for saving cash!
- Jason Cantrall, Simi Valley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-21 2008 Vespa GT 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my Midnight Blue Vespa GT 200. People will be envious of your gas mileage (60-70 depending on load and driving habits) and ask questions constantly, so be prepared. My only problems have been due to my short stature. I can just barely reach the ground (tippy-toed) on both sides when I stop. I usually lean slightly to one side so that I'll have one foot firmly planted and keep the other on the floorboard. Anyone shorter than my meager 63 inches won't be able to manage this scooter at all. There's plenty of storage, but if you use a full-face helmet, or really anything other than one of Vespa's, it isn't going to fit under the seat as they claim. I've added the matching top case (which will hold any helmet you like) and flyscreen. The flyscreen cuts the wind enough to make even driving on the interstate comfortable without being ugly like the full windshield is. People are always amazed when they watch me get my groceries onto this scooter. Actually shocked would be closer. ;-) They can never believe that I can actually get all my stuff on there. If you use your own shopping bags as I do (yep, I'm a bit of an eco-nut) then you'll likely have handles long enough to make use of the bag clip. I can usually get 2 bags (one atop or in front of the other) onto the floorboard. Mind you that my bags hold about twice as much as the average store bag. Add what'll fit into the top case and a bungee for that huge bag of dog or cat food and I can get all of my weekly shopping onto my Vespa, usually with room to spare. As for the price, I've always believed that you get what you pay for. I've always been the type to keep my vehicles until they die their final deaths, so I plan on getting many, many years of joy out of my Grand Turismo.
- lunasolara, Russellville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-29 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 780 miles on my new Vespa 250ie purchased about six weeks ago. It performs as expected, no mechanical problems, and the ride is very comfortable. Scooter is very stable at all speeds and is very easy to handle and maneuver. I recently passed my motorcycle drivers test in S.C. and had no problems with using the Vespa for this. Vespa is a joy to ride and very problem free.
- J. Ferro, Summerville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-14 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2007 GTS 250 IE is very comfortable and stable. It has fantastic acceleration in the 0 to 45 range but then as to be expected flattens out between 45 and 80 mph. The one cylinder electronic injected engine is very smooth. This coupled with the excellent front and rear suspension makes for an outstanding ride. I prefer this vehicle to my previous BMW K75 because of its agility. It is nice to get away from the ponderous shifter. The CVT responds very quickly. On my first two tanks of gas, I have averaged about 75 mpg. I live in a hilly area (8 percent grades all around me) and the Vespa has no difficulty climbing with plenty of power to spare. I highly recommend this magnificent machine.
- rsw, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-13 2007 Vespa GTV Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't imagine a better ride! Love the style, comfort, power, and gas mileage. And, as a female who loves to shop, I really appreciate the grocery bag hook and under-seat storage. It's also a real looker -- I get lots of stares and accolades. But the best part is the power -- I feel as comfortable riding on major highways and keeping up with the traffic as on winding country roads.
- Tedi, Princeton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-14 2006 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this scooter second hand with only 400 miles on it and have since ridden it about 1600 additional miles. The bike is very powerful and extremely easy to ride in an urban setting due to its automatic transmission, low center of gravity and light weight when compared to a motorcycle. I use it primarily to run errands and go grocery shopping. It is amazing how many bags of groceries you can load onto this machine! You can put them under the seat, you can hang a bunch of them from the hook behind the front apron, you can fill up the aftermarket trunk bag on the rear rack and you can bungee cord more on top of the passenger's seat. If that isn't enough cargo capacity you can always add the front rack and scooter panniers for truly mini-van-like hauling capabilities. Unlike a minivan however, you can park this bike right next to the front door of the grocery store rather than cruising the parking lot for 10 minutes trying to get a decent space. The scooter regularly gets 65 mpg riding in the city and will do 80 mph if you are so inclined. The bike feels rock solid due to larger than normal wheels and a decent suspension - not at all like the Chinese, Tupperware knockoffs - it feels quite substantial. I highly recommend it for urban duty.
- daniel samons, little rock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-13 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great running machine. It keeps up with traffic and it's very zippy and comfortable to ride. I get quite a few comments on how great it looks. It was a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. I am a very satisfied owner.
- R J, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-27 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the LX150 2 years ago after owning a 50cc model. This bike is incredible. It is great on power, comfort and all of the accessories that can be added. It handles like a dream. I strongly urge people to buy one. They are great on gas and easy to park. you're not just buying a scooter, you're getting a lifestyle.
- charlybrwn134, bronx, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-10 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm just getting ready to take my Dragon Red GTS 250 IE in for its 3,000 mile service, and all I can say is I'm having a blast! I've had no problems on the interstate and mountain roads of Western North Carolina. It handles steep grades with no problem. I love the maneuverability of the Vespa, and find it very comfortable on long trips.
- Scott, Morganton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-08 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike in May this year and have almost 5,000 miles on it. This has really been a great experience. Been riding since 1972 (only 2 years without a bike) and I feel like a kid getting his first ride again. This bike is solid with plenty of power. I haven't detected any hesitation in the power band and the bike has pulled steadily to 80 mph. I shut her down after that; it is only a 250 single, but you wouldn't know it. The power and cruising ability has really made me rethink the whole "more CCs is betterthing. The bike feels stable at all speeds. My only negative is that after a couple of days of riding my butt gets a little sore. Not sure if this is due to the GTS seat or my aging backside; I suspect the latter. All in all this has been a great transition for a hard-core motorcyclist. I have a 98 Triumph Thunderbird somewhere in the garage I haven't ridden in a couple of months, because after riding the Vespa, shifting gears isn't what I want to do.
- R. G., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2007 Vespa GT 200 - Granturismo Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my wife a GT200 for her 50th birthday not knowing if she would really ride it or not. I am a Honda CBR 600 rider and just never thought I would want to ride around on this sccoter. Well, I have discovered that it's easier to ride, carry bags and packages, maneuver in tight spaces and my wife makes excuses to go to the store now. Only two gripes so far, the throttle has a slight delay from applying to going so if you're on a hill, you have to time the grabbing of the CVT to your picking your feet up, and the gas tank, it will overflow easily so don't leave it unattended. All else is great, mileage in the 65-70 range for our first few tanks. We are looking to get another scooter now and sell my Honda.
- Frank DiCesare, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-27 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had gotten an LXV initially, and after one week decided to go on and buy a GT-60. I've really been so pleased with my Vespa. Very zippy, albeit a huge machine to move around in Manhattan Traffic, but I like the heft and the zippiness of this beast. Gives me some room, and lots of power when needed. You get a lot of looks with a Vespa...and when it's parked, it gets a lot of people coming over to look at it. Overall, I can't get over how pleased I am with this scooter. Scooters in NYC, there should be more of us.
- Tim C, New York, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-14 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After thinking about it for a few years, my wife and I bought our first scooter, Vespa LX150 and are having a blast with it. Unfortunately, living in Ohio we won't be able to ride all year. With two up, we are doing about 60mph and getting about 75mpg. Almost every time I am out on the scooter, someone will ask about it and want to talk forever. It's a great way to get around town. The only drawback was that I had to install aftermarket passenger footpegs as my wife is petite and it was uncomfortable for her otherwise.
- Mark, Powell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-23 2007 Vespa GTS 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been a Vespa rider for over 25 years. All I can say is that I'm speechless. The speed is phenomenal. The handling is great. The fit, finish and detailing is superb. I'm still getting my head around owning an automatic shifting bike. But, when you scream through the gears like this, who cares? My dealer warned me...you'll get going faster than you realize and it's true. The GTS 250ie is my dream scooter.
- thenderson, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-01 2007 Vespa GTV Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is hands down THE BEST and MOST BEAUTIFUL scoot I've ever owned. Great styling, awesome handling and amazing speed. This scoot is a pleasure to ride both for it's great looks and power. It turns heads everywhere I go and people are always asking questions about it. I love it.
- Dino, Annapolis, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is such a great scooter. I have had it for about 5 weeks, and have already put 750 miles on it. I take it to work, to the grocery store, to the mall, everywhere. Between the under-seat storage, the grocery hook, and the ability to add more storage on the back, it's quite possible to REALLY use this vehicle as everyday transportation. On top of that, gas mileage about 70mpg and the sheer fun and reliability of riding a modern Vespa is beyond compare.
- Christopher, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-16 2006 Vespa Granturismo 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted one of these for a long time now! I finally got one, it's vintage green, and in less than a month I've put 700 miles on it. As a student at ASU, I need something affordable to park and I found it with my GT200. To top it all off, a scholarship paid for mine!
- Jakki Pettitt, Mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very fun and nimble machine. I enjoy riding it very much. I have 2 cars and a truck. But as you can see by the mileage I racked up on this scoot I prefer to drive the LX. I have had this vehicle for less than one year. My only complain is tire wear. I have had to replace the rear tire twice already at a cost of about $75.00 for the tire and $50.00 to have it installed. Maintenance costs are very high mostly as a result of labor charges. I have started to change my own oil and do my own maintenance. This is overall the most reliable and practical scooter. I commute 30 miles a day on it.
- DJ , Alexandria , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2006 Vespa LX 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say, that I was a little skeptical as to the convenience of a scooter, but after driving it now for 6 months, it's been great! I never drove a motorcycle before and had to get my licence, which was pretty easy. Mine has gone 69mph with the wind, but I've heard some go 70mph. I ride it around with my girlfriend all the time, and it's great! With her on board, we've still gone 60mph into the wind and didn't max out. Here's a list of the pros and cons as I know them: PROS 1. Great gas mileage! I've kept track and it's getting on average 68mpg. 2. Love the bag hook -I think I've gotten 5-6 bags on there, and one time had 4 gallons of milk. I've never had any problems carrying groceries. 3. With the seat, hook, (now a rack on the back) and a backpack, only really large things are impossible to carry. 4. Eye catcher -people just look at me! I've started keeping a little book with all the comments people have given me since I've started driving. 5. Insurance -really cheap compared to driving a car. 6. Parking -Rock Star parking every time! CONS 1. Expensive -the Vespa is definitely more expensive than other scooters. It's classy sure, but also comes with a price. Repairs are also expensive too...fortunately I haven't had to pay for any yet. 2. Foreign -most parts are only available from Italy which means that you're going to have to wait 2 weeks before it comes in...and then they'll work on it. 3. Speedometer cable -mine broke...but at least it was covered by the warranty! I paid nothing...it just took time to get the part. 4. Repair -you pretty much can only get work done at the dealership. 5. Gas stations -on occasion, I'll drive to a gas station and the pump won't pump into the tank. It seems to slip-stop like when your tank is full with your car, but I haven't even gotten any gas yet and it won't pump. But I just know which pumps and stations to avoid now. Well, I hope these help! All in all, I think it is great and am considering selling my car and will only have the scooter to drive! It's great!
- Tim K., Tempe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: