Victory Arlen Ness Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Arlen Ness Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Arlen Ness Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-09-29 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having the children leave home I decided to purchase my first bike. I read a lot of reviews. I went to a Victory dealer in White Plains, MD., they were so nice. No question was a dumb question. I went back to them to purchase my Arlen Ness. WOW! as a first time rider (I took the MBC-worth it!). I'm totally impressed with this machine. It has no problem pulling away from anyone and getting out of the way of those crazies in four wheels! The power is awesome! There's lots of torque, even riding two-up. The handling is great, I feel like "one" with the bike. Totally reliable no breakdowns and a lot of my Harley friends bikes have been in the shop while mine keeps rollin' (salesman told me that, too). The seat is not the most comfortable, but I'll trade that for downtime any day. If your looking at a "Vic", get it, you won't be disappointed! We need a closer dealer to Baltimore, but hey that's what riding is for. Enjoy your Victory!
- Ralph S Williams, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-16 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You have gotta love it. It gets great performance from the stage 1 upgrade and has solid handling and looks that make the Harley and Metric owners jealous.
- Jeff, Richfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought my 04 Ness Vegas, man oh man, what an upgrade! Victory is the new standard in American Motorcycles. Great Performance, good value and built American Tough. don't spend all your money on repairs, buy a Victory and experience a durable muscle motorcycle. Looks great too!
- Jim J, Oakley, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-10 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my brother-in-law's 2004 Ness bike. He moved from Ohio to Indiana and needed to sell. Great looking and eye catching.
- Allen Cotogno, Bradenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-06 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am new member to the biking community and before I purchased my Victory, I did some exhaustive research. I had the tremendous advantage of riding the follwing bikes on extended loan: 2004 HD V-rod, 2005 HD FX Dyna Wide Glide, 2006 HD Easy Glide, 2004 Ultra Mac Daddy (awesome) and Groundpounder. Then I went to Biketoberfest in Daytona FL. Until Bikertoberfest I'd never even heard of Victory but when I saw the Cory Ness Vegas on display my search was over. I wanted it right then and there but I didn't have the nerve to shell out $25k on a brand I never heard of so I settled for an '04 Vegas Arlen Ness Signature Series. I love this bike. It's not a typical HD seen-it-done-it ho-hum motorcycle since this bike gets a lot of attention. It's much more practical than the factory cutoms like an Ultra. The factory seat is not very comfortable (see my weight) but it's an oppurtunity to do some customizing. If you're looking...buy it...you won't regret it.
- Mavwreck75, Ocala, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-13 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned a 2004 Ness Vegas until selling it for almost what I gave for it this fall. I have replaced the bike with an 8 Ball (I like the blackout look). The unit was never in the shop!! The looks were awesome and the ride was so much better than any other bike I've ever ridden. I was going to write about my 8 Ball until I saw a comment about Victory having bad resale value I'm proof that that not true. So don't follow the pack, lead on a Vic.
- Doug Williams, Farmington, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-12 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a real attention getter no matter where you take it! The power is awesome and the comfort is real nice w/ the gel seat. I've never had it in the shop for work other than tires/brakes and the occasional chrome accessories! A person couldn't ask for a better bike!
- Tyler, Rogers, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-16 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
IT IS A REAL PLEASURE TO RIDE THIS VERY HIGH QUALITY MOTORCYCLE, I FEEL I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE. WHEN YOU YOU LOOK AT THE BIKE ALL THE LINES FLOW AND BLEND SO WELL THE SHAPE IS NEAR PERFECT AND THE WAY GAS TANK AND SEAT MEET IS ART WORK AT ITS BEST. ALL COMPONENTS ARE FIRST CLASS, ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10, I GIVE IT 9.5. THE PERFORMANCE OF THE VICTORY IS SUPERB (IT HAULS). I THINK I'LL KEEP THIS ONE. I HAVE A 2004 HARLEY SITTING IN THE BARN WITH 3,300 MILES ON IT, I PLAN ON SELLING IT, I'LL USE THAT MONEY TO BUY A LOT OF GAS AND ENJOY MY VICTORY ARLEN NESS. SEE YOU ON THE ROAD OR AT ONE OF THE STOPS, YOU WILL KNOW ITS ME BECAUSE OF ALL THE PEOPLE AROUND MY BIKE, IT REALLY DRAWS A CROWD EVERY TIME I GET OFF OF IT. I LIKE JUST ABOUT ALL BIKES, I WISH I COULD AFFORD 10-20 OF THEM, I BOUGHT THE VEGAS LAST OCTOBER. I WILL SEND A COMPLETE REPORT NEXT YEAR AND I HOPE IT WILL BE SATISFACTORY.
- Bo T, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-25 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
AFTER GOING TO A CORBIN HOLLYWOOD SEAT, THE COMFORT LEVEL IMPROVED GREATLY ON THIS BIKE. AFTER THE STAGE II KIT, THE LOW END INCREASED GREATLY. ALL IN ALL, THIS IS A EXCELLENT BIKE. LOTS OF LOOKS, LOTS OF INQUIRES. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE AND WITH A FEW MINOR ADJUSTMENTS, IT IS A GREAT VALUE.
- ART H, FREDERICKTOWN, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-30 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up my new Arlen Ness Vegas on July 2nd. I got it with the stage one kit and the passenger backrest installed. While the seat is a little stiff, the whole package is way above the low rider I was on, and I don't mean in height either. It has a fist full of power and torque, the paint is unbelievable, the chrome and billet components are first rate, and this bike draws a crowd wherever it is parked. This is definitely the new hot ride in cruiser country.
- mike d., tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-28 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at this bike and I rode it. It rides great and looks gorgeous. The problem that I saw was that you paid Harley prices and you get metric import resale value. I was surprised when I saw what the resale value was on eBay. So I went out and bought a Lowrider. At least I can sell it for what I bought it for. Someday, in the future, hopefully Victory's value will make it a better investment. This is the only reason I gave it 2 stars, the resale issues.
- Paul, Bridgewater, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-24 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've got almost 3,000 miles on my Arlen Ness. It runs great with absolutely no mechanical problems. It has plenty of power, even with my wife on the back. I get comments on the bike every time I ride. Handling is fine for a cruiser. It's not the most comfortable bike for touring, but that wasn't what I got it for. It stands out from the Harleys, which seem all too common now a days.
- Mike Adams, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-09 2004 Victory Arlen Ness Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked mine up 3 weeks ago. This bike runs and handles so well. I was a bit hesitant ordering a bike that I could not see but the styling is superb. The tank paint is different on the real bike than the picture and I like it much better. Where ever it goes it draws a crowd. And with the new motor and transmission it pulls away from the crowd quickly. No way would I ever give it up. Victory and Arlen Ness are doing it right. Can't wait to see what they have in store next.
- fred b, trenton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: