Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Arlen Ness reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ralph S Williams

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
After having the children leave home I decided to purchase my first bike. I read a lot of reviews. I went to a Victory dealer in White Plains, MD., they were so nice. No question was a dumb question. I went back to them to purchase my Arlen Ness. WOW! as a first time rider (I took the MBC-worth it!). I'm totally impressed with this machine. It has no problem pulling away from anyone and getting out of the way of those crazies in four wheels! The power is awesome! There's lots of torque, even riding two-up. The handling is great, I feel like "one" with the bike. Totally reliable no breakdowns and a lot of my Harley friends bikes have been in the shop while mine keeps rollin' (salesman told me that, too). The seat is not the most comfortable, but I'll trade that for downtime any day. If your looking at a "Vic", get it, you won't be disappointed! We need a closer dealer to Baltimore, but hey that's what riding is for. Enjoy your Victory!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Richfield, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You have gotta love it. It gets great performance from the stage 1 upgrade and has solid handling and looks that make the Harley and Metric owners jealous.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim J

Oakley, California

Reviewed on 2007-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought my 04 Ness Vegas, man oh man, what an upgrade! Victory is the new standard in American Motorcycles. Great Performance, good value and built American Tough. don't spend all your money on repairs, buy a Victory and experience a durable muscle motorcycle. Looks great too!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Cotogno

Bradenton, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my brother-in-law's 2004 Ness bike. He moved from Ohio to Indiana and needed to sell. Great looking and eye catching.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mavwreck75

Ocala, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I am new member to the biking community and before I purchased my Victory, I did some exhaustive research. I had the tremendous advantage of riding the follwing bikes on extended loan: 2004 HD V-rod, 2005 HD FX Dyna Wide Glide, 2006 HD Easy Glide, 2004 Ultra Mac Daddy (awesome) and Groundpounder. Then I went to Biketoberfest in Daytona FL. Until Bikertoberfest I'd never even heard of Victory but when I saw the Cory Ness Vegas on display my search was over. I wanted it right then and there but I didn't have the nerve to shell out $25k on a brand I never heard of so I settled for an '04 Vegas Arlen Ness Signature Series. I love this bike. It's not a typical HD seen-it-done-it ho-hum motorcycle since this bike gets a lot of attention. It's much more practical than the factory cutoms like an Ultra. The factory seat is not very comfortable (see my weight) but it's an oppurtunity to do some customizing. If you're looking...buy it...you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Williams

Farmington, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned a 2004 Ness Vegas until selling it for almost what I gave for it this fall. I have replaced the bike with an 8 Ball (I like the blackout look). The unit was never in the shop!! The looks were awesome and the ride was so much better than any other bike I've ever ridden. I was going to write about my 8 Ball until I saw a comment about Victory having bad resale value I'm proof that that not true. So don't follow the pack, lead on a Vic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Rogers, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a real attention getter no matter where you take it! The power is awesome and the comfort is real nice w/ the gel seat. I've never had it in the shop for work other than tires/brakes and the occasional chrome accessories! A person couldn't ask for a better bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bo T

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
IT IS A REAL PLEASURE TO RIDE THIS VERY HIGH QUALITY MOTORCYCLE, I FEEL I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE. WHEN YOU YOU LOOK AT THE BIKE ALL THE LINES FLOW AND BLEND SO WELL THE SHAPE IS NEAR PERFECT AND THE WAY GAS TANK AND SEAT MEET IS ART WORK AT ITS BEST. ALL COMPONENTS ARE FIRST CLASS, ON A SCALE OF 1 TO 10, I GIVE IT 9.5. THE PERFORMANCE OF THE VICTORY IS SUPERB (IT HAULS). I THINK I'LL KEEP THIS ONE. I HAVE A 2004 HARLEY SITTING IN THE BARN WITH 3,300 MILES ON IT, I PLAN ON SELLING IT, I'LL USE THAT MONEY TO BUY A LOT OF GAS AND ENJOY MY VICTORY ARLEN NESS. SEE YOU ON THE ROAD OR AT ONE OF THE STOPS, YOU WILL KNOW ITS ME BECAUSE OF ALL THE PEOPLE AROUND MY BIKE, IT REALLY DRAWS A CROWD EVERY TIME I GET OFF OF IT. I LIKE JUST ABOUT ALL BIKES, I WISH I COULD AFFORD 10-20 OF THEM, I BOUGHT THE VEGAS LAST OCTOBER. I WILL SEND A COMPLETE REPORT NEXT YEAR AND I HOPE IT WILL BE SATISFACTORY.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ART H

FREDERICKTOWN, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
AFTER GOING TO A CORBIN HOLLYWOOD SEAT, THE COMFORT LEVEL IMPROVED GREATLY ON THIS BIKE. AFTER THE STAGE II KIT, THE LOW END INCREASED GREATLY. ALL IN ALL, THIS IS A EXCELLENT BIKE. LOTS OF LOOKS, LOTS OF INQUIRES. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE AND WITH A FEW MINOR ADJUSTMENTS, IT IS A GREAT VALUE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike d.

tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Arlen Ness

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Picked up my new Arlen Ness Vegas on July 2nd. I got it with the stage one kit and the passenger backrest installed. While the seat is a little stiff, the whole package is way above the low rider I was on, and I don't mean in height either. It has a fist full of power and torque, the paint is unbelievable, the chrome and billet components are first rate, and this bike draws a crowd wherever it is parked. This is definitely the new hot ride in cruiser country.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: