Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-08-16 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this as a leftover in 04. I have not had any problems. Runs great, looks great. I get positive comments all the time about the color, paint and style of the bike.
- G M LEBO, NEWVILLE , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-29 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a trouble-free machine. It has plenty of power, handles great and will run with any V-Twin out there. In the Deluxe mode, it comes as a complete package. Add fuel and enjoy it. I've had a lot of different bikes; this one is the most enjoyable. Sweet ride, sound and looks.
- George, N. Windham, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-04 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just turned 8000 miles on bike. Getting 42 mpg on tankful. Engine runs great. Added Stage 1 with S&S air box and has S&S mapping. Added a overdrive pulley that puts the engine rpm in a smooth range at speed, around 2800 to 3000 rpm at 70 mph. Changed stock seat to Mustang for comfort. Due to my size would like to extend floorboards forward for comfort. Bike has leather saddle bags with adequate storage for overnight trips. First set of tires only lasted 7800 miles but brake wear is excellent. Overall a very nice bike.
- Richard, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-25 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rarely am I this impressed with a bike. Having owned and ridden many Harleys, I've come to expect a few shortcomings. Nothing I couldn't live with but always there in one form or another. I still love them. However, this bike has impressed me beyond my expectations. Rock solid reliable, handles great, stops very good, and with the stage one muffler kit, filter and remap @ 80hp it is fast for a cruiser. All this with a great sound. More of a V8 speedboat than Harley. Bonus is the trip computer operated by the handlebar switches and 45mpg! Honestly it doesn't look as good as a Fatboy but at 1/2 the price used!! I think it's really grown on me.
- Bikernut, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. All my buddies ride Harleys, and this bike beats them all. Have been on 3 trips across the US and every time one of them breaks down. Only problem with Victory is the lack of dealers. I know this will change as time passes. I love my bike and know that there is a touring bike out, I think I'll own 2 shortly.
- scott, marmora, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-30 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a very reliable bike and always a pleasure to ride. I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone looking.
- Tom, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-02 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2003 CC a little over a year now. I've had only one small problem with a spark plug and absolutely nothing else. I have the bike stock except for the Aces pipes I just installed from Santa Rosa Vee Twin. I found out about them in a previous post on this website. My only complaint is the lack of aftermarket parts. I will be upgrading to a mustang seat shortly. I love my Cruiser!!
- Guy, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-04 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last month I purchased a new 2003 Classic Cruiser. What a dream. I have put 1500 miles on it and can't get enough. I've ordered the stage I upgrade but only because everyone says to. I couldn't be happier with this bike. It's like riding in a lounge chair.
- Anneman, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-12 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm done shopping for motorcycles... and my Jeep is seriously jealous of my Victory. <Br/><br /> I've got 22000 miles of riding through Colorado, Wyoming and New Mexico under my tires on this bike and I've never regretted buying my Victory. Handles like a dream in all conditions and is a really fun ride through the canyons. I also enjoy being the odd duck that isn't on either a Harley or a crotch rocket. I always get great comments, but that may be because my rider is so good looking...
- Robert Gibson-Taylor, Firestone, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-23 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had seven other bikes in my life. This is the first American made bike. I wanted an HD. But in May 04 I found the Classisc Cruiser. As far as I'm concerned my Vic and I will never part ways...unless I choose to get a Hammer. I just completed a 1600 mile road trip and found the stock seat much more comfortable than my last Japanese bike. But stops for gas turned into "bottom" breaks too. I'm considering a Mustang seat now. Otherwise I'd rather ride my bike on a trip than drive my car. There's no other bike for me.
- Cruiser Bill, Northport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-10 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First cruiser, replaced HD Sporty. Exceptional ride and handling, not to mention eye appealling. Compared to a HD, many standard items could be considered optional. More to follow after break-in.
- Randy, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-12 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Right out of the dealership, I had the Stage 1 kit added which really made it growl with more authority. I added a Mustang seat with the backrest as it was needed because the stock seat gave me back aches on extended rides. I also added highway pegs with the forward extensions so I can stretch out my long legs. I've had it serviced three times so far all at different Victory dealerships and all three were very good. Everytime I think I should go back to H-D, I can't find a good enough reason to get rid of my '03 V92C. I get more compliments at bike nights than my friends get on their Road Kings and Fat Boys that seem all to common now. I still like the world of Harleys but if you like a good, American made bike that's not what eveyrone else if riding, then Victory is your bike. See you at Bike Night.
- Augie, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-28 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not riding for 28 years, I wanted to get back into it. I was impressed with the quality of the Victory and even more impressed by the sevice of the dealership. I was not disappointed at all. A great ride, American made and not like all the other Harleys. I've never looked back!
- Louis, Warwick, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-16 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been to many places and rode with many people and this bike is great. I have had no problems and with the old school look, people stop and look. My dealership has been great and keeps in touch all the time. It will be going into the shop for the upgrade to the big bore 106 kit. I love the bike and I'm happy I bought it.
- rhowdy, welcome, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-03 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden many different types and makes of bikes in my time. This bike just puts the rumble of the engine, right into my soul. I bought mine in August of '03 and put 2000 miles on it before the snow started to fly. I will be on it again as soon as I see a dry spot on the pavement. Power, Comfort, Looks, this bike has it all. I would never again want another kind of bike, as long as Victory keeps up work like this.
- Mark Young, Gillette, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-14 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test drove all the Victory, HD and Jap bikes and chose the Vegas. Quality, Quality Quality. Can't wait to see the new King Pin.
- billspeed, NY, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-24 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had not been on a cycle for 32 years when I decided on getting my license renewed. I looked at all the cruisers and settled in on the 2003 Victory classic cruiser. Could not be happier. I've put 4000 miles on it since purchasing it in May, 2003 and last weekend drove it 900 miles to Champaign , Il and back. Not a problem encountered, great sound at the stock level. Service at my dealer is quick and painless. I'd look at victory again if I buy another bike
- John Paprocki, Wausau, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read about Victory Motorcycles in US news and World report back in 1995? Yea right, I thought. A couple of years ago I looked them up again. Sure enough Polaris came through and built an inexpensive American bike. I had to check it out, I looked up the most local dealer and asked for a test drive. I could bearly hold on. That was 2001 and I have ridden my Vic for 15k since then. This is my first bike, and dropping it was inevitable. I had 2 minor spills at low speed and very little damage ocoured. I had a major spill involving wind, sand, and an exit ramp. The impact between the bike and the high curb was massive at 40+ mph. Despite spraining my ankle, I was able to ride the leaky broken bike home. It only cost about $1600 and an afternoon to repair the bike myself and it looks and rides good at new. My Vic is an outdoor bike. It lived 4 blocks from the beach for nearly 2 years and the chrome looks great, the sissy bar was the only problem. It started rusting. When I got a call from Vic to find out how I liked my bike. I let them know where I lived and that the sissy bar was a problem. In 2002 the sissy bar was totally different. I've never seen a company respond like that. I fully expect to see 100k on it. Well... unless I break down and buy a Vegas before then. Vic's tak a lickin and keep tickin.
- Matthew Newhall, Long Beach, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-09 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to dream about owning a Harley.... Not any more after purchasing my 2003 Victory Yellow Classic Cruiser.
- Randy Smith, Fulton, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-02 2003 Victory Classic Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took out the classic deluxe out for a 424 mile test ride, it was one of the greatest rides I've taken! I've had the chance to take out other brands of cycles and this one is the comfortable ride.I had others with me(some big 250 plus)myself being 265 it seemed like I was still alone. The power and horsepower is great.on mountian roads highways it seeed not to matter the ride was the same.I've read alot of reviews on victory and from my rides victory has the best ride out there!!! NO I'm not a dealer just a guy looking to buy the best bike on the road, this is the bike for me!!!
- chris, kaysville, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: