Victory Cross Country Motorcycles Reviews (64)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Country Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Country Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-12 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
- Iramor, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-06 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country sunset red and silver in April of 2013. It was a showroom left over. Before this, I owned a Suzuki Volusia, Yamaha Royal Star and Roadstar. First the negatives. The bars are a little too far forward for my 5' 8" height but not bad. The motor, due to being overhead cam, makes a ticking noise that if you're not used to, it can be a little worriesome and anoying. that's especially if you're parked next to your buddies who ride Harley's and have the need to pick on small details so they feel superior - Ha. Wind buffeting is an issue with this bike so a windshield change and lowers are a must aftermarkert item. The positive! This bike is by far the best riding bike I've ever owned. It's well balanced and turns on a dime. So far no mechanical issues. It has plenty of power and is very smooth on the road. It has a nice radio but you must purchase the cable for the MP3 player as an aftermarkert item. This should have come with the bike in my opinion. Overall, I am very satified with this bike and encourage everyone to test drive a Victory soon - especially you Harley riders. You no longer have the market on "American Made"! It's very close to the perfect bike but as they say - nothing's perfect. Happy riding all.
- Chuck Paninski, North Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-31 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned bikes over the last 40 years. They have covered everything from scooters to Moto to street rides. This is the most comfortable and smoothest bike I have ever ridden. We ride two up mostly and I hardly know she is there, unlike previous bikes which give a tail dragging effect. Because of the air adjusted ride, this is a non-issue, and it comes standard! I love being able to plug in my iPhone to the STD jack in the right hard bag and then able to scroll through with my thumb. This bike is all I could have wanted and more. I got the Nuclear Suede Orange Sunset and it is incredible. This bike always turns heads and starts a conversation wherever we go. Get one! You will not be disappointed.
- Scott, Sebastopol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-18 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sixth bike I have owned. The past three have been, Vegas, Kingpin, and now the Cross Country Tour. This bike is by far the most comfortable of any bike I have ridden. The Sunset Red is awesome. My wife and I can pack the kitchen sink if we wanted, too. With the upgrades, I have 96 hp. and 109 ft. pounds at the rear wheel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars on quality is there was a small blemish in the paint on a front corner of the tour pack and, the left windshield mount inside the fairing is loose at 1,900 miles. It's still one great bike!!
- Tony Tracy, Lawrenceville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-15 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2013 Cross Country in early May; it's the best bike I've ever owned. I had three sport bikes before this - CBR600, GSXR750 and ZX14R. Roll on the throttle and this bike has tons of power and now I can go places and ride for hours with the tunes playing without being uncomfortable in any way. The nuclear sunset orange is a real head turner everywhere I go. It has massive storage in the hard bags including the i-pod hook up and the kicker speaker sounds better than most audio systems - crisp and clear at any volume. Living in Pittsburgh, the suspension really eats up all the bumps and pot holes so you don't feel it in your back and it stops on a dime when traffic gets crazy. I'll never buy a different brand, Victory has the best bikes on the road. If you want one get one. don't waste your time with Harley like I did. Thanks Victory!!!!!!!
- Brett, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My very first bike was a 2001 Harley Dyna T-Sport. After being stranded twice with two transmission failures and over $5K in repair cost, I traded it for a 2006 Yamaha FJR. I then sold the FJR because it was not the style of bike that I wanted. Then I test rode a 2012 Victory Cross Country after being without a bike for over three years. I fell in love with it! Two days later I purchased a 2013 Cross Country in Red. I really like the way this bike handles, looks, and feels. It has plenty of room in the hard bags for the essentials; sunblock, extra clothes, water and raingear. This is "THE BEST" bike I have owned. I have 1,000 miles on it in four weeks.
- Randal Totten, Williams, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-16 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the BIG ORANGE BIKE!!!! WOW, WOW. I'm trying to get familiar with the glowing SUN!!! The bike handles incredible. It's a bit heavy for my first bike but what can I say - it's great.
- PK, Breckenridge, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-06 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This will be the second season of riding the Victory CC for my wife and myself. We moved up from a 750CC competitor model basically because of passenger comfort and, of course, more power for longer trips. We have had no problems at all, it's very basic to maintain and have had no problem what so ever mechanically. The comfort for driver and passenger are fantastic, long rides not tiring at all. Victory had a recall to torque test the handle bar headset, My dealer took care of me, no problems. Our Cross Country checked out, no problems. Our bike, which is the white/silver color scheme, does turn heads from all other bike riders. Harley riders seems to be impressed with the bike in general. The bike is very smooth shifting, no vibration at any speed and the stock pipes just give us a little rumble enough for us. This bike in our opinion is fantastic, and has great power and handling. I`m 5 ft., 8 in. and the bike is just low slung enough with a low center of gravity for me to handle safely with minimal wind interference. We are very happy with the Victory CC, Victory manufacturing`s helpfulnes and, of course, our dealer.
- John D. Vagi, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country I in February. It is Nuclear Suede Sunset and I absolutely love it. It is a great ride.
- J.N.M. III, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-23 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have tried so many bikes, but didn't find myself until I tried Victory. My first was Jackpot, then I found what I really want...the Cross Country. After a year I got my second Cross Country. It's the best and the most comfy. This is how riding should be. It's a powerful bike, easy to ride, control, maintain and has great sound. It's the best best bike to have fun with. Wherever I go, everybody is looking at my 2 tone Cross Country. Amazing dealer with amazing maintenance.
- Ahmad Nafesh, Amman, Jordan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-18 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After looking and trying different bikes over the last year, I finally made my choice. The 2012 Victory Cross Country was my choice. I looked very hard between a Kawasaki Vaquero and the Victory Cross Country. There were two things about the Cross Country that stood out above the Vaquero. The weight/center of gravity of the Victory makes the bike feel lighter than it really is. It is very easy to handle. The second thing that stood out is how well the Cross Country 'tracks' around the corners. I am amazed at how easy the bike turns exactly when and where I want it to turn. The power is smooth and strong, especially in the 50-80 mph. range. She can really get up and go! The bike has very sharp lines, with the fit and finish being very good. The instrument panel is set up very well with all the important info easy to read and the lighting very pleasing while riding in the dark. The only negative I have found is the wind buffeting that comes up from under the fairing, but I will be getting the lower deflectors installed when I start my upgrades. I feel I have found the bike I will really enjoy for the next 10 years.
- Kevin, North Branch, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-20 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test drove a Cross Country this year and couldn't believe I was riding a bike from the air-cooled V-Twin genre. Simply put, the bike was awesome. I couldn't wait to get home and find out if there was a dealer that would take my 2009 Road Glide in trade for a Cross Country. Well, I found a dealer with my first e-mail and made the deal over the phone. After four Harley's, I am convinced that Victory cares more about their customer's needs, especially with regards to comfort and ease of maintenance. On the Harley's, the first thing I had to do was start switching parts to make the bike fit me...but not any more! The Cross Country is perfect right out of the box, and better in so many other ways: More horsepower, more torque, lower center of gravity, more suspension travel, better cooling, more room for luggage, larger GVW limits, quieter shifting (no more CLUNK going from neutral to first!), a true overdrive (not just an extra gear) and five quarts of oil lubricating everything...no more filling, checking and changing of three reservoirs! Victory is trying to take on Goliath and it is obvious that they are beating them in many ways. If you have ever been bothered by Harley rolling out little dribs and drabs of 'performance and technology' like I have, I suggest you give Victory a look. I did and couldn't be happier!
- Rob, Genesee , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-15 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought a 2012 Victory Cross Country after riding Honda's for 30 years. This is the most comfortable and stylish motorcycle I have ever owned. Long rides are a breeze and the comfort of the ride is unmatched. Victory also makes a vast array of accessories to spruce up your ride. This was truly the best purchase decision I have made in motorcycles.
- Pat Kiefer, York, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-06 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Potential Victory Owners, I bought my Victory in July of 2011. I could not be more happy. My friends and I rode our motorcycles from South Carolina to New Orleans to Texas and back. There was four Harley Riders and one Victory, three Street Glides, one Road King and one Cross Country. My Victory motorcycle lived up to its name. In all fairness, the Harley's looked and sounded real good. But, I got better gas mileage and had more room on my bike for souvenirs in my side bags. The only upgrade on my bike is the Victory passenger backrest and a cupholder accessory. The power is incredible for this size bike. I passed cars and Harleys with ease traveling on I20. Downshifting to pass a vehicle is not necessary. There is plenty of power in six gear. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a sweet spot in 4th gear when cruising around town. You feel like you can do anything in fourth gear. (Buy a Victory you will see). Sitting on my Victory seat for 14 hours minus gas stops, no problem. This is the most comfortable stock seat I've sat on in a motorcycle. The long floor boards made it easy to adjust your legs for even more comfortability. My Street Gliding friends all purchased Highway Pegs or they would likely be cramped. My Victory was vibration free at 85 mph. Yes, the engine purred like a Honda engine at speed. (In my opinion, Honda makes the best engines). The Cross Country was extremely stable at high speeds. Traveling through stretches of rainy highway, the stock tires were satisfactory. On the highway and traveling only a couple of hundred miles between refueling, you will do some hard braking from time to time. No problem on the Cross Country. Every aspect of riding is confidence inspiring. The stereo/radio system sounds very clear at 70+ miles per hour. My black Cross Country stuck out easily amongst my group of grey and orange, and red Harley-Davidson owners. I got equal or more attention on my bike than the Harleys. Until I purchase Satellite radio, it's no fun searching for radio stations from state to state. All the Harley owners, with the exception of the Road Kinger, had a standard CD player on their bike. For $16,400 out the door price for a new bike, I can not complain. Instead, I am insane in love with my Victory.
- Ed Martin, Irmo, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-22 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went to Auburn, WA (7-21-2012) for the Victory Challenge and rode several bikes. I never had ridden a Victory prior. I found the bike (cross country) very comfortable and while maintaining good manners and handling the bike was a blast. I had intended on looking at the Hammer S....but they had just received the Cross Country in black - 2013 and the new decal - wow. Next step, the wife was very outspoken about not wanting to ride and yet at 10:00 that night she said she had a great time after riding 125 miles with me on the back of my new Cross Country. Now a couple of observations. You will notice how the transmission is definitely "speaking" when going in to gear but the shift is smooth and yes, very powerful. My bike is brand new - two miles at delivery - and so knowing the power yet is a bit unclear but it appears to have more than I want to handle without losing my glasses...wow! In summary, drive one, who knows you might end up wearing a Victory hat and typing a testament on the internet. I am thrilled at the purchase of my new black Cross Country. Thanks guys for building a great bike - wow again!!!!!
- Thomas Davis, Bothell, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-25 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my XCountry in March of 2012, as an upgrade to my original bike (2004 Honda Shadow Sabre) and can't say enough how pleased I am with the handling, performance and comfortability of the bike. A friend of mine described it as a big little bike and that about fits it perfectly. It has a ton of power and speed and handles like a bike that weighs hundreds of pounds less. At just over 800 lbs., you would never know it. The boards and seat are the most comfortable I've come across. If you want a good looking, well built, excellent set of wheels, go Victory, hands down.
- Larry Maurice, Sykesville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-13 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my second Victory back in June of 2011. I love the ride and comfort of this bike. It's big, but very controllable on the Colorado mountain curves. I do need to get the bag protectors because I have a habit of leaning her into the curves a little deep and get one heck of a scrape sound which reminds me to stop in the shop and pick these up. My XC is my favorite. My wife is 6' feet tall so it would be great if they would make a rear foot board to accomodate her. I have a 2006 8 Ball which I can't get her to ride since the XC has came into our lives. Maybe it's the radio or maybe because she loves me just that much. Thanks Victory for bringing us closer together.
- Benny Geagley Jr., Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-16 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 4th Victory and they were all great. I love the way they handle and they are so well balanced. It has acceleration when you need it and is almost maintanence free. When I go to a dealer to have something work on it is not the high dollar like another brand where you continue to pay for a name. The only thing I would like to have is an auxilary hookup on fairing to plug into (standard). I have a 2011 Cross Country and love it. Now you came out with the 2012s and made them better. I don't how you do it but keep doing it.
- Mark Wolf, Burt, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-23 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my new 2012 XC and couldn't be happier. I own a 2009 Victory Vegas and absolutely love it as well. The 2012 XC comes with standard ABS brakes which is awesome stopping power. It also comes with a high-quality mp3 player/radio embedded in the fairing and your mp3 player can be attached in one of the saddle bags with additional accessories needed. This is a very smooth ride and just great for the long hauls. I own the Sunset Red & Silver Graphics colored one only because I don't want to have my bike look like everyone else's bike - BLACK! I like black, but everyone has a black a bike. This color stands out and shines nicely out in the sun and grabs everyone's attention. I have been asked about this bike so many times I just point them to the dealer now. Anyway, if you are looking for a great bike, this is an amazing one!
- Adrian, Sierra Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-02 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This it my 4th victory. I've owned a V-92C, Vegas, and Tour Cruiser. The stereo rocks and the bike handles great. It outruns any of my Cruiser buddies' bikes.
- Greg, Greensboro, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-20 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked her up in Portland in April, 2011. I have put on over 7,000 comfortable miles including a 2,000 mile trip up the Oregon and Washington coast and over the Northern Cascades Highway through a 110-mile downpour. It was flawless and held the road well. Even my Harley partners admire this bike - never fatigued after 300 to 400-mile days. I'm ready for another trip. It has great storage and an excellent audio I-Pod system. I wish the I-Pod was easier to disconnect from the R trunk. I had an issue with it cutting out several times and stalling. I found out it was from excess throttle blipping. Since I modified my throttle style, it has had no reoccurred.
- Jeff, Klamath Falls, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-08 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a die hard HD fan. I got treated badly at both HD dealerships and ended up bying a Victory Cross Country and so far I am really happy with the bike. It rides great has good power and is very comfortable.
- Marc, Saint Albert, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-28 2010 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 2011 XC. I took advantage of the $1,000 military discount, thank you Polaris/Victory. Here are a couple things I like, performance is great. I added the Ness Big Honker exhaust system, K&N high flow air filter and lock and ride trunk. I'm really happy with the additions. There are a couple things I don't like. The stock windshield is horrible, which seems to be a very common problem with this bike. It looks like I'll be spending extra money on a taller windshield. As a person that wears glasses, the wind shakes my head so hard, that it makes reading highway signs difficult! I find the stock handgrips very uncomfortable after about 20 miles of riding. On the plus side, everyone that has seen the bike loves the looks. I've talked to several strangers about all the features and have pointed them toward my local dealership. My son nicknamed the bike "Black Beauty". I look forward to lots of years riding. My other comment - There needs to be more Victory gear and dealers! This bike is catching on.
- Steve, Fairborn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-08 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took my new Cross Country out to the maritime with my girlfriend on the back. She loved it, lots of room, very comfortable. I changed the wind shield for better protection. The trunk has lots of room for stuff. The bike is very strong and nimble up down and around the curvy roads of northern New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine and with highway pegs to stretch out you don't really need as there is lots of room. It goes a long way on a tank of gas. The only issue is when I got down to the reserve unit, it counts down to about 100 kms., then just says low fuel so it leaves you guessing.
- Chill'in Bones, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: