Victory Cross Country Tour Motorcycles Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Country Tour Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Country Tour Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-31 2016 Victory cross country tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
- Rob Trez, Shelton , CT

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-09 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
- tony Raposo, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
- Gary Dietzel, Dallas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW! What a bike. I traded a VTX 1800 Honda. The CCT performs great. The gas mileage is good. The comfort is unbelievable. This bike is the best I have ever ridden. I'm going to get a heel shifter soon.
- Ray, Bell Buckle, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my CCT for a year now, and absolutely love it. Last July, we toured Nova Scotia with three other bikes, and the CCT never failed to turn heads, wherever we were. Power is amazing, handling is crisp and precise, and comfort is top notch. My one complaint is that on hot days the exhaust cooks my right leg - they need to make a heat deflector like that other American motorcycle has. Beyond that one little issue, I cannot praise this motorcycle more.
- William Charlier, Marlton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been wanting this bike for two years and finally bought one during the Black Friday deals. I test drove twice when the demo truck came around and the wife and I fell in love with it the very first time. After driving for three months since November, it is very comfortable. The heated grips and seat work excellent. I have driven in temperatures as low as 23 and have kept warm. It's very comfortable and I love the low center of gravity. The gear changes are solid and takes the turns/curves just great. I have yet to take the volume above 15 and that is 1/3 on the meter, and it is still loud. I have only two complaints: The audio and cruise control buttons are not back lit. It takes a little getting used to, to remember which button is which.
- Raymond, Port Orchard, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-13 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a relatively new rider (two years). My first bike was a Suzuki Boulevard. It was a great bike. However, my 2012 Victory Cross Country tour is by far the best bike I have been on. I did a lot of research on the two American bikes and the Victory definitely has better value for the money. This is the first Victory and it definietly won't be the last. Sorry Harley, you didn't make the cut! I almost forgot to thank Gary, Nathan and Dan in parts and Mike in service. The team at the dealership has been tremendous - first with the purchase of my Cross Country tour. It was, I'm sure, painful for the guys but in the end it was all worth it, and thanks to Dan and Mike with getting the bike right. It turned out amazing. I would recommend the dealership and team to anybody.
- ROB KERBY, MILTON, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-07 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test road everything I could and keep going back to the Cross Country Tour. It's loaded with all kinds of accessories (standard). The ride is smooth. The power is on demand, the clean look, sturdy construction - it has it all. I have owned over 15 different bikes. This bike has it all.
- Michael Lloyd, Russellville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-01 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2013 CCT three weeks ago and have racked up 700 miles of smiles. I traded in a 2010 Kawasaki Nomad. I bought the bike at a dealership in Westerville, Ohio. It was the easiest deal I have ever made and between Eric in sales and Dave in the service department, they convinced this lifetime Kawasaki rider to be a Victory fan. It is the best ride I have ever owned and look forward to many years of motorcycle adventures on my Victory!
- Dave Werner, Grove City, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-25 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We get a lot of compliments and questions when we stop. This bike does it all. It had a heavy feel to it when I first got it. Now I am used to it. No issues in the narrow mountain roads or on interstates.
- M Thompson, Brownsburg, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-25 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2013 Tour in Bardstown, KY. I picked it up Thursday, August 23rd and traded a 2009 Jackpot in on it. All I can say is outstanding, the best folks (Matt) that you could deal with. I rode it 350 miles in three days, 200 today with the wife on-board and it is the best ride I have even had. Tomorrow we will go at least 200 more. I recommend this bike and the dealership to anyone looking for the best ride possible.
- Ray Essex, Lebanon, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-13 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Victory motorcycle, 2012 Ness Cross-Country, and as with my other two, this bike is fantastic. The amount of space, the stereo and overall ride are what I expected.
- Rick, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-26 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2012 XCT in April and I couldn't be happier with my choice. This was an upgrade from a 2003 Honda VT1100 Sabre (my first bike). I started like most I am guessing, with a lot of thinking and researching. Obviously I looked closely at the owner reviews. All were deservedly very shining. Of course I checked out other makers such as Harley Davidson but I was disappointed when I was told it would cost a day's rental fee (over $200) to take a Harley out for a test ride at my local H-D dealer. But, I was able to take a Victory XCT out free of charge. Upon riding the XCT for the first time I was immediately taken by the light feel of the bike considering it's nearly 900 lb. dry weight. Handling was effortless and turns happened almost on thought alone. The bike transitions from hard left to hard right turns with very little effort on the rider's part. Power is more than ample and I have found that my friends who ride that "other" American-made bike in it's stock form are hard pressed to keep up if I won't let them. Comfort and features are plentiful. Wind protection and cold weather ride-ability is fantastic. On warmer days, just open the lower vents and fairing wings to have the wind in your face almost like there was nothing on the bike to stop it. On 90+ degree days, I did notice the heat of course but it was not enough to shut down the bike nor stop me from wanting to ride. I am very much looking forward to planning my first long trip on this bike. I am certain every mile ahead will be as enjoyable as the previous ones.
- Bob, Brockton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-14 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2012 Cross Country Tour in February, 2012. I traded in a 2010 Cross Country. The 2012 XCT was the only bike I found that surpassed my 2010 XC. Like everyone else, I give Victory glowing reviews on styling, finish, comfort, performance and reliability. The XCT's features which have won my loyalty are the bike's reliability, performance, and comfort. This motorcycle is bullet-proof. I've never experienced a problem with my Victory motorcycles. The XCT is a large motorcycle but you would never know it by the way it handles. It devours curves and elicit's confidence with its precise and responsive handling. I've taken my Victory bikes on very long trips. At the end a long day riding, I look forward to getting back on. I've ridden many brands of bikes and they are all enjoyable in their own way. However, Victory (and XCT) stands head and shoulders above the rest.
- DJP, Olathe, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-11 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recieved my 2012 X Country Tour after much hymming and hawing finally got off the fence. I was going to buy a demo X Country but when I priced out what I wanted on it went with the full package. I couldn't be happier. I'm a fairly new rider and the size and the weight are easy to handle with a boat load of power on the road. I look forward to many enjoyable kilometers and lots hours on the road.
- Eric, Fredericton, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-15 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding Victory since 2005. My Kingpin never gave me a problem. I picked up a 2012 Cross Cuntry Tour pearl white. I just changed oil after break-in. I have rode in 28 degree mornings this spring. This bike is comfortable, smooth, responsive, handles flawlessly, sound system rocks and the IPod hook up is great. Cargo capacity is great. Passing at freeway speeds is just a slight twist of wrist in 6th and you're gone.
- steve, saint michael, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-30 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was initially interested in trading my 2007 Kingpin tour some other brand bike. I test drove a Triumph touring model. However, after researching the Cross Country, and test driving, I was sold. I commute in and out of Washington, DC. The ride is very comfortable and stable. I loved the Kingpin Tour, but the balance and comfort changes in the Cross Country is amazing. Besides the bike, the dealer really provided great support, service and information - a class bike and dealer!!
- brider, Annapolis, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-10 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been an HD rider for the past 10 years with a Road King, Road Glide and an Electra Glide Ultra Classic. I purchased my Victory last month during a big sale here in Florida and also took advantage of the $1,000 Veteran rebate. I did a lot of research on the Victory and decided to make the switch trading my 2009 Road Glide. I am extremely happy with the CCT, it handles better, has more power and I like the ergonomics of the bike. Plus, it's loaded from the factory unlike HD where a lot is optional. I love the ABS brakes, heated grips and seats and MP3 hookup. Storage is tremendous and personally I like the styling and lines on the bike. I looked at the Vision but that's a little over the top for me. It seems that my wife and I have more room on the Victory also compared to any of the HD touring bikes I have owned. Great job and great motorcycle by Victory at a great price. Looking forward to putting many miles on this bike. To all the die-hard HD riders, don't hate. Like Victory said, try one and you will buy one.
- Big Red, Leesburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-23 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my Goldwing 1500 and bought the XC Tour. I rode it home from the dealer in the dark. It was 32 degrees and the heated grips and seat are awesome. The lowers worked very well also. I'm looking forward to some better riding weather. It's too rainy right now to put on many miles. I'm very happy with my choice to buy the Victory instead of the Harley or another newer Goldwing. It's comfortable and well mannered to ride even in stop-and-go traffic. I get lots of comments. It's a very sharp motorcycle.
- Rcbama, Madison, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-18 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome - the Victory wind management provides ample protection and virtually no operator wind buffeting. At 38 degrees, the bike is still comfortable due to the excellent wind management(hasn't been colder than that yet). Surprisingly nimble, the bike eats curves and wants more. It has solid tracking in curves, nice stock rumble and plenty of power and acceleration. The headlight is superb with huge area of side light and extensive down road lighting. Fit and finish are flawless. There's no optical distortion from the windshield what so ever. The data center is easy to toggle through and provides the operator with instant readable feedback. Thumb and finger controls (switches and buttons) for cruise and audio system are located so that operation is safe and accurate at road speeds even with heavy gloves. Headlight, horn and turn signals are conveniently placed. Fuel economy so far is better than 40 mpg.
- Justnoldbiker, Kingman, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-05 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are too many things I like about this bike to put it all in words, but if you are in the market for a touring bike you owe it to yourself to at least test drive one. The Cross Country Tour is everything you will want in a touring bike and it is made in the good old USA. Keep up the great work Victory !
- A Duke, Salisbury, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-08 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put over 1,200 miles on my new XCT in the first week that I have had it. Many of those miles have been on twisty, hilly roads. I am very impressed with the power and handling of this 900 lb. bike.
- Mike Gibson, North St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-07 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this bike up Saturday afternoon and took it on a 75-mile ride. The next day I took my daughter on a 125-mi1e ride. On Monday I took my wife on a 400-mile tour of the Cascade Mountains in Washington. What an impressive bike! The ride was smooth and powerful. The day started cold and got to near 100 degrees by the end of the day, but with the air flow system, heated seats and grips it was very comfortable in all temperatures. At the end of the seven hours of ride time, I felt I could go on for more. The adjustable air shock was great for my wife and daugher with just a minor change in air pressure. I was torn between getting a Road Glide and the Cross Country Tour, and after this weekend I'm very happy with my choice. I also have an '07 8-Ball so I know after the exhaust upgrade there will be even better performance.
- Randy, Kennewick, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: