Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-04-08 2013 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Victory Vision before so was already convinced it was a good brand. This Cross Roads, however, being some 130 pounds lighter than the Vision, is much easier to get off the kickstand and much easier to handle in a parking lot. Having the same seat and floorboards it is just as comfortable although the lack of a fairing does mean more wind buffeting. All in all, I'm quite happy with this Cross Roads and especially so since it's equipped almost exactly like a 2018 Harley Heritage Softail I tried but cost $12,000 less.
- Tom Zapp, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-26 2012 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From a Honda 350 40 years ago until now, I have owned eight motorcycles. I have wanted a Victory for seven years when one day my wife said, "just go buy what you want." Down to the dealership I went and there sat the last bike I may ever buy, a 2012 Red Cross Roads. I can honestly say I have never enjoyed a bike as much as I do my Cross Roads. To say it is fun to ride is an understatement. Every time I ride I think, I can't believe how nice this bike is. Power and agility, you name it, it's got it. If you are thinking about a bike purchase give the Victory brand a look and keep on riding. God bless.
- TUD, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-04 2012 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2012 Cross Roads from the dealership a couple weeks ago and have nothing but great things to say about the bike and the dealer. Great rebates and incentives got me to cave in. I've had 4-HD's in the past, but this one has such great lines. I get a lot of looks on bike runs and people always are commenting on the size of the jugs. The bike was delivered as promised - very clean, no issues.
- OBEE, COTTONWOOD, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-14 2010 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 7,200 miles on this bike and it is by far the best bike I have ever owned. I have owned a 1999 Road King, 2003 Sportster (wife's), 2007 Heritage Springer and 2002 BMC Notorious 918. I have ridden 1,200 miles in two days twice this year and was not beat up at all. I rode the "tail of the dragon" last year and the handling was fantastic. The bike has great power and will out run a 2009 Screaming Eagle Harley dresser on top end. The bags are great for trips. Negative - The windshield gives you a lot of wind at higher speeds. It should come standard with the Tach kit.
- Andy, Erie, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-20 2010 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 5,200 miles on my bike. Let's start with reliability. I had the main circuit breaker replaced after 2,000 miles. The bike would stall at times at speed and when idling. It still stalls once in a while at idle. It's not very comforting at times. Performance, overall it's a very strong pulling bike all the way through the gears and 6th gear at speed really eases the rpms. on the motor. I had stage 1 mapping, after market muffler and high flow air filter installed. It had some backfiring on upshift and downshifting. I then added a fuel controller which eliminated most of that problem. The bike dyno'd at 89 hp. and 104 tq. Only reason I dyno'd was to tune the fuel controller. It's getting mid 40's on gas mileage. Comfort is very good. I'm 6'3" and have plenty of leg room to stretch out. You can adjust the air in the rear shock for 1 or 2 up riding. I added highway pegs and a gel seat pad. The stock seat needed a little help. The bike handles very well in turns and has plenty of clearance. The brakes work very well and stops it with no sloppiness. I have a tall windshield and still get some buffeting at higher speeds. The quality needs an upgrade. Some plastic parts need to be metal like fork covers, and cheese-looking wedges. There are some after market options but compared to other major brands they are expensive and limited. I would say that for what you get with Cross Roads it is priced well but resale and trade value are horrible. But I bought it to ride not as an investment. Overall, it's a pretty good bike.
- M T R, Silver Spring, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-09 2010 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best motorcycle by far I've owned. It is the best of both worlds in that it is a fine cruiser and a very nice touring bike with that six speed trans. Get the large windshield with the lower wind deflectors, Also get the seat back rest, then hit the open road. There is no better bike for the money! I'm very pleased and would buy again. The engine power is unreal!! I have the Stage 1 kit installed.
- Johnny Hood, Prattville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-04 2010 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was a Harley rider who liked the sound of a light weight touring bike because of some past leg injuries. I loved the styling, and as soon as I got to ride one and saw just how well this bike handles at low speeds, I had to buy one. Tons of cargo space, more than enough power, incredible ride, and the handling of a much smaller motorcycle. Great all around ride. Have been getting around 45 mpg solo/with a passenger.
- Brian Zerkel, Springfield, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-04 2010 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have always had Hondas (Wings, CBR's, Magnas, and latest VTX). Time to make a change. Saw the pictures, liked the style, considered HD Road King or Street Glide, but after seeing the bikes in person at a show in Minneapolis, it sealed the deal. Cross Country looks good but I'm a windshield kinda Guy. Now I'm flying Victory colors and I know I Made the right choice. Needed more chrome and since the purchase that issue has been addressed also. Can't wait to take that Stugis ride this year.
- Guy F., Wausau, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: