Victory Cruisers Reviews (304)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-10-26 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good clean bike,fast and loud. It pounds the streets in the little town of New Troy MI.The big fat tire took one turn to get it right.
- Terry Weberling, Buchanan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-14 2011 Victory Kingpin 8 Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the nicest bikes I've ever ridden. Smooth and powerful. Easy steering and even balance.
- Robert Matherly, Spokane, WA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-30 2014 Victory Cross Country - Gloss Black Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the Kawasaki Vulcan 2000, a Gold Wing, a Vegas, a Jackpot and a few others. The Victory's have always been the best and the most solid. But when I got my 2010 Cross Country, it was game on! The power, the handling, the braking, the storage, the comfort (not to mention the 45-50 mpgs.) - I could ask for nothing more. It's kind of like the car brand Saturn used to say: "If you don't own one, you wouldn't understand."
- Heath, Livermore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-13 2013 Victory Judge Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went into my local Victory dealership to pick up a Hammer 8-Ball and saw this bike sitting in the corner. Something about it drew me to it that I couldn't quite put my finger on. I sat on both bikes probably 20 times trying to decide which I liked better. The back tire of the 8-Ball was so good looking but the Judge's seat felt like it was made for me. I took the Judge for a test ride and haven't look back at the Hammer since. This bike is such a beast. It is pure torque all the way thru the gears and you never really run out of power. It is so agile for a bigger bike, and I have even out run crotch rockets on it! My brother who owns a GSXR 600 said he would much rather ride the Judge than his bike any day. It is really a head turner. I have guys decked out in HD apparel asking me what kind of bike it is all the time. Another thing I like is that the bike is a complete sleeper. It looks just like a sporty Cruiser but when I tell people it has a 106 CI motor in it, they always seemed shocked. I have had the bike for about seven months and 2,500 miles now and have not had any issues with its reliability whatsoever. I really feel like this bike will go down as a very rare bike since it was only made one year in this style. It is a very special bike since Victory turned the 2014 model into a true Cruiser again by throwing the pegs out the handle bars back. The only quality issues I have had are that my right front turn signal does not fit quite like it should. It isn't quite flush like it should be, but only someone who stares at the bike as much as I do would see it. On the front left side of the motor there appears to be a bolt missing. Maybe it's for some mounting bracket they didn't use, but from other reviews I have read, all bikes were like this. It would have been nice for them to cover that up. Finally the speedo housing doesn't appear to be snapped together all that well but I haven't had any issues with it leaking water yet so it probably wont be an issue. Overall, I am 110% proud to be a Victory owner and love my bike.
- Austin R, independence , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-08 2014 Victory Judge - Gloss Black Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say, after many years of motorcycle riding on and off, on many types of bikes, my new 2014 Judge is the best machine I have ever ridden or owned. Funny, but I had recently just bought another used bike after test riding several bikes including the Judge, but kept thinking back to the Judge and couldn't get if off my mind. I had to go back and try it out again, taking it for another cruise for about an hour, down winding roads then on the highway, then stopping at a coffee place. Then I just had to buy it. I have had the Judge for about a month now. It is incredibly smooth and easy to handle for a large bike, and is super stable at both low speed and high speed with a low center of gravity. It turns corners pretty much effortlessly. The torque is excellent, especially when pulling away from a standing start or when passing. The six-speed overdrive is great on the highway, loping along at 70 mph. in 6th gear at only 2,500 rpm., but with plenty to spare, especially with a quick downshift to 5th. Everything feels just right on this bike, including the seat, pegs and bars. As great as it runs and rides, this all black Judge is also simply the best looking bike ever made in my opinion. It has just the right balance of traditional and new styling. It's not too chopped or custom looking, but bold, with very nice lines, and all blacked out except for the wheel rims and tire letters and a few other places. It's just what a big bike should look like but you have never seen one quite like it. Many people have commented on it since I got it, wondering what kind of bike it is since there aren't too many Judges out there...yet. A bike riding guy I work with said it is the sexiest bike he has ever seen. Another guy commented how simply it is styled, all engine packed into not too big of a frame. Victory hit a home run with this bike. A major plus is that it is designed and made in the USA, in Spirit Lake, Iowa, by an American company, Polaris, whose HQ is in my home state of Minnesota. that's giving new meaning to 'buy local'. Also, I have to say, Dean Cross at the dealership in Lakeville, Minnesota, from whom I bought the bike, was a superb and knowledgeable salesman - really low key, but knows all about Victory bikes having dealt them for years - and also from owning and riding one. I never felt any pressure to buy this bike. I'm really glad I did.
- Martin Freeman, Edina, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-31 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know 4,000 miles is not a long term review to some people, but I think it is plenty of seat time to know if you are really happy with your bike. I do have to say I am very pleased with the Victory 8-Ball. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bike. I know Victory has not been around for that long, so a lot of people have never heard of Victory. As far as performce goes, I could not be happier. This bike reminds me of my old big block Chevy. It has a lot of torque!! I am very happy with this bike!!
- charle heidenfelder, st charles, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-30 2013 Victory Cross Roads Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my 2007 1200 Custom Sportster in on my new 2013 Cross Roads Classic. I have ridden every make and model that HD has made, and have never had one respond in the manner as this Victory. The minute I sat on it, it stood right up. No pulling, no hiking it up. Just as gentle as can be. The riding experience for the first time out was if the bike was made just for me. I am a 54-year-old female. I never thought I would give up my Harleys. I am a believer. If you ride one you will buy one. Oh, and ladies, you dont have to worry about hot flashes and a hot bike. This bike runs cool.
- Snowflake Snover, Augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-17 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my new bike. I took a riding course and that was the first time I ever rode at all. I had no dirt bike or ATV or anything experience - and I passed! Everyone said start with something little like a 650cc but nope, I jumped on this for looks and style and glad I did. The power is completely manageable for a newbie like myself. It's a great bike, good quality, feels strong and looks amazing. Plus you won't see 20 of them on the way to work - aka Harley! Can't win without a Victory.
- Jacob K, Auburn, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-29 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the one people dream about. I can't say enough about the comfort and performance. I recently rode to a Victory rally in New York. It was over 800 miles and comfortable every mile. The looks I get on the street say a lot. I know I made the right choice for myself. I added the fairing and audio kit. The kicker speakers really do kick. It has a nice sound and the fairing just gives the bike more attitude. I also added the CR light bar. I'm more than happy with this beast.
- Larry Stafford, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-01 2013 Victory Cross Roads Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got this today, only 120 miles but all I can say is wow. I've been riding for 40 years and have never experienced the combination of handling, power and features as I've found those 120 miles.
- Kenny Nowlin, Patrick Springs, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-20 2013 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Here are things to know from an actually owner of this bike. The looks - I always ride with a buddy with a Harley Electra Glide and some other fine looking bikes and everywhere we go, people with walk up to this bike and take pictures and totally ignore the others. The hardcore Harley riders even salute me - lol. The ride - I didn't get a chance to test ride before purchasing but I am very impressed with how it handles. Where the weight is on the motorcycle is right under the seat, not on top of the tank which makes this bike extremely nimble. It's beautiful - really. The brakes are single disc front and back which gives you tire-locking ability but makes you choose to lock the tires instead of by accident. I'm still in break in so I have not pushed the motor yet but power up to 3000 rpms. I think I could take an R6 at a dig after break in. Now remember, this bike has no windshield and the flying squirrel thing is very much there. Top speed is really how much wind you can take. The bad - The bike has a neutral finder so if you're around first gear speeds and are going in between 1st and 2nd, it will play with you. You have to learn to tap 1st if you want 1st. I've tried to accelerate in 1st probable 40 times now finding out I was in neutral. It's not horrible but takes getting used to. The other bad thing that I hope Victory finds out about is, they should have never put chrome on top of the gauges. If you are riding with the sun at your back it will shine in your face and you can't read the gauges. It goes from you will never notice, to shoot I cant see. To complete this review I end with, if this bike ends up reliable, I will probably be a riding the Victory brand for life.
- Lance, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-15 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In a word "Wow". This outstanding machine lives up to and exceeds the Victory reputation without doubt. Not only does it look great, it rides great and will stomp anything in its class. The weight is balanced giving it the control feel of a much lighter bike, not that its heavy at 652 lbs. dry, and plenty of responsive, smooth power. So far at every bike event, it not only gets the attention of the crowd (hard core bikers) but the women do double takes, love the clean look and for me it's much like being at a promotional event. Lots of people take pictures or want to pose next to the orange madness Victory Jackpot. Riding down the road is no different as I often get a "thumbs up". The combo/spedo/odo/instrumentation uses a "blue" background illumination that is easy to read day or night. Pros - pretty much everything. Cons - needs better engine protection under the frame (front) against inadvertant scrapes. I wanted a Victory Jackpot for more than six years and when the stars aligned with regard to my resources I jumped on it and it's worth every dollar spent and more. The people at the Greer, SC dealership made it all happen and are among the best Victory dealers in the area!
- Jon Moldovan, Simpsonville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-18 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2009 Jackpot and absolutely love it. At first I thought the 250mm tire would be a little hard to handle in curves but quite the contrary. You just have to manhandle it a little. I get so many compliments and it is a true head turner. I put an aftermarket exhaust on the day I bought it and it makes it look 100% awesome. The throttle response is excellent and so much torque. I can't say enough good things about the bike. Thank you Polaris and Victory for making such an awesome bike.
- John Blanshard, Fountain, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-05 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for over 27 years. In that time I have not only owned many different bikes, but also ridden even more bikes. Before I bought this bike last month, I looked and test drove just about the entire HD lineup. I was not impressed at all, and they're way too over priced. I went to the local dealership and just fell in love with this bike. My best friend who has had four back surgeries has been able to put 100 plus miles on this bike with no issues at all, and is looking at trading his bike in for an 8 Ball. Great job Victory. My only complaint is that Victory needs to put the speedometer feature upgrade on all their bikes instead of having owners buy that feature. Other than that, I could not have asked for a better riding and awesome Blacked Out American-made Motorcycle.
- Leon S., Lawton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-11 2013 Victory Judge Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best bikes I have ever ridden. I was transitioning from sport bikes to cruisers and wanted something that was American, and a good transitioning bike into the cruiser world. This bike had everything I was looking for. The riding stance is awesome and allows you to feel in total control of the bike in every circumstance. The handling is great and the power the 106 cu in engine is the best on the market. I love opening up the throttle and getting that sport bike like acceleration. I added the passenger back rest and it allows my passenger to travel with me comfortably. This is by far one of the best bikes out there and if you want something in between a full blown cruiser and a sport bike, this is the bike for you.
- Ryan Ayers, Maryville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-28 2013 Victory Cross Roads Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery at Thanksgiving of this bike. I've gone 3,000 miles without an issue. I've had stunning performance and great handling. Be prepared to do a lot of mini tours. Everybody loves this look! This is the mid-life crisis personified. Go buy one!
- MD62Chas, Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-28 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a truly amazing bike, that you have to see to believe. If you are on the fence about this bike, see it in person and you will be sold...pictures don't do it justice. It is incredibly nimble, well balanced, and for a bike its size, eats up corners. It is a bike you find yourself sneaking back into the garage to just look at, again and again. If you couldn't tell...I am thrilled with my Hard-Ball.
- Jon, VA, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-02-05 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning two Harley Davidsons, I never felt that they quite fit my frame. Sure you can spend thousands more on accessories over the already steep HD MSRP to make the bike "fit you". My new hardball is a perfect fit. Expansive floor boards give me plenty of options and I have yet to drag them in a turn. It has great clearance. The bike is great just to look at but I don't buy bikes to look at. This bike has it all, cruise, ABS, huge saddlebags, 40 spoke wheels and the engine just keeps on pulling. I am convinced that Victory is a superior bike compared to HD. Ape hangers are a hoot!! AAA +++
- Jbh, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-24 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's comfortable, economical and fun to ride. ABS is a plus that has saved my life on another bike and I wouldn't do without it. It's a bit clunky on the downshift at times, but otherwise bullet proof. The only drawback is no steering lock which makes it a prime "steal me in no time" bike. don't park at a dimly lit hotel or bar. Otherwise, it's a great bike
- A Long, Mobile, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-18 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Hard-Ball as soon as they came out - trading in my Victory Vegas. It came with the windshield which you have to have to enjoy the highway. I put in the Victory Stage I pipes but don't expect the same sound that you do with those pipes on a Vegas because of the low and back location of the exhaust. After I got past the break-in, I took it for a 2,500 mile ride from Las Vegas to Seattle and back. It was a great ride. The seat was comfortable for a stock seat. I do have the driver's backrest and that was a great help. The bike is perfectly balanced. There is a lot of power no matter what gear you are in. I got compliments the entire trip and even came out of convenience stores with people standing around it and sometimes even taking pictures. I did put on the heel shifter from the cross-roads and that is a great help. I am 61 and this is the last bike I am going to have to buy. I love it.
- Denis, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-26 2012 Victory High-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my bike for a year now, and must say, it's the best bike I've ever owned. Victory motors are so strong, don't over heat. The transmission can make a little noise when shifting, but the darn thing just rips around town, and in the hills like it's mission is to put a smile on my face every time I get on this thing. I love this bike. Every time I fuel this bike up, someone has to walk over and say nice bike.
- Rob Klee , Antelope, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-05 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you purchase a Hard-Ball, be ready for lots of questions, looks, and hearing it looks like Batman's bike if he rode a cruiser. I've only had the bike 1,100 miles but so far it's dead reliable with gobs of power, even when two up. The bike is still getting stronger everyday. A couple suggestions to an interested buyer, first spring for the windshield. you're going to want it especially when it's cold. If you do 80% of your riding around town then sure you will be OK but in the long run it's made a world of difference. Secondly, plan on upgrading your pipes or taking the stock baffles out. The bike sounds nothing like the way it looks stock. It's so quiet it's embarrassing for a v-twin and I am not a loud pipes save lives kind of guy. Lastly the bike needs a louder deeper horn. Other than that I couldn't have asked for a better build from a company.
- Frank, Buckeye, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-28 2012 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Hammer 8-ball! I have had it for a few weeks now and couldn't be happier. It's solid and I love the way it rides. The bike has so much power and I love the overdrive. It's getting better gas mileage already over my Yamaha V-Star 650. I'm a Victory rider for life!!
- Brian Castine, Tonawanda, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-05 2013 Victory Hard-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded from a Honda 750 RS. I am a big man and needed a big bike. This bike fits me well and carries a passenger and me effortlessly. The saddle is very comfortable. Passengers always complement their seating as well and often use the word smooth describing the ride. It is also nice every time I ride to receive complements my bike. For a big bike it is easy to turn and handles well on the curvy mountain roads in my area. I have never dragged a floor board. The low speed maneuvering is the only thing I have had trouble with, but after several practice sessions over the last month. I can carve 20 foot figure eights using counter weighting. When I started shopping for a new bike I intended to get a Harley. However I did not think the salesman was nice to me. Then my GF sent me a photo of the Hard-Ball. I went to the Victory dealership and was treated well and bought the Hard-Ball and could not be happier.
- Robert, Greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-31 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike, I love it. It has lots of power. I had a lot of people ask about it, it is a real looker. It has smooth acceleration. I'm really enjoying this bike. The exhaust sounds much better after 5000 km.
- K 1111, Coldstream, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: