Victory Hammer 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Hammer 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Hammer 8-Ball Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-08-28 2012 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Hammer 8-ball! I have had it for a few weeks now and couldn't be happier. It's solid and I love the way it rides. The bike has so much power and I love the overdrive. It's getting better gas mileage already over my Yamaha V-Star 650. I'm a Victory rider for life!!
- Brian Castine, Tonawanda, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-28 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked this bike up from my local dealer on April 20, 2012. I rode it home with a big smile on my face even though it was raining. The motor has power and character in spades, the 6 speed gearbox is a peach, the handling although firm is well controlled and precise. I've had a Suzuki M800 which was good for the money and a Yamaha XV1900 and many other bikes of different styles, but this bike is in a different league. Because of my height I need to change the footpeg supports because for some reason the 8Ball has them 2" back from the Hammer S position. I am also putting dragbars on because it is no fun hanging on at highway speeds with arms bent at around 90 degrees. I will also change the exhausts for chrome ones because I prefer the look. These points are personal to me, but I cannot fault the bike otherwise and I would certainly look again at the Victory brand when it comes to time to change.
- Peter Voros, Swansea, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-04 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding bikes since 11-years-old and now I'm 37-years-old. My new Hummer Ball is the best motorcycle ride ever!!!
- Isaac Cruz, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-27 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden a bike for 23 years. But after seeing the Hammer commercial, I began researching Victory and then visited my local dealer. My wife who had no clue until we walked in the dealership turned to me and said, "I hope you brought the check book!" The great thing is, it drives, handles and cruises just as good as it looks. I drive it everyday possible just short of rain.
- David McPheeters , Vilonia , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-26 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was riding a 97 Harley Davidson FXSTSB and the difference between this bike and that one is like night and day. My friend has a Harley Wide Glide and this bike just walked away from him. The comfort is awesome and I'm just lovin it. The only thing I would change is the fact that summer is over.
- Charles Keele, Powell, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-12 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well this being my first bike some may say that I'm being a little biased. Not true at all! Before I made this purchase, I did my research for almost a year. What I mean about research - I compared Victory against many different brands of the Harley-Davidson. I found that the same issues came to light - reliability, comfort and look were made better by Victory. What can I say - the engines are bullet proof and the look is just something else. You will know when a Victory is around because people will always be asking "what type of bike is that!"
- Ultimate 8 Ball Rider, GTA, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-04 2010 Victory Hammer 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Hammer 8-ball is the Hammer with a 100 cubic inch engine, 5-speed transmission, blacked out, with a traditional round single headlight. The paint and styling are pretty tame for a Victory, but they are just right for me. The bike has plenty of torque and horsepower for any normal riding, and some not so normal riding. The seat actually is more comfortable after 2500 miles than when new. The big rear tire is no problem. The bike was designed for it, and the tire has a rounded profile that hugs the road as well as any bike I've ridden, and is generally more stable. This bike is very solid and free from niggling problems. My local Victory dealer is great, and Victory the company gives you credit for individual choice and intelligence, and doesn't try to turn you into a clone. Owning the Hammer 8-Ball is fantastic, and owning a Victory is too.
- maine rider, surry, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: