Victory Hammer Motorcycles Reviews (55)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Hammer Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Hammer Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-09-13 2011 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Fatboy years ago - liked the cruiser idea, but wasn't impressed with the dodgey handling and low power. My next ride was (now my 'other' bike) a BMW R1100S - a great bike, but I missed the cruiser. Now with the Hammer I am back on track! It's rock solid on the road, has wonderful torque and willingness to just power along. It's comfortable, too, with its low center of gravity and comfortable seating position it inspires confidence. What a great bike! Victory have been smart to deliver a bike with great style, strong motor and good handling. I was sold on it from the first test ride and look for excuses to go for rides. I'm really looking forward to summer time!
- David, Hobart, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-13 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are very few true american muscle vehicles left on the road today. When you think of muscle, the first thoughts that come to most's head is an old Mustang, Charger, GTO, (you get my point) but not so much a motorcycle. I can tell you I've owned this bike for roughly 9,000 miles and have never looked back. This 700 lb. bike is literally a muscle machine. The 100c.i. engine is a monster. I'm 25 years old and all my friends are still riding "street" bikes. This bike can certainly keep up with all the 600cc bikes and looks 100 times better. It's like having a Challenger or Camaro vs a Suburu WRX. You know they would all be fun, but the American Muscle would get the most looks. I would recommend this bike to anyone or any Victory brand for that matter.
- BWhelan, Milford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-10 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't have more fun riding my Hammer. The Nuclear Sunset orange metallic paint is stunning. I get praise for the bike's style and color at every stop. People actually roll down their windows to compliment. As heavy as it is with me and my girl and all the accessories, it's still nimble and I enjoy zigging and zagging and really fast starts. At 15,000 miles, other than regular maintenance and tires, I only had to replace the throttle return cable which had rusted, probably from the Miami air. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
- George Ottoni, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-11 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 05 Victory Hammer used with 2500 miles on it and it rides like it's brand new. I always get compliments on it from Harley owners etc. It rides great, it's fast as hell for a cruiser, and it beat a 110 ci 07 dyna screaming eagle like it was standing still. Great bike -can't go wrong.
- ONFIRE, South Bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-05 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Set out to buy a Softail Duece. One ride on an 03 Vegas made me forget the hog immediately. Gotta be 30 more H.P. Traded the Vegas on a new 06 Hammer. (still more power) Absolutely love it. All my buddies have hogs. Told them I'd rather lead the pack than follow it. They feel that anything that doesn't have pushrods must be junk. Asked them if they still prefer smoke signals to the telephone. Lots o chrome! don't care for the all black Amish look. It's a cruiser. Gotta have bling. Only complaint...Bike likes as much octane as you can give it, but not so noticable now that it's broken in. Compression was lowered in 07 I noticed. Chrome on triple trees not the quality as all the other chrome components. Probably the last new bike I'll buy as I just turned 56 but will consider a used Kingpin to go with my Hammer and 74 Norton Commando 850. In short...Best bike I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of big bikes. It's a liftime keeper.
- Dave Harris, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-24 2009 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike delivers performance. Just try one and you will not be disappointed. Fit, finish and paint are superb. I have the nuclear sunset orange and the colour and look are unique. People working at the dealership are outstanding.
- New Owner, Kelowna, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-13 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike from a closing US dealer on eBay sight unseen in the spring of 2008 and had it shipped from Wisconsin to Ontario. It's been awesome cruising and smoking my bud's Harleys from time to time. I also own a pristine 1983 Kawasaki Eddie Lawson Replica but enjoy the Hammer for day to day putts. I bought the Hammer after considering a Harley but it seems everyone's got one...so I bought a Vic for the same reason I bought the Kwak - different. I was somewhat worried about maintenance but so far and from what I've heard...so good. The local Harley Shop guy(Vic lover)is waiting for the chance to work on it. PS - He's not getting much work :-)
- Don, Cannington, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a new 05 Hammer in 06. This 100 cube is pretty much bullet proof. 103 hp at rear wheel outruns most cruisers with no problems. I get comments on the styling constantly. The cornering lift takes a little getting use to with the fat 250 rear wheel. The dual front disc and inverted forks is a awesome help for handling. The back seat is ugly without the cowl and very uncomfortable. I've owned Honda, Kawasaki, Yamaha, and Harleys. It's the best ride I've owned overall. The Victory dealer has been very helpful with accessaries and invites me on a lot of rides and events. Hats off to Victory!!
- Loren, st.michael, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Hammer, especially after all the add-ons. It gets a lot of attention anywhere I go. Amazing power band, handles well, 250 rear tire did take some getting used to, but I love it.
- steve cragen, wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-24 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the bike new, and with out a dout, best bike ever. I've ridden HD, Yamaha, and a lot of others. I was sold as soon as I threw my leg over. I have ridden long hours and never tired from fighting the bike. I'll always buy a Victory.
- Baloo, West Middlesex, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife got this bike for me and I/we get more smiles and thumbs up than any bike I've ever owned.
- Troy Mangan, Harbor City, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride as often as possible. I love the ride and the power. The reliability has been outstanding although my local dealer has gone out of business. The only problem I have to reduce my rating from 5 stars is the noise of the transmission. It has not been a problem but I feel the noise reduces the quality feel. That said I would buy another in a heart beat. I also wish Victory would come out with a bike to compeat with the HD Sportster. I need another bike for my wife.
- Steve, Smithtown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding the 05 Hammer for 4 seasons and have been truly impressed by performance, quality and the looks on the faces of other riders (non-Victory) that is. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a in your face, hold on and ride power house like the Hammer. I have done 6 hour rides with the stock seat and had no problems with my butt falling numb. I have added many accessories, to make it all mine. Having the Indy Red also makes it a real looker.
- BRAD RUST, Fargo, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-09 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first saw this bike it immediately reminded me of a HEMI CUDA! One bad MF. It is very smooth. Can get 50 mpg if driven like a Buick. Can touch the feelers easily even with that big fatty on the rear-it handles very well. It smokes ALL the HD pushrod motors-even ones that have 4-5 thousand added for performance. It doesn't breakdown, doesn't leak, and doesn't shake! And the looks it gets on the boulevard are incredible. 05 Premium with Tribal graphics, Bassani Pro-Streets and a K&N Air Sucker. This motor is truly hown a big block v-twin should REALLY run!!! The Victorys are everything a Harley should be but isn't. And never will be!!
- HOGSLAYER, ESTERO, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-14 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I searched a long time for the right bike at the right price. I compared the Victory with every comparable bike on the market. I kept coming back to the Victory for the specifications, the performance and the price. I went to the dealer wanting to look at the Vegas at first but then started comparing the look of the Vegas to the Hammer and decided that I liked the look of the Hammer better. They had a silver Hammer on the floor and said they had a black one in the back still in the crate. I test drove the silver Hammer and fell in love. My wife and I decided that we wanted one but preferred the black over the silver so we bought the black one sight unseen. Much to my surprise, when I showed up to pick up my bike there was about $2,000.00 worth of extra chrome on my bike. The salesman said that they made a mistake not realizing that the black one was a custom (their loss). I had the touring seat and lock and ride windshield added (and kept the stock seat so I could switch back to that look whenever I wanted.). I love the performance and I get a lot of compliments from other riders.
- Dan, Galesburg, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-03 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was very skeptical about buying a Victory but loved the way they look especially that fat tire out back. It just looks killer. So I straddled a used 2006 Hammer and went for a test ride. I came back smiling ear to ear and bought it right then and there. It has custom one of a kind Chevy theme paint and chrome every where with a Bassani 2-into-1 exhaust. It rocks. Even true Harley purists love the look and the sound. I own a 2007 SE Full Dresser with the 110 motor. And for a big bike it does haul but not the same. Then again it's about 200 lbs. heavier than the Hammer. But the riding impression is truly awesome.
- Joebikerusa, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-14 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd Victory. 1st I had (and still have) the 1999 V92C. That bike has over 30k miles on it without any issues, other than a clutch cable. I hoped that would be the case when I got the Hammer. The Hammer is a great machine. I bought it to be my ME bike. So I could ride without my girl, hoping she would buy her own... She loves being on this bike except for the seat, which is why I got it. She loves the looks we get, and all the questions people ask about this beauty. I've had her painted (the bike that is), added the stage I kit, the frame powder coated, several chrome items, but nothing too over the top. At this point she has won 3 shows, and 1 of them I hadn't even entered in to. You need to make sure of your riding abilities, as they will try to stand you up in a corner with the large rear tire. Living in Colorado, I ride A LOT of mountain roads, and love slamming her down as we go around the corners. With over 11K miles this spring and summer, the only issue has been another clutch cable. Maybe Victory can look into that, as I've heard others have the same issues with all Victorys. After owning other brands, I spent more time working on them; it's nice having a bike I can get on and not worry about. My girl is looking at an 8-Ball, and I'm looking at the Vision. The question is do I want to get rid of my 1999? Could be a great collectors item!
- firemaster, Franktown, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-01 2008 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I first saw the Hammer at the 08 bike show in Edmonton. I had never really thought much about Victory, as I was more of a Yamaha/Honda kinda guy, but when I saw the Hammer and sat on it, it was love at 1st sight and I'm not looking back. It's a great ride, insane power, very cool throaty exhaust note, great mileage, and it's a real head turner. Even parked next to some very nice Harleys, people always stop and check out the Hammer. I find it a little harder in the corners, compared to my V-Star, and the rear seat is pretty unforgiving, so if you plan on having a lot of passengers, I would recommend an aftermarket seat. For long tours, it wasn't too bad, was not great, but not bad, and that was with the stock seat. I guess that's about it, thanks for reading, ride safe!!! As for me, it's HAMMERTIME!!!
- DarthRobby, Sherwood Park, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-29 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2007 Hammer in April 07 and never looked back. I test rode one many times and knew this was my dream machine. I also own a 2002 Victory Tour Cruiser Deluxe with over 60K miles for the long, long hauls. My wife owns a 2005 Victory Kingpin with almost 25K miles. The performance is astounding. Victory's reliability will soon become legendary. The bang for the buck is off the charts. My TC and Kingpin both eat the 103 Harley Screamin Eagles for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My friends that I go to Daytona with that own the Eagles don't want to play anymore. I can't imagine how bad my Hammer would embarrass them next October.
- SteveB, Port St Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-25 2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They're not many bikes out there with the power this bike has; you need to hang on to the handle bars. I really enjoy the comfort of the Hammer with the large back tire, the balance is tops. The performance of this bike will put you out front. I hope you can handle it. The Hammer has the growl that will turn heads.
- Ron Joyce, Moorhead, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-22 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my little 800cc starter for my low, mean and tangerine dream. My husband rides a Busa and when he test drove it for me he was really impressed with the breaking power, the smooth ride and the overall performance. I have lots more confidence with the fat back tire and overall handling. It will be the Busa off the light, then it's a bye, bye see ya later. I am hoping this bike lasts me until the cows come home.
- Stella B., Garden City, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-06 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I rented Harleys and was convinced I was going to buy, but I knew deep down I would be buying one to be part of the Harley crowd. I was not able to find one that the ride and fit was correct for me. It would have been a compromise. I then test rode a Hammer at the Victory dealership and was laughing with in a block. I was laughing that I actually considered a less comfortable, worse handling, slower, with higher service cost and frequency line of bikes. Found one at a price I could not pass up. Was I worried about a used Victory? No, especially since it had 600 miles on it. Even came with an Arlen Ness signature. That was a bonus not mentioned in the ad. I added Shotgun Stage I kit and it sound awesome. My Harley buddy admires it every time we ride but he did comment that his ears hurt sometimes if he rides behind me. I just hope Victory can keep gaining market share, I would hate to see them concede. They just need to put out test rides everywhere; that was all I needed.
- Sam, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-01 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been the best I've had. You can't beat it. It has a smooth ride and great power when you need it. For the price, it's better than anything else!
- EPT Rider, ElPaso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-01 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a Hammer in September of 2007 after owning a 750 Honda Shadow. Much like a lot of other Victory riders I know I have had many people ask, "Why not Harley?My answer was/is very simple - more reliable and the price, performance, comfort and all out looks. This is the best bike I've ridden. The power is insane.
- Matthew Elder, freeland , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-21 2007 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow. I meet up with a friend and his Harley buddies, for a ride. Every single one of them had the look of, WOW. Just about all of them had heard about Victory, but had never seen one up close let alone a Hammer. Throughout the ride at the different stops, they would tell me how good it looked or sounded. Yep, this bike looks good, sounds good and rides great. I took it to the drag strip and did mid to high 12s with my 270lb. All I had done at the time was the stage 1 exhaust.
- Eric, Stow, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: