Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Hammer reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Hobart, Australia

Reviewed on 2011-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a Fatboy years ago - liked the cruiser idea, but wasn't impressed with the dodgey handling and low power. My next ride was (now my 'other' bike) a BMW R1100S - a great bike, but I missed the cruiser. Now with the Hammer I am back on track! It's rock solid on the road, has wonderful torque and willingness to just power along. It's comfortable, too, with its low center of gravity and comfortable seating position it inspires confidence. What a great bike! Victory have been smart to deliver a bike with great style, strong motor and good handling. I was sold on it from the first test ride and look for excuses to go for rides. I'm really looking forward to summer time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BWhelan

Milford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2011-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There are very few true american muscle vehicles left on the road today. When you think of muscle, the first thoughts that come to most's head is an old Mustang, Charger, GTO, (you get my point) but not so much a motorcycle. I can tell you I've owned this bike for roughly 9,000 miles and have never looked back. This 700 lb. bike is literally a muscle machine. The 100c.i. engine is a monster. I'm 25 years old and all my friends are still riding "street" bikes. This bike can certainly keep up with all the 600cc bikes and looks 100 times better. It's like having a Challenger or Camaro vs a Suburu WRX. You know they would all be fun, but the American Muscle would get the most looks. I would recommend this bike to anyone or any Victory brand for that matter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Ottoni

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I couldn't have more fun riding my Hammer. The Nuclear Sunset orange metallic paint is stunning. I get praise for the bike's style and color at every stop. People actually roll down their windows to compliment. As heavy as it is with me and my girl and all the accessories, it's still nimble and I enjoy zigging and zagging and really fast starts. At 15,000 miles, other than regular maintenance and tires, I only had to replace the throttle return cable which had rusted, probably from the Miami air. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ONFIRE

South Bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 05 Victory Hammer used with 2500 miles on it and it rides like it's brand new. I always get compliments on it from Harley owners etc. It rides great, it's fast as hell for a cruiser, and it beat a 110 ci 07 dyna screaming eagle like it was standing still. Great bike -can't go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Harris

London, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Set out to buy a Softail Duece. One ride on an 03 Vegas made me forget the hog immediately. Gotta be 30 more H.P. Traded the Vegas on a new 06 Hammer. (still more power) Absolutely love it. All my buddies have hogs. Told them I'd rather lead the pack than follow it. They feel that anything that doesn't have pushrods must be junk. Asked them if they still prefer smoke signals to the telephone. Lots o chrome! don't care for the all black Amish look. It's a cruiser. Gotta have bling. Only complaint...Bike likes as much octane as you can give it, but not so noticable now that it's broken in. Compression was lowered in 07 I noticed. Chrome on triple trees not the quality as all the other chrome components. Probably the last new bike I'll buy as I just turned 56 but will consider a used Kingpin to go with my Hammer and 74 Norton Commando 850. In short...Best bike I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of big bikes. It's a liftime keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

New Owner

Kelowna, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2009-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike delivers performance. Just try one and you will not be disappointed. Fit, finish and paint are superb. I have the nuclear sunset orange and the colour and look are unique. People working at the dealership are outstanding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Cannington, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike from a closing US dealer on eBay sight unseen in the spring of 2008 and had it shipped from Wisconsin to Ontario. It's been awesome cruising and smoking my bud's Harleys from time to time. I also own a pristine 1983 Kawasaki Eddie Lawson Replica but enjoy the Hammer for day to day putts. I bought the Hammer after considering a Harley but it seems everyone's got one...so I bought a Vic for the same reason I bought the Kwak - different. I was somewhat worried about maintenance but so far and from what I've heard...so good. The local Harley Shop guy(Vic lover)is waiting for the chance to work on it. PS - He's not getting much work :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Loren

st.michael, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new 05 Hammer in 06. This 100 cube is pretty much bullet proof. 103 hp at rear wheel outruns most cruisers with no problems. I get comments on the styling constantly. The cornering lift takes a little getting use to with the fat 250 rear wheel. The dual front disc and inverted forks is a awesome help for handling. The back seat is ugly without the cowl and very uncomfortable. I've owned Honda, Kawasaki, Yamaha, and Harleys. It's the best ride I've owned overall. The Victory dealer has been very helpful with accessaries and invites me on a lot of rides and events. Hats off to Victory!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve cragen

wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Hammer, especially after all the add-ons. It gets a lot of attention anywhere I go. Amazing power band, handles well, 250 rear tire did take some getting used to, but I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Baloo

West Middlesex, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased the bike new, and with out a dout, best bike ever. I've ridden HD, Yamaha, and a lot of others. I was sold as soon as I threw my leg over. I have ridden long hours and never tired from fighting the bike. I'll always buy a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: