Victory Hammer S Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Hammer S Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Hammer S Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-01-01 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I kicked a lot of tires before this bike. I went to the dealer with my wife. They had it running and waiting for me. This was early April, 2007. My wife sat on the bike and in 30 seconds she was like this is the one. Of course it had the optional seat on it. Then we took it for a ride. In a 1-mile trip I knew I had to have this bike so we bought it. I love this bike and would never hesitate to buy another. My Harley buddies tell me I either have to slow down or get another bike cause they can't catch me. One of the best thing is I can ride this bike for a couple of hours, get off it and walk just fine - no numbness like when I rode brand X.
- Chuck Young, Rockford, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-18 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike. I love most everything about it. I must say though, the stock seat and exhaust need to be changed. It was well worth the money.
- scotiagoodwin, Lloydminster

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-25 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first cruiser after riding sport bikes, sport tourers, dual sports and naked bikes; I finally found a bike that satisfies me. Sure I can't push it in the twisties like a sport bike, but the comfort, power, and looks are a fair trade. The one complaint that I have is that a few of the components were pretty cheap looking considering the price. I'm primarily referring to the turn signals. Also, the stock exhaust is a little too tame. It would be nice if it had just a little more bite to it.
- Mike M., Richmond, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-14 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding a 1000cc crotch rocket for over a decade and decided I was sick of the speeding tickets and wanted to step into the cruiser world. I spent a great deal of time researching before choosing Victory, and I haven't looked back since. The bike stock (purchased mine with the swept exhaust) sounds incredible! There is a nice crackling rumble when idling and really becomes throaty once you open up the throttle, but you can still cruise in and out of your neighborhood without upsetting all your neighbors (provided you stay out of the throttle). Whoever wrote the review saying they were getting 20-something miles to the gallon is crazy. I bought this bike to commute into work and back. It's exactly 26 miles from my driveway to the parking garage at my work. I make this trip eight times on a tank (four days of work/52 miles round trip). So I get over 200 miles to a 4.5 gallon tank. Do the math, that's averaging 46 miles to the gallon. I'm probably getting 50 on the freeway. So having a huge motor and getting that kind of fuel efficiency is awesome. I really didn't expect that. The bike definitely doesn't lack torque and I get more comments on and off the bike than I ever did with my tricked out Gixxer 1000. Thanks Victory, I LOVE the bike.
- Kyle, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-09 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are a lot of people who try to find things wrong with Victory. It is beyond reasoning (Maybe they are just trying to justify paying more for the somewhat comparable Harley). I have noticed that what some are calling cam noise is actually the transmission. Nothing wrong with it, it is just synchronized. I have a 2007 Hammer S and the new bikes have an improved transmission now (less noise). My bike does have upgrades - exhaust, power commander and intake. I haven't found a Harley that can beat me yet, not even an improved VROD Muscle that a local owns. Here is something to chew on. Some believe that if the bike doesn't shake your teeth it lacks power. The truth is the Victory is balanced. Keep on rattling your teeth as I pass you. Oops, you can't see me as your eyeballs are shaking as well. Power, try 97 HP stock right out the dealer door with 113-ft. lbs. of torque. Aftermarket upgrades can boost that considerably. The only problem I have is finding the after market accessories and that is getting better as companies strive to fill the demand.
- Jackie Childers JR, Black River, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-18 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike. It is gutsy, and takes no prisoners. I think a taller rider works well with this bike as the wide rear tire has a tendency to make the bike want to stand straight up on slow curves... but being tall, the higher center of gravity makes the bike ride like liquid lightning. I have had no mechanical problems. One backfire at around 500 miles...after the shop maintained it at 600, no problem. Premium fuel only. Complaint? Yes. The factory seat is not very comfortable on long rides. I am replacing the seat with a Corbin custom seat. Gas mileage? about 35 mpg...hey, what do you expect? This beast has about 1700 cc. I ride the bike about 300 miles a week. It likes to drink fuel.
- Bob, Temecula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-26 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2009 Hammer S in April this year and have not looked back. I have put 9700 plus miles since buying it and plan on putting even more. This bike has great power and styling. I get looks from everyone. If you are looking for a cruiser with power and style this is the bike I would buy. Thanks Victory!
- D. Jiles, Sunrise, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2007 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike! Very reliable and gets looks and comments. It is fun bike to ride.
- Rainmans, Palmdale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2008 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I just got back from a 800 Mile Ride Up to Laconia NH for bike week and she handled like a charm. She corners well and has the get up and got to take on anything. I could not begin to tell you how many looks I got and how many people walked up to tell me how nice the bike is. The bike is a beast and I love it. Only complaint I have is perhaps a more comfortable seat for the long haul. Otherwise an awesome motorcycle.
- James E Skidmore, Manorville , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-22 2009 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted a fun bike to ride so I looked at everything. I saw the new 2009 Victory Hammer S surfing the web. I purchased the 2009 Hammer S and have not looked back since. It has a lot of torque and power all the way to red line. It has a very good ride and the build quality (great paint) is great. In sixth gear at 2000 RPM you are loping along at 65 mph. 45 MPG on the open road. I definitely would highly recommend if you are looking for a good looking power cruiser.
- Dale DeMay, Tamarac, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-04 2007 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After my 2004 Titan Sidewinder chopper was stolen I didn't think I wanted another bike. There wasn't anything that was out that 30 other guys wouldn't have at your local bike night. Then a friend suggested I take a look at the new line of Victorys. As soon as I saw the Hammer S I had to have one. It would be unique enough for my taste and had the chopper-esque fat rear tire. After taking delivery of the wonderful bike I had to put a few miles on around town. Everywhere I stopped people asked what kind of bike I was riding and mentioned how great it looked. The true test was going to be the 1200 mile ride to Sturgis. I called this review the triple threat because it not only looked good, was comfortable to ride, and it had enough juice to be fun in the twisties. The ride to Sturgis and the surrounding sites was awesome and I cannot think of a better bike to do it on.
- Don Demetrakeas, Washington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-16 2007 Victory Hammer S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The first time I saw this bike, it wouldn't have gotten my attention anymore if all the lights were off and a spotlight was turned on it. What a look it has. Everywhere I go people want to look at it, hear it run, and ask about it. At bike nights and such it is continually picked out of a sea of HD's. I love the bike. Victory did a smashing job on styling and color combination, it is rolling art. I am asked all the time who did the custom paint. It's always a good day when I am able to ride it to work or anywhere else. End of the day stress melts away when I fire at up at quitting time.
- Todd, Midland, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: