Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory High-Ball reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lance

houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2013-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Here are things to know from an actually owner of this bike. The looks - I always ride with a buddy with a Harley Electra Glide and some other fine looking bikes and everywhere we go, people with walk up to this bike and take pictures and totally ignore the others. The hardcore Harley riders even salute me - lol. The ride - I didn't get a chance to test ride before purchasing but I am very impressed with how it handles. Where the weight is on the motorcycle is right under the seat, not on top of the tank which makes this bike extremely nimble. It's beautiful - really. The brakes are single disc front and back which gives you tire-locking ability but makes you choose to lock the tires instead of by accident. I'm still in break in so I have not pushed the motor yet but power up to 3000 rpms. I think I could take an R6 at a dig after break in. Now remember, this bike has no windshield and the flying squirrel thing is very much there. Top speed is really how much wind you can take. The bad - The bike has a neutral finder so if you're around first gear speeds and are going in between 1st and 2nd, it will play with you. You have to learn to tap 1st if you want 1st. I've tried to accelerate in 1st probable 40 times now finding out I was in neutral. It's not horrible but takes getting used to. The other bad thing that I hope Victory finds out about is, they should have never put chrome on top of the gauges. If you are riding with the sun at your back it will shine in your face and you can't read the gauges. It goes from you will never notice, to shoot I cant see. To complete this review I end with, if this bike ends up reliable, I will probably be a riding the Victory brand for life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Klee

Antelope, California

Reviewed on 2012-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my bike for a year now, and must say, it's the best bike I've ever owned. Victory motors are so strong, don't over heat. The transmission can make a little noise when shifting, but the darn thing just rips around town, and in the hills like it's mission is to put a smile on my face every time I get on this thing. I love this bike. Every time I fuel this bike up, someone has to walk over and say nice bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JR

El Dorado, Kansas

Reviewed on 2012-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the sixth motorcycle I have owned in my life and so far this EXCEEDS my expectations. It has unbelievable looks, power and handling. The 106 ci will embarrass most bikes on the street today. This thing is worth the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

deputydawg

Poulsbo, Washington

Reviewed on 2012-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am an old man and out of all the motorcycles I have owned, I have never gotten as many favorable comments from strangers as my High-Ball gets. People just seem to like the old school look. That is what this bike is all about. Also, the High-Ball is a real comfortable ride!! That comes from a guy with short legs. The 106 engine is a screamer. Super Tork monster, as you might guess, is a tad on the thirsty side. I went with the stage one kit, black Cobra swept pipes. It has great sound, much more pleasant than the Vance & Hines I had on a Harley. The foot pegs on this bike are low, so racing through the twistys isn't going to be its strong suit. In 3,500 miles I have only scrapped them once, so normal riding is no problem! So when it's crusing weather, my touring bikes stay in the garage, I go high-balling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

Centereach, New York

Reviewed on 2012-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are thinking about it...test ride it, then buy it! I love this bike! It looks awesome, has tons of power, and is amazingly comfortable to ride. Of course, it is built on Victory's bullet proof Engine/Tranny combo. Just do it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam

El Paso , Texas

Reviewed on 2012-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for over 15 years and by far this is the best bike I have ridden. I have owned three Honda crotch rockets and ridden Harleys and other cruisers, but none compare to this bike. I have over 2,000 miles on my 2012 Highball and I had the bike less than three weeks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DunedinDragon

Dunedin, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've always been a Harley guy even though I've owned a number of other brands. I had been interested in Victory for some time based on their styling and engineering, but the High-Ball sold me on making the move. I traded in my 2001 Harley Deuce and haven't looked back. Not only is this an exciting and fun bike around town, it's very manageable on long trips as well. I took it to Tennessee a month after buying it and was completely comfortable, even without a windshield. This beast was carving out the mountain roads like they were a Thanksgiving turkey. I rarely stop anywhere that I don't get compliments on it. And if you think this is fast off the showroom floor, add a Power Commander and Autotune to the injection system and it just FLIES!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane

Ponchatoula, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2012-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 15-year veteran rider of mostly "crotch rockets." I have been looking to slow down and take it easy on a cruiser for the past five years but didn't want to give up performance on a bike. I mostly looked at Harley's and was between the Vrod and the Fat Boy low. that's until I rode the victory High-Ball, Vegas and Hammer. I loved them all. I went with the High-Ball because of the hard core look without an ounce of depletion of performance. I was taking curves with High-Ball like I was with the Hammer. This bike handles absolutely amazing. As far as looks, I'm constantly looking at the bike at the red lights thinking something is hanging off because of all the heads turning. I have been pulled over numerous times by people to look at the bike and to take pictures, including a sheriff which scared me, because it's easy to speed on this machine. The handle bars can be adjusted easily and they are more comfortable then you would imagine. The only complaint I have is that there's not enough dealers in the area. Though they're not needed for unscheduled maintenance it would make it easier to upgrade the bike and get apparel without traveling two hours away (although I do enjoy the ride there).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharonda J.

Capitol Heights, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Highball in June, 2011 and from the moment I laid eyes on it I was in love. Coming from a Suzuki Boulevard c50, it took a little getting used to because of the back to basics design. The power is awesome, which one comes to expect from the 106ci engine and the adjustable handlebars are great. I refuse to add saddlebags, windshield, or footboards like I had on my c50 because I want to stay true to the look. I've gotten so many compliments and after just minor tweeks like new pipes, and Arlen Ness upgrades, I am just as in love as I was the first day I rode into the wind.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth B. Cooley Jr.

Saint Joseph, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-12-20

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory High-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first Victory. After riding nearly 45,000 miles on 14 different bike models over 4.5 years, I purchased this bike. I can't say enough good about the Victory High-Ball. This baby purrs at any speed and handles city and highway just the same. The power is excellent. It's light weight enough to not feel bulky yet has the heft you need for a heavy cruiser. I should know, I've owned Kawasaki Nomads (1600cc), a Star Roadliner and Raider (both 1900cc) and a 1200 Harley and others. I can highly recommend the High-Ball, the 106 cu inch and the 6 speed to anyone who wants a nice comfortable ride that can handle long distance touring and in town commutes. It's a whole bunch of fun to ride. This High-Ball is the only bike I've owned that really turned heads and folks will stop me to take a picture of it. If you want attention, buy this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: