Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-07-27 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am extremely satisfied with my 2010 Kingpin 8 Ball. It handles very well and has great acceleration. Just roll the throttle and go!
- Montez, Berlin, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-08 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first Victory V92C, I didn't think it could be improved on. I was wrong. After many years of fine service, I traded her for an 09 Kingpin left over. All I can say is this bike is great in every way!
- Blake Kortright, Florence, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-15 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never rode before this bike, liked the American made tag and affordability coupled with bad a** looks. I live in Detroit area, found bike for sale in Toledo, had buddy (Harley owner) go with me to ride it back, "you're gonna like riding this bike," he says after we get it home. Turns heads no doubt, powerful, and reliable. Harley riders usually take a real long look when passing by. Highly recommend a Victory.
- john, detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-09 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Used to ride Harleys. Now they call me Mr Victory in these parts. I have 3 Vici's now and am lovin each one like my own children. The Kingpin is the worlds best combination of style class comfort power and economy. The suspension is world class as is the durability. I enjoyed my 04 Kingpin so much I bought another in the 8-Ball clothing. When I crave attention I jump on my Cory Ness Jackpot and run the streets. Thanks Victory, life is being very good to Mr Victory of Rincon Georgia and for the first time in my life I don't even know the service managers name! Victory Kicks Ass!
- Darrell Foraker, Rincon, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am about 55 miles from turning 7K since purchasing this bike in August 08. I have been on long rides up the coast, and all around northern CA, Oregon and Washington. It is very comfortable and has a lot of power. I previously owned a 01 Sportster and an 06 Street Glide. I was amazed at how often people ask me about the Victory's. It is one thing to own a HD but even better to own something that turns heads. It also a lot of fun to go flying by the HD's. I would recommend this to anyone that likes riding and doesn't want to turn wrenches. Just turn key and ride!!
- Ryan, Reno, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-09 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I fell in love with this bike the first time I saw it. In fact I bought it and could not even ride. I just looked at in the garage for relaxation. I find it to be an excellent riding bike although I am a first time rider. It was comfortable to me and since I have rode it a lot it has become my main go to the store bike. I know it look good but I don't get many Harley admirers or acknowledgments for that matter and frankly I dont give a hoot. I pull up to Harley events just to taunt them and dismount w/all that black as if I own the place. All that Black among all that Chrome is my forte. I beat my own drum and don't ride with the pack. Have to be different and this bike is definitely different. Will have class for a long time.
- zebulum matthews, acworth, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-20 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got just over 500 miles since buying my 08 Kingpin 8 ball. It sure is a powerful bike and a real head turner. A lot of people walk up to it and check it out when it is parked. Have gotten a lot of compliments. This is actually my first bike and I am glad I went with Victory. It still is somewhat rare to see a lot of Victory's around here in southwestern Ohio, so everybody wants to see about the bike. It gets a bit tiresome to sit on for a long ride, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Love this bike and I am doing what I can to spread the love to other people who might be thinking of buying a motorcycle. Just wish the weather would allow for more riding!
- Randy Hurston, Oxford, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can not see myself riding any other bike other than a Victory. I have had mine for over a year and I have had no trouble. Great ride, comfortable, and reliable.
- Glen Laskowski, Madison, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-25 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike on Saturday and I already have over 600 km on it as of Monday. I've owned Yamaha, Suzuki, and Honda street bikes, but I always wanted to get an American bike because I just loved the look and that throaty sound. So far this bike handles great, is a blast to ride around the city, has tons of power. I spent last weekend on my buddies Softail Custom Harley and I can assure you that my Kingpin will eat his bike for breakfast. My only complaint is that on my couple of 2 hour rides the seat started to dig into my backside a bit. I think if it was about 1 to 2 inches further back I would be more comfortable, but for a someone a little shorter I doubt they would have this complaint. It could also be that I have not ridden for a couple years now and I just got a little saddle sore. Anyhow, I love the bike so far and have had plenty of compliments on it.
- Kevin Hamilton, Red Deer, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am schedule to take a motorcycle course in ATL GA in May. I had never rode a motorcycle until I fell in live with the kingpin 8 BALL and actually bought a new one 2 weeks ago while my wife was out of town. She was miffed but the motorcycle course was her idea, in fact she paid for my son to take it with me. After she returned from trip she got over it but I made a promise to not ride until I take the course. So last week on a morning when everyone was gone to work I took it out and learned to ride it by myself. I live in a hilly subdivision but it is true I learned in about 15 minutes on this bike. I actually took it out on the Freeway I-75 this weekend before finally garaging until I take the course. I go out and look at it every night because of its black beauty cool look. Just learned to ride in about 15 minutes and loved every minute of it. This is a true story and I will post picture of bike soon as I take picture of it. This is my first motorcycle and I have only rode for 15 miles so far. No one could talk me out of getting this bike. 1600 - CC + the first time?
- first bike! really, acworth , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-08 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me qualify my 4-star Reliability rating first; because there isn't a choice of 4.9 stars. I've had one very short/small incident with the starter button sticking on a cold morning. Short of that, the bike has been perfect. I purchased it in January '08. I've only been able to ride 9800+ miles with just the one incident in a year. It draws attention (well, it is a Victory) EVERYWHERE. I've added several mods, but it is still a single rider bike. It handles GREAT! Gas mileage is consistent at 39-40 in town, much closer to 50 on the highway. Power is AWESOME on the stock engine and still I'm considering punching it and adding some cams. I can't let those Hammer/Jackpot guys have a 106 and not me!
- Bear Campbell, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-31 2008 Victory Kingpin 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike exceeds everything I expected from it. It has all the power you want for city traffic or out on a long jaunt. It is very comfortable to ride, and has a commanding presence on the road. This bike draws so much attention and I have gotten so many compliments on its looks, that I find others enjoying it as much as I. I have put over 7000 miles on it in a short time, and haven't had a single problem. Its dependability and good gas mileage only add to my satisfaction.
- Scott Wiese, Omaha, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: