Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Kingpin reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

76 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phil

Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Hallam

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For the money it is a great Cruiser that can be used for a Touring bike. My 2010 is actually a Kingpin Touring model so it has the feel, handling, balance and power of a Cruiser but is geared for effortless touring in 6th gear and has a very good suspension. It has so much power you almost don't use the the 5th gear, so the 6th is purely for idling down the interstate and to save some gas money on longer trips. Slightly heavier that my other Victory cruisers but you really don't notice the weight unless you are pushing it out of a slant with your legs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

keith charles

'westerville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2013-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for over 40 years. My Shadow finally gave up the ghost in the Smokeys. I rode a demo Kingpin - 20 minutes later I owned it. It has power when you need it, comfort, great handling and smooth ride (even at 90 mph. with a ticket). It has enough to carry 2 up and gear, enough amps for 2 up, heated clothes (all pieces and turned on, momma wants to ride at 40 - that never happened before). I cannot say enough. When I retire I am going to go sell Victorys. It's just a great ride and if you test one, you will buy it. I love my bike. It has brought back a joy that I didn't know I had missed or lost. Ride Safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rebel biker

'West Fork, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2012-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I really don't even have the bike quite broken in yet but already I'm blown away. The bike rides like a Cadillac, it simply glides down the road, absorbing bumps and holes while you barely notice them. When you roll on the throttle...you better be holding on, these bikes of gobs of torque and power. Pictures I've seen of the bike were good but don't do it justice. Seeing the bike in person you'll notice all the fine details that photos don't show you. It has top shelf quality, comfort and performance. Obviously 400 miles isn't enough to chime in on reliability but go to victoryforums.com and explore the site. You'll find that these motors and transmissions are bullet proof. All you have to do is change the oil and ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ro33ad

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2012-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Let me first say, the old saying "There are two types of cyclist...those who ride Harleys and those who wished they rode a Harley" has been proven false!!! I had an '09 Superglide for three years and finally decided I wanted quality over image. Harley does make good looking bikes, no argument there, but modern reliability and design should merit favor. The Kingpin is by far a more comfortable ride, superior as well in handling and acceleration. Better gas mileage is an additional plus, especially considering the engine is somewhat larger. Yes, it is nice owning a bike not as common as a dandelion...one on every street corner. Another great feature is being able to toggle thru displays without taking hands off the handlebars(more convenient than the old Hog). At highway speeds the bike just glides and talk about a bike that handles the curves really well!Slow speed manuevering is excellent as well. The brakes very solid and firm. Fingers crossed, hopefully this bike will not be a dissapointment many miles from now. Vic's have an outstanding reputaion so we'll see.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Minister Mike

'Spartanburg, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been tracking Victory Bikes on-line and thru test rides for five years. I finally pulled the trigger in February, 2012 on a new Kingpin. Great muscle, smooth ride, it really turns heads. It's the best fit for me and the wife for combined mountain roads and highway touring. The dealership treats us like royalty.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

'Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2012-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I found my 08 Kingpin Tour at a Wisconsin dealership. I shopped online and saw deals in distant states, but finally landed one close to home. The new bike with warranty is for under 10K!! The bonus was the $1,000 in accessories for having test drove the factory bikes. I love the Kingpin's styling, balance and power. My first test drive, I was moving up the gears, just listening and then I looked at the speedo - 100mph!! - Whoops. I also appreciate employing my neighbors in Osceola, WI with the engine build, folks in Minnesota for the design and in Spirit Lake, Iowa for the final assembly. Take a factory test drive and you'll also know you need one!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pyro8285

'Nacogdoches, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Kingpin. After suffering through bland Hondas and extremely expensive and underwhelming Harleys, I finally found the perfect cruiser. My 2006 Kingpin Deluxe handles the road better than any cruiser I have ridden. I have put 18k miles on my bike in the past year and half and have loved every minute. I cannot say enough good things. If you are in the market for an American cruiser that offers, bulletproof reliability, great styling, and the latest technology, get a Victory. If you want to follow the pack, get a Harley, if you want to lead the pack, ride a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sgt Stress

'Dixon, California

Reviewed on 2011-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for nearly 40 years now. I have owned six different brands of motorcycles over the years, including the Japanese Big Four, Harley-Davidson and Victory. The first Victory that I purchased was a 2002 V92C Classic. A bike that I enjoyed and grew to love. In 2004, I had to get the Harley-Davidson mystique out of my system. I bought a new Road King. There truly is something about owning and riding a Harley that I can only describe as pride. I really loved that bike. It did have it's issues and wasn't always completely reliable, but it was still a nice bike to own. I now own a Victory Kingpin that I could not be any happier with. For me, it has it all. It's beautiful to look at, powerful, with gobs of torque and comfortable. It has excellent handling and smooth suspension (much better than the V92C I had). It is absolutely, dead reliable. It's very customizable compared to the older Victory bikes, that left you with very few options to upgrade. I'm not going to bash Harley-Davidson motorcycles. I was a proud owner myself. However, today's Victory models are just flat out superior machines to the old tech Harleys of today. The Victory Kingpin stands on its own merit. It is just a great bike. American made or not. I say; long live the Kingpin!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andre Everett

'FAirview Heights , Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow, after 20 years I've returned to riding motorcycles. I discovered Vics from a co-worker who showed up with one in 2006 from Maryland. I knew the name and that was all. I loved the Hammer right away, and it sounded great. The more I checked it out, the more I liked the bike. It was a wrap after I went to a dealership and checked out the King Pin, It was a done deal when I saw the King Pin 8-Ball. I love the bike and it's American to boot. Harley can't touch these bikes. Great bikes and a USA price - "the begining of a long love affair."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 76 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: