Victory Kingpin Tour Motorcycles Reviews (28)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Kingpin Tour Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Kingpin Tour Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-06-16 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2007 Kingpin Tour used with 2300 miles and I couldn't be happier. The ride is so much better than my old Honda. I looked at the HD lineup and could not find anything I liked. This motorcycle is the best fit for your basic bubba who likes to ride a motorcycle and put on some miles.
- Brian Hudson, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-11 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Polaris hit the Jackpot with manufacturing motorcycles. After the free test ride I was hooked. The overall ride is the finest I've experienced. While the Kingpin is listed as a cruiser, it can really perform on the twistys, if you don't mind a little foot board surfing. The suspension is "taut" meaning, it responds well to sportier handling. The seat is a bit rough to my elder backside, however, there are several aftermarket seats that fix that. Thinking of a new bike? Check out Victory.
- Finley, San Francisco Bay Area, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-13 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a monster of a ride...in a good way. The handling is outrageous, the pipes breathe life into the ride and the engine has the power to make you fly. I can't say enough good things about this bike. I'm waiting for it to come out in white with black trim. I'm going through my Clockwork Orange "white" phase.
- Michael Kennedy, Baldwin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-26 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having had two previous Vics, my current '07 KP Tour has been the best of the bunch. The power and responsiveness of the 100ci Freedom engine is super. The handling is superb and I can't say enough about that sixth gear. I like longer distance rides, and having that last hole to put 'er in at 70 just rocks. My only complaint is that the stock KP seat is not as spacious as it could be. My next upgrade will be to a more comfortable saddle. It's just a bit too narrow for my liking. On short rides it's just fine, but after six or eight hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. The suspension is wonderful, however, so most road "chatter" and bumps are just swallowed up by the shocks. What I really enjoy is how firm it is on the twisty roads I like to ride...no hesitation or squishiness when taking the corners at speed...very nice. All in all, I couldn't be happier with my bike...and it looks great, too. I get lots of compliments on the style, chrome and overall great design of the Kingpin.
- Larry Menzel, Northfield, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-13 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Kingpin Tour. It is a great bike to ride long distances on.
- WILLIAM T.CRIDER, SAN ANTONIO, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-28 2008 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new 2008 Kingpin Tourer last Sept. In the first week I put 2500 Kms on the machine. On the morning after I bought the bike I experienced a failure of the speedometer. It started to flip up and down and then quit. As you can imagine I was not impressed. However I drove directly to the dealer who knew exactly what was wrong and they replaced the speed sensor on top of the tranny. 15 minutes and I was back on the road. The ride is fantastic especially when I ride 2 up. I have yet to see another bike in this color combo and I think it is beautiful. (black Cherry and silver with Gold scollops in the silver paint). The wife and I love it!
- James A.K. Crook, Carrolls Corner, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-24 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love this bike! Fast, stable, reliable with a nice deep sound. Handles very well on the highway, added highway pegs. The Tour comes ready to hit the highway. Averages 39mpg with lots of torque and power from the Freedom 100. Coming from sport bikes, this is my favorite of them all. Whenever I take it anywhere, it draws a crowd.
- Phil Grande, Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-12 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2007 Kingpin Tour used about a year ago with about 2000 miles. My first Victory was a 2000 Sport Cruiser and that got me hooked on the Victorys. Very smooth machine with plenty of power. I've got a bad back which limited my riding this year. I had gel pad and memory foam added to stock seat which helped, but still needed a little more comfort on longer rides. I added a Mustang solo seat and did this by trimming some of the front padding and seat mounting bracket on the passenger seat to retain the stock location of the trunk. It's a tight fit but still retains enough seat room for the passenger.
- Roger Hogstad, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-13 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
that I bought my new '07 KPT. I stepped up from a 2004 KPT with over 28K miles, and my new '07 is really a winner. I'm so pleased with how much quieter the bike is, even with Stage One slip ons. The -bad-boy- sixth gear is one of the major reasons I chose this bike...not to mention the great performance of the 100CI Freedom power plant. I'm so pleased with the whole bike. Victory just does it best. I went to a local festival over the weekend, parked among all the HD stuff...you guessed it...my KPT was the one that so many folks asked questions about. Great fun. The picture at the top of the review page is just exactly my bike. I've added some extra bling, of course. Keep it up Victory. We've got a real winner in our great bikes.
- LarryM, Northfield, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Kingpin Tour a year ago and have put over 10,000 miles on it. It has run flawlessly. The dealer is super, and it is so much fun to ride! Handling is tremendous! Test ride a Victory and see how impressed you are.
- Rod Young, North Liberty, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an 07 Kingpin tour and I must say it's the best investment I've made. A beautiful bike with lots of power that keeps me wanting to go that extra mile. I take a lot of trips to the mountains and it's a blast on the winding roads.
- Glenn Daniels, Augusta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The looks are stylish and the ride very smooth. More than enough power. Victory service is awesome and the warranty is great. A great buy for the money when compared to a similar HD. The only thing I don't care for is a little excessive valve train noise. Addition of a stage one kit really wakes it up! My wife loves it too and enjoys the ride.
- Rudy Pinner, Crystal River, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looked for over a year for a bike, had always said that I wanted an Harley, then I found Victory. I love this bike. It has more power than I need and it turns everyones head (mostly the Harley owners). A friend saw how much I loved my bike so he test drove it, and he just bought his first Victory 2 weeks ago. I will never buy any other bike.
- toadman964, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have my Kingpin and my wife has a Vegas Low and we love them both. Great Ride, Great Power and Great Proformance!
- Charlie Marrone, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife and I have taken many long trips on this bike from Toronto Canada, Lake George NY, Buffalo Ny, Tennessee, Disney Florida. I have to say overall the bike is very sound and performs very nice. 6th gear is a pleasure on the highways. I would like to see Victory come up a back rest like Harley and Honda have for the passenger with arm rests. Also the bikes brakes I believe are under rated and should have been dual disc in the front. Somewhat tough to stop with 2 up and bags full. Downshifting and braking work but the added disc would be great. I highly recommend the Victory to anyone looking for a bike that will get you home.
- Stuart Davis, Levittown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-29 2009 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We bought this Kingpin for me and my wife to ride some distances together. We have been on a few short trips and feel pretty comfortable with this bike now. In the few short miles I've noticed the brakes to be a little soft and the first gear is so tall it's hard to idle in slow trafic but workable. I will be making the investment for new pipes and the stage one package. don't like the overpowered lawn mower sound and at my altitude in Colorado it needs to breathe better. Still very happy with this machine so far.
- redsibs, golden, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-07 2008 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a new 2007 Kingpin Tour about three years ago. I've owned approximately fourteen Harleys and six Hondas over the years and none of them compare to the Victory. I traded the Kingpin on a new Victory Vision but decided the Vision was too big for me (I'm an old guy) and sold that bike. I terribly regret selling the Kingpin. I honestly averaged almost 50 miles per gallon on a trip to Tennessee and back two years ago on the Kingpin. I'm now negotiating with the local dealer on a used, demo, 2008 Kingpin.
- Mike Perrine, Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2008 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike and first real big bike. I test drove HD's and picked this one over them. I choose the Victory King Pin Tour for it's beauty, comfort, maneuverability, smooth shifting, and superb ride. I just completed the break-in and couldn't be happier! My wife loves the back seat comfort and the awesome storage space. If you haven't tested one, do it and I'd bet you buy one! I'll let you know how my baby (bike) holds up at around 10 thousand miles.
- Ronbo, Clearfield, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2008 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best choice I could have ever made, comfort, power and options. Love the bike.
- Justin Raynes, Republic, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-12 2008 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
08 July 4, bought new and I love the power, look, maintenance, everything. BUT only one thing - the rear light on 08s is a little dim & you can't add on any extra led lights. They changed it in 09 with LED and 100 per cent brighter. That is only thing but I'll change it soon as I find the right stuff.
- ronald foxworth, columbus, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-03 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At almost 12,000 miles I have had no issues with my Kingpin. It's fast, gets great mileage, is well balanced, handles great and is a rock solid performer. I get constant looks and it is smooth. It saved my life in a 12 foot slide and stayed upright almost instinctively. It cost me a new tire but performed great!
- Ted Schlaack, McKinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-20 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am enjoying every minute of my new Kingpin Tour motorcycle. I was looking for a bagger and found this instead. The rake (32.8 degrees) and trail of the bike, the true 6 speed overdrive, the agility, maneuverability, and awesome handling make this one to own. I truly have enjoyed scraping my pipes and floorboards. This bike dominates the curves and twisties. I am a happy curve-hugger!
- Ed Meza, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-27 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just love the ride and comfort. The performance is super. I get many lookers, because she's a good looking bike. I've been on Harleys, but this one is a keeper.
- David Seaman, Sandusky, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-22 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a touring bike, this machine is the bomb. It far out-handles any cruiser I've ridden to this point. It takes curves effortlessly. The Freedom 100 engine has power to spare. I installed the Stage 1 kit and have pulled the front wheel, plus on the interstate at 70 mph I can roll on the throttle in overdrive and hit 100 in very short order. I'd recommend this bike to anyone.
- Alan D, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-07 2007 Victory Kingpin Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Styling so impressive I was willing to make the move. Superior handling, less vibration than my Harley. Much nicer stock than Harley stock bikes, but I just can't help adding my own touches.
- Spitfire, Grants Pass, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: