Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Kingpin Tour reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brian Hudson

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2007 Kingpin Tour used with 2300 miles and I couldn't be happier. The ride is so much better than my old Honda. I looked at the HD lineup and could not find anything I liked. This motorcycle is the best fit for your basic bubba who likes to ride a motorcycle and put on some miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Finley

San Francisco Bay Area, California

Reviewed on 2011-02-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Polaris hit the Jackpot with manufacturing motorcycles. After the free test ride I was hooked. The overall ride is the finest I've experienced. While the Kingpin is listed as a cruiser, it can really perform on the twistys, if you don't mind a little foot board surfing. The suspension is "taut" meaning, it responds well to sportier handling. The seat is a bit rough to my elder backside, however, there are several aftermarket seats that fix that. Thinking of a new bike? Check out Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Kennedy

Baldwin, New York

Reviewed on 2010-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a monster of a ride...in a good way. The handling is outrageous, the pipes breathe life into the ride and the engine has the power to make you fly. I can't say enough good things about this bike. I'm waiting for it to come out in white with black trim. I'm going through my Clockwork Orange "white" phase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Menzel

Northfield, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having had two previous Vics, my current '07 KP Tour has been the best of the bunch. The power and responsiveness of the 100ci Freedom engine is super. The handling is superb and I can't say enough about that sixth gear. I like longer distance rides, and having that last hole to put 'er in at 70 just rocks. My only complaint is that the stock KP seat is not as spacious as it could be. My next upgrade will be to a more comfortable saddle. It's just a bit too narrow for my liking. On short rides it's just fine, but after six or eight hours, it gets a bit uncomfortable. The suspension is wonderful, however, so most road "chatter" and bumps are just swallowed up by the shocks. What I really enjoy is how firm it is on the twisty roads I like to ride...no hesitation or squishiness when taking the corners at speed...very nice. All in all, I couldn't be happier with my bike...and it looks great, too. I get lots of compliments on the style, chrome and overall great design of the Kingpin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WILLIAM T.CRIDER

SAN ANTONIO, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Kingpin Tour. It is a great bike to ride long distances on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James A.K. Crook

Carrolls Corner, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2010-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a new 2008 Kingpin Tourer last Sept. In the first week I put 2500 Kms on the machine. On the morning after I bought the bike I experienced a failure of the speedometer. It started to flip up and down and then quit. As you can imagine I was not impressed. However I drove directly to the dealer who knew exactly what was wrong and they replaced the speed sensor on top of the tranny. 15 minutes and I was back on the road. The ride is fantastic especially when I ride 2 up. I have yet to see another bike in this color combo and I think it is beautiful. (black Cherry and silver with Gold scollops in the silver paint). The wife and I love it!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Grande

Mount Laurel, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike! Fast, stable, reliable with a nice deep sound. Handles very well on the highway, added highway pegs. The Tour comes ready to hit the highway. Averages 39mpg with lots of torque and power from the Freedom 100. Coming from sport bikes, this is my favorite of them all. Whenever I take it anywhere, it draws a crowd.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hogstad

Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Reviewed on 2009-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2007 Kingpin Tour used about a year ago with about 2000 miles. My first Victory was a 2000 Sport Cruiser and that got me hooked on the Victorys. Very smooth machine with plenty of power. I've got a bad back which limited my riding this year. I had gel pad and memory foam added to stock seat which helped, but still needed a little more comfort on longer rides. I added a Mustang solo seat and did this by trimming some of the front padding and seat mounting bracket on the passenger seat to retain the stock location of the trunk. It's a tight fit but still retains enough seat room for the passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LarryM

Northfield, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
that I bought my new '07 KPT. I stepped up from a 2004 KPT with over 28K miles, and my new '07 is really a winner. I'm so pleased with how much quieter the bike is, even with Stage One slip ons. The -bad-boy- sixth gear is one of the major reasons I chose this bike...not to mention the great performance of the 100CI Freedom power plant. I'm so pleased with the whole bike. Victory just does it best. I went to a local festival over the weekend, parked among all the HD stuff...you guessed it...my KPT was the one that so many folks asked questions about. Great fun. The picture at the top of the review page is just exactly my bike. I've added some extra bling, of course. Keep it up Victory. We've got a real winner in our great bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Young

North Liberty, Iowa

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Victory Kingpin Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Kingpin Tour a year ago and have put over 10,000 miles on it. It has run flawlessly. The dealer is super, and it is so much fun to ride! Handling is tremendous! Test ride a Victory and see how impressed you are.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: