victory Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (312)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with victory Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Tom Zapp from Missouri says:

I had a Victory Vision before so was already convinced it was a good brand. This Cross Roads, however, being some 130 pounds lighter than the Vision,

Read More (312 reviews)

Have you owned a victory Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Victory Vision before so was already convinced it was a good brand. This Cross Roads, however, being some 130 pounds lighter than the Vision, is much easier to get off the kickstand and much easier to handle in a parking lot. Having the same seat and floorboards it is just as comfortable although the lack of a fairing does mean more wind buffeting. All in all, I'm quite happy with this Cross Roads and especially so since it's equipped almost exactly like a 2018 Harley Heritage Softail I tried but cost $12,000 less.
- Tom Zapp, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-13 2012 Victory High Ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a beautiful motorcycle, and after some little modifications it looks almost perfect.(shorty exhaust that gives the perfect roar, it feels like flying a Spitfire, new Ness handle bar for the relaxed ride, and deletion/relocation of rear plate and lights . Gorgeous!!! The engine is very nice and put a smile on your face. However do not expect the same strength like a Ducati, Triumph or Japanese bike. The engine likes to rev. ! Enjoy the music (with a third party exhaust only). The center of gravity is very low, and you will scratch your bike if you have an aggressive ride. However it makes its handling very easy which is great in the city. However some big issues with the rear suspension that does not support someone over 200 lbs or an additional passenger. The rear tire would touch the rear bumper and destroy the rear electric harness that is not protected (poor design). The overall electric system is poorly designed and poorly installed. A shame ! Front brake feels like from the 70s, it is very poor. Rear suspension will make your butt in pain, as you will be feeling all the holes on the road.
- Rolly, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-18 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
- Russell Ray, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-12-15 2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
- Phil, Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Victory 8-ball Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! Very dependable, awesome lines. Lots of power with the 106ci V-twin Freedom engine. I get loads of compliments on her. Victory was the best choice for me! I added chrome, because that's what I like. I couldn't be happier with choosing my Vic!!!
- Anonymous, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-01 2008 Victory Vision Street Premium Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden a lot of bikes over the years, I lucked out in finding this gem of a bike when in the market to replace a bike from an accident. My girl friend suggested a local Victory dealership by where we lived, and I'm some glad she did because, if not, I might have bought a Harley. This bike beats all my expectation and is truly a pleasure to ride. Not only do you have the comfort for long rides but the power and handling for my sometime aggressive riding style at times, not to mention the great customer service I received. The guys are top notch. I don't see me ever selling this bike unless it was to upgrade to a new Vision.
- thorne stanley, halifax, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-01-31 2013 Victory Boardwalk Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike late in the year. I had a Harley Fat Boy prior to the Boardwalk. With the Boardwalk, I could feel every crack, bump, etc. in the road. I had several people look at the bike and nothing was wrong with it. The only thing was the shock system could not be adjusted anymore than what it was. Secondary, with my short legs, I feel too stretched out. I wished that Victory would make reach seats for this bike. Despite the two minor issues that I have, this is a very nice bike and would not think of trading it in. I just wish there were more options available.
- Jackie B, Bellows Falls, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-21 2007 Victory Ness Signature Series Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been kept in the basement for the last three years and not an oil leak. How many Harley boys can say that! As far as power, I'll leave any Harley in my exhaust fumes! Yea, come get you some!!!!!
- Danny Geter, Moore, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-26 2013 Victory Boardwalk Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best motorcycle on the planet. My only upgrades are adding saddlebags and a windshield.
- stewart, rockland, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-19 2011 Victory Cross Roads Core Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this machine brand new in June, 2012. Since then I have put 12k miles on it. I absolutely love this bike. The handling, ride and comfort have far exceeded my expectations. As a year round rider I couldn't have picked a better bike. Guaranteed - my next bike will be a Victory!
- Corey Krandall, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-09 2012 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 40 years. My Shadow finally gave up the ghost in the Smokeys. I rode a demo Kingpin - 20 minutes later I owned it. It has power when you need it, comfort, great handling and smooth ride (even at 90 mph. with a ticket). It has enough to carry 2 up and gear, enough amps for 2 up, heated clothes (all pieces and turned on, momma wants to ride at 40 - that never happened before). I cannot say enough. When I retire I am going to go sell Victorys. It's just a great ride and if you test one, you will buy it. I love my bike. It has brought back a joy that I didn't know I had missed or lost. Ride Safe.
- keith charles, 'westerville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-26 2012 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From a Honda 350 40 years ago until now, I have owned eight motorcycles. I have wanted a Victory for seven years when one day my wife said, "just go buy what you want." Down to the dealership I went and there sat the last bike I may ever buy, a 2012 Red Cross Roads. I can honestly say I have never enjoyed a bike as much as I do my Cross Roads. To say it is fun to ride is an understatement. Every time I ride I think, I can't believe how nice this bike is. Power and agility, you name it, it's got it. If you are thinking about a bike purchase give the Victory brand a look and keep on riding. God bless.
- TUD, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-04 2012 Victory Cross Roads Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2012 Cross Roads from the dealership a couple weeks ago and have nothing but great things to say about the bike and the dealer. Great rebates and incentives got me to cave in. I've had 4-HD's in the past, but this one has such great lines. I get a lot of looks on bike runs and people always are commenting on the size of the jugs. The bike was delivered as promised - very clean, no issues.
- OBEE, COTTONWOOD, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-17 2012 Victory Judge (2013 Model) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 19th motorcycle and my favorite one yet. It has nice power, good torque and a comfortable riding position. I love V-twins and it is especially nice to see in the mirrors...clearly. Victory has made a new standard.
- Bill, Sudbury, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-09 2012 Victory Zach Ness Vegas Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike for almost two weeks now. I have serial #31 of ??? (rumor has it about 200). I am really enjoying the bike. My first mod was putting on an OEM lock and ride windshield. It made a big difference knocking off the wind blast. I have on order a passenger seat and rear peg kit (keep's the wife happy). One of the nice things is that I will not see another one on every corner. So far, great bike, no problems at all.
- Mike F., Murrieta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-19 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really don't even have the bike quite broken in yet but already I'm blown away. The bike rides like a Cadillac, it simply glides down the road, absorbing bumps and holes while you barely notice them. When you roll on the throttle...you better be holding on, these bikes of gobs of torque and power. Pictures I've seen of the bike were good but don't do it justice. Seeing the bike in person you'll notice all the fine details that photos don't show you. It has top shelf quality, comfort and performance. Obviously 400 miles isn't enough to chime in on reliability but go to victoryforums.com and explore the site. You'll find that these motors and transmissions are bullet proof. All you have to do is change the oil and ride.
- rebel biker, 'West Fork, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-07 2012 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me first say, the old saying "There are two types of cyclist...those who ride Harleys and those who wished they rode a Harley" has been proven false!!! I had an '09 Superglide for three years and finally decided I wanted quality over image. Harley does make good looking bikes, no argument there, but modern reliability and design should merit favor. The Kingpin is by far a more comfortable ride, superior as well in handling and acceleration. Better gas mileage is an additional plus, especially considering the engine is somewhat larger. Yes, it is nice owning a bike not as common as a dandelion...one on every street corner. Another great feature is being able to toggle thru displays without taking hands off the handlebars(more convenient than the old Hog). At highway speeds the bike just glides and talk about a bike that handles the curves really well!Slow speed manuevering is excellent as well. The brakes very solid and firm. Fingers crossed, hopefully this bike will not be a dissapointment many miles from now. Vic's have an outstanding reputaion so we'll see.
- ro33ad, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-24 2012 Victory Judge (2013 Model) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I narrowed my search for a motorcycle to an HD or a Victory. I searched and researched the Victory bikes and saw the Judge. I fell head over heels for this bike. I had waited for the Judge to get delivered to the dealer. Once I saw it in the showroom - I had to buy it and I did! I love riding this bike and it feels like it was made for me in mind. Hats off to Victory!
- Patrick Woods, Wentzville , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-16 2012 Victory Cross Roads Classic LE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Roads LE build plate #155 that I bought two months ago is by far the best bike I've ever ridden. At the age of 27, there's no doubt in my mind that it will be the last bike I'll have to buy until I reach retirement age. After owning a Goldwing and a couple other cruisers along the way, this bike just beats all in my book and the riding experiences I've had. The ride is as smooth as a ribbon and handles like a dream with tons of power on demand at any speed. I also like the fact that the 106cu engine is very smooth and quiet, kind of reminds me of the grandmother' Singer sewing machine - haha. The build and overall quality is very nice with a lot of thought put into it. All it took was a test ride and a good look over for me to realize this. I was seriously considering a new Harley because no matter how you look at them they are nice bikes, but after looking at the Harleys and riding a couple, I found that for some reason they didn't fit me well. I also could tell that by riding the Harleys that money would have to be thrown at them for things like a new seat, extra foot pegs or floor boards and new exhaust to open them up because of emission rules our goverment has put on them. I was turned off by the fact of buying a $15,000 to $20,000 bike just to have to throw more money at it to make it the way I wanted. So I went to a Victory dealership and sat on my Cross Roads LE and what a difference. I was thrilled with the fact that I could buy a new bike that was set up from the factory the way it should be. The stock seat is very comfortable and will never need to be replaced for a better one, the floor boards are huge with way more than enough foot room and even with the emissions on the bike in stock form, I see no need whatsoever to have to put an exhaust system or a programmer on this bike because is runs good and right from factory (it's not all choked down). The riding position on this Victory is very relaxed, so much so that I'm not even going to bother with adding a rider's backrest, just a passenger's backrest for the wife. The other nice thing about the bike is its awesome for 2 up riding. There's no real difference in handling or power at all with the second person on board. The first couple of times I took the wife out on it, I could feel her getting all tensed up and bracing for impact on bumps and things like railroad crossings but it didnt take long for her to realize that you could barely feel them. So it's a good ride for her too and she's relaxed now - hahaha. So far I've been nothing but impressed and very satisfied. I feel like I've got my money's worth. Besides a Honda Goldwing and an Electro Glide Harley and the fact that I haven't ridden them all, I don't know of any other bike stock from factory that I can ride for four hours straight (or until you run out of gas) that when you get off your backside feels like you just got on. 2 big thumbs up on the 2012 Victory Cross Roads LE. (The accesories for these bikes are very, very high quality, too. I asked for a sissy bar and they handed me what looked like the back off a lazyboy chair).
- Matt Couser, St. Paris, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-06 2012 Victory Judge (2013 Model) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike, I love it! Before you by an HD, test ride a Victory. You won't be sorry.
- tony mcmillan, azle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-30 2011 Victory Cross Roads Core Custom Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2011 Cross Roads in late March, 2012 and have put over 5,000 miles on it in the last three months. I ride it to and from work through the Provo Canyon here in Utah and enjoy the ride every day. I have had no problems with the bike. It runs great and handles awesome. I would recommend this bike to anyone. Just wanted to add that the other day I was sitting behind a guy on a Harley at a stop light and after watching him get vibrated to death, I sure was glad I was on a Victory.
- Monte, Heber City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-21 2012 Victory Cross Roads Classic LE Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned Indian and Harley. This bike is a superior bike. Stock, it handles very well. There is very little needed to upgrade. The dealership is a fantastic dealership. I'm very happy and highly recommend the machine
- Bert, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-29 2007 Victory Ness Signature Series Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for over 30 yrs. I've always had Jap Screamers, and still have a ZX14. I saw my '07 Jackpot at the dealership in Foxboro. It was used, 1500 miles, I was hooked. It has '06 Black with Purple to Blue Flames (my personal preference as it is a little more understated. I had looked at it and mentioned it to my wife. She went by the dealer when I was at work and called to ask me why I hadn't put a deposit on it......that was it. The bike performs great, especially with a couple of Lloyds Performance add ons that really woke it up - 96RWHP, 104 FtLBs Torque on Chassis Dyno with Pipes, Air Cleaner Kit and EFI Tuner, tuned by Lloyd. Everywhere we go the compliments are overwhelming, from Harley owners to the guy carrying his little kid. I love the bike, Victory and the dealer in Foxboro, MA!!!!
- Jack P, Norton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-22 2012 Victory Judge (2013 Model) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgrade from a Suzuki M50 (805cc) to this bike, and what a change. This bike is not meant to putt around town, it really wants to go on the highway and stretch out. It pulls from just below 2,000 rpm. all the way up to the top, so you can stick with one gear or shift up thru to keep rpm. reasonable. I find that I can lean into curves further than the pegs allow, so I might need to get a lift or re-position them. But I love the mid-controls, I can stand while riding to make "adjustments" and they are not any less comfortable than forward controls. The deep seat is very comfortable and you even get a little back support with the deepness. One thing I have yet to decide if I like, is the handle bars. They pull you forward a little too much, but for around town this seems fine. But on a long ride I think you want to pull them back an inch or two. The black out with a little chrome is a great scheme, since I did not like all the polishing on my M50 chrome. One thing I notice when cleaning the bike, is either a bolt/bracket they miss at assembly or the lack of blacking out on that location on the front of the engine right behind the oil cooler. If you wanted a bike that is close to a standard and really fun, this is the bike.
- John, PALM BAY, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-18 2012 Victory Judge (2013 Model) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Judge is by far the most amazing vehicle I have ever driven. It has exceeded every expectation, as it tackles each twist and turn with ease - I even caught myself drifting for the first time on a motorcycle. The confidence this vehicle inspires is amazing, I'm not even sure where to begin! Everywhere I go, people are checking out the bike. I bought the Suede Nuclear Orange model and it turns heads like nothing else. Pictures do not do this bike justice. Victory introduced a new sportier look with this bike, and the new features are jaw dropping. This isn't just a new style being offered from Victory, it's a new ride altogether. I am over six feet tall, and initially I was worried about the rider position. I was afraid the mid-mounted controls would be too tight, and that the slight lean would be uncomfortable. I was dead wrong. These aspects of the bike actually made the ride incredibly comfortable for someone my size. The Judge is incredibly fun - I bought it yesterday and I have already put 250 miles on it. I cannot express how happy I am with my Judge. I am always looking for an excuse to ride it, and I didn't even let the rain and 50 degree weather deter me from taking it out again today. The acceleration I get is amazing, and incredible. At any time, in any gear, at any speed - if I want to accelerate, I can. I've given other riders an extremely difficult time keeping up with me. I easily find myself in speeds over 100 mph. - something I would have never dreamed of doing on my old ride. This bike goes, and when I think I've hit a limit - it finds another way to surprise me. Ride comfort is INCREDIBLE! No vibrations in the handlebars at any speed. The seat it comes with is by far the most comfortable factory made seat I've ever sat in. The reach to the handle bars is perfect for my height, and the stretch to the controls is actually extremely comfortable to be in. Surprises abound with this bike. By far, this is the best vehicle I have ever purchased. Thanks to the guys at Chesapeake Cycles - you guys run a superior dealership and are awesome to work with.
- Tim Patrick, Odenton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: