Victory Touring Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (378)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Victory Touring Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-06-09 2008 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great motorcycle. I purchased it new and have about 60,000 miles on it. The ride is great on long and short runs. I have done half of the United States and if it was not for time and money I would have done it all twice by now. It is just a great machine that was built well.
- Zurriane Bennett, Northern Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-08 2017 Victory Octane Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the Octane in Oct. 2017 to replace my 2004 Harley Davidson FLHT. The octane was just the down size that I was looking for. The 1200cc liquid cooled twin is full of torque and power. The bike is well balanced and handles excellent as well as rides very smooth given the wheel base and tire combination combined with the belt drive. The seat height is also a huge plus at 26 inches. I'm 5'7, so there is no more wrestling an extra 200 pounds of bike at stop signs. This is an all around great ride for me. Recent add-ons were the Victory extended reach handlebars and detachable windshield.
- David Miner, Green Bay WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-14 2013 Victory VISION Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
- KENNETH, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-10 2009 Victory Vision Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Spent a lot of time looking for the perfect touring bike. I tested the HD, Goldwings, not until I tested the Victory Vision that my search ended. I absolutely love the unique styling of the bike. The selling point for me was it's handling. It was far more nimble than anticipated. The floorboards are so well placed there's super comfortable ride, no need for footpegs. A added bonus is the tip over protection, truly a thoughtful bit of engineering. The price and the quality fit my pocket as well as my riding style. You can't go wrong with a Victory, the name itself indicates exactly what it is. A Winner.
- Greg, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-31 2016 Victory cross country tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
- Rob Trez, Shelton , CT

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-09 2012 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
- tony Raposo, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-29 2011 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 45 years. I've ridden about everything and have a passion for motorcycling. I've owned more bikes than I care to share. I became a die-hard Harley guy in 2004 but in 2008 added a King Pin Tour to the garage. I loved it but sold it in 2012 and stuck with my Harley's, three of them. I sold my 2012 Electra Glide because it was too big for me. I went in to my Victory dealer and tried out a Cross Country. I was sold and owned it and it truly is the most comfortable bike I've ever owned. Is it perfect, no, but as close to it as anything I've ever ridden. I can ride it 500 miles on a weekend and not be the least bit uncomfortable. The gas gauge is annoying as it is not accurate at low fuel but I can live with that. I wish the handlebar controls were light at night, but that is about all the complaining I have. This may be my last touring bike.
- Don Desilets, Windham, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-20 2012 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
- Goop, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-03 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
- J Johns, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-26 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
- Robert Lundberg, crawfordville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-19 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
- Bonehead Fred, Terra Alta, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-12 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Cross Country was an upgrade for me from a standard cruiser because I wanted to do more long distances and weekend trips. I spent a full year researching and test riding different bikes including Harley, BMW and Suzuki but ultimately decided on the Vic because it fit me the most comfortably, was priced right and I liked the look. First the good: This bike is extremely comfortable. I have done several 400-mile days riding two up and one solo 780-mile day with no soreness or back pain which is a lot to say for my 51-year-old body. There have been no mechanical problems and I am getting better than listed gas mileage averaging 49 mpg. with my best tank being 56 mpg. The bike has unbelievable torque in the higher gears. Nitpicks: Factory inspection should be better. The cruise control did not work on delivery. The dealer replaced the switch without issue although I had to wait two weeks for the part to come in. Also, the rubber seal on the saddle bags was put on sloppily which the dealer also corrected. Things I would change: I would prefer a bit more torque on the low end but that is a personal preference. The cable clutch takes a hard pull and after one season I can see my left forearm muscles developing as a result. This is not a clutch for the arthritic and I am thinking about upgrading to the hydraulic clutch next season. Overall: This bike is best in class and will probably be the last one I ever purchase.
- Iramor, Secaucus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-06 2012 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country sunset red and silver in April of 2013. It was a showroom left over. Before this, I owned a Suzuki Volusia, Yamaha Royal Star and Roadstar. First the negatives. The bars are a little too far forward for my 5' 8" height but not bad. The motor, due to being overhead cam, makes a ticking noise that if you're not used to, it can be a little worriesome and anoying. that's especially if you're parked next to your buddies who ride Harley's and have the need to pick on small details so they feel superior - Ha. Wind buffeting is an issue with this bike so a windshield change and lowers are a must aftermarkert item. The positive! This bike is by far the best riding bike I've ever owned. It's well balanced and turns on a dime. So far no mechanical issues. It has plenty of power and is very smooth on the road. It has a nice radio but you must purchase the cable for the MP3 player as an aftermarkert item. This should have come with the bike in my opinion. Overall, I am very satified with this bike and encourage everyone to test drive a Victory soon - especially you Harley riders. You no longer have the market on "American Made"! It's very close to the perfect bike but as they say - nothing's perfect. Happy riding all.
- Chuck Paninski, North Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-31 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned bikes over the last 40 years. They have covered everything from scooters to Moto to street rides. This is the most comfortable and smoothest bike I have ever ridden. We ride two up mostly and I hardly know she is there, unlike previous bikes which give a tail dragging effect. Because of the air adjusted ride, this is a non-issue, and it comes standard! I love being able to plug in my iPhone to the STD jack in the right hard bag and then able to scroll through with my thumb. This bike is all I could have wanted and more. I got the Nuclear Suede Orange Sunset and it is incredible. This bike always turns heads and starts a conversation wherever we go. Get one! You will not be disappointed.
- Scott, Sebastopol, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
- Gary Dietzel, Dallas, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-24 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my HD Road Glide in November and went looking for a bike that fit. I found the Vision and knew it was for me. No need to buy extra parts, the bike has built-in adjustments for foot controls. I got it in January, almost 5,000 miles on it now. It fits the big guy great. It has lots of power, super handling and is great in the curves, etc. It averages 42 mpg. overall and handles two up with no problem. It has a large comfortable seat for a passenger. I get many positive comments about the bike all the time. It is a super bike.
- J. Krebs, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-18 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the sixth bike I have owned. The past three have been, Vegas, Kingpin, and now the Cross Country Tour. This bike is by far the most comfortable of any bike I have ridden. The Sunset Red is awesome. My wife and I can pack the kitchen sink if we wanted, too. With the upgrades, I have 96 hp. and 109 ft. pounds at the rear wheel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars on quality is there was a small blemish in the paint on a front corner of the tour pack and, the left windshield mount inside the fairing is loose at 1,900 miles. It's still one great bike!!
- Tony Tracy, Lawrenceville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-15 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2013 Cross Country in early May; it's the best bike I've ever owned. I had three sport bikes before this - CBR600, GSXR750 and ZX14R. Roll on the throttle and this bike has tons of power and now I can go places and ride for hours with the tunes playing without being uncomfortable in any way. The nuclear sunset orange is a real head turner everywhere I go. It has massive storage in the hard bags including the i-pod hook up and the kicker speaker sounds better than most audio systems - crisp and clear at any volume. Living in Pittsburgh, the suspension really eats up all the bumps and pot holes so you don't feel it in your back and it stops on a dime when traffic gets crazy. I'll never buy a different brand, Victory has the best bikes on the road. If you want one get one. don't waste your time with Harley like I did. Thanks Victory!!!!!!!
- Brett, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-28 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I've been a Harley guy for many years. While researching making the switch to a touring bike, I came upon the Victory Vision Tour. Wow!!! So many positives and very few negatives. This bike is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden, and I didn't have to give up power. Sure, Harley has a little more uumph in the low end, but mid-range and up is amazing, and very smooth. In all the articles I've reviewed and folks I've talked with, we are very happy with our move up to Victory. Handling is second to none. With the lower center of gravity, this bike's handling is awesome. Very well done Polaris/Victory. I love the Arlen Ness package!!!
- Bill, Rancho Mirage, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My very first bike was a 2001 Harley Dyna T-Sport. After being stranded twice with two transmission failures and over $5K in repair cost, I traded it for a 2006 Yamaha FJR. I then sold the FJR because it was not the style of bike that I wanted. Then I test rode a 2012 Victory Cross Country after being without a bike for over three years. I fell in love with it! Two days later I purchased a 2013 Cross Country in Red. I really like the way this bike handles, looks, and feels. It has plenty of room in the hard bags for the essentials; sunblock, extra clothes, water and raingear. This is "THE BEST" bike I have owned. I have 1,000 miles on it in four weeks.
- Randal Totten, Williams, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my VisionTour in Montreal, drove it home and two days later left with some friends to tour the Smokey Mountains. We went down on 219, and what a great ride. My friends had a couple of Harley's and it was funny at idle how they vibrate so much compared to mine. I also like that I can hear my stereo. It is a nice handling bike and I have only had my licence for a couple of years. I went from a 650 V Star which was very good starter bike, but loaded with aftermarket exhaust! The four way flashers helped as we had to stop on Highway 81 coming home for a Harley breakdown requiring a tow to the dealer! It is also great to be able to remove the top box and put pieces in place. It looks like the new Honda Goldwing with no box, maybe Honda wanted to copy ours!! Great for around town.
- Bobzilla , Pickering, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-16 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the BIG ORANGE BIKE!!!! WOW, WOW. I'm trying to get familiar with the glowing SUN!!! The bike handles incredible. It's a bit heavy for my first bike but what can I say - it's great.
- PK, Breckenridge, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-06 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This will be the second season of riding the Victory CC for my wife and myself. We moved up from a 750CC competitor model basically because of passenger comfort and, of course, more power for longer trips. We have had no problems at all, it's very basic to maintain and have had no problem what so ever mechanically. The comfort for driver and passenger are fantastic, long rides not tiring at all. Victory had a recall to torque test the handle bar headset, My dealer took care of me, no problems. Our Cross Country checked out, no problems. Our bike, which is the white/silver color scheme, does turn heads from all other bike riders. Harley riders seems to be impressed with the bike in general. The bike is very smooth shifting, no vibration at any speed and the stock pipes just give us a little rumble enough for us. This bike in our opinion is fantastic, and has great power and handling. I`m 5 ft., 8 in. and the bike is just low slung enough with a low center of gravity for me to handle safely with minimal wind interference. We are very happy with the Victory CC, Victory manufacturing`s helpfulnes and, of course, our dealer.
- John D. Vagi, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-02 2013 Victory Cross Country Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Cross Country I in February. It is Nuclear Suede Sunset and I absolutely love it. It is a great ride.
- J.N.M. III, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: