Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews (41)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-04-24 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my 2003 Touring big 92. I am well pleased with it, so far. It has 23,000 miles on it. I didn't know if I liked the whitewalls, but I guess I do. I just ordered some Dunlop Cruisemax tires. I have it at a Harley Shop now for the tech to figure a way to adjust the "3 inch" primary "slop". In every gear it has this :Play or slop in the travel. ???? There is not a primary chain, gears only. Other than that, the bike has plenty of power and rides as good as the "other" cruiser bike and a lot less expensive.
- J. Gnade, Moscow Mills, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-04 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I turned over 23,000 miles this week and still not a issue. In 4 years only Oil and Brake pads not too bad for a bike that was scoughed at by more than a few HD guys. No laughing now. Great product, giong to hate to sell it but the Vision is calling my name. :o)
- R. Ervin, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This by far the best bike I have ever owned. I traded in a Fatboy for this bike. Changed the pipes to D&D with stage 2 and added k&N air filter. Bike is the cats ass. Have had one problem with the bike in all my travels. While riding back to Jersey from Maine, the ECM card went bad but the local dealer in MA took great care of me and the bike. From the first day I bought this bike I have been a loyal Victory owner. So much that I now own two of them and soon to own a third with the new cross roads coming out soon.
- robert BEAR ortiz, monmouth jct, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my third Vic. I had an 01 V92C. Also a great bike, but I fell in lust with the Vegas. I bought an 06 Vegas and rode it for two years. fast, sleek & sexy. Everything I'm not. I missed the big cruiser feel. I found a new 04, untitled Touring Cruiser in '08 and traded the Vegas in on it. I couldn't be happier. Awesome bike. I does everything I want it to do.
- Harry Taraskus, Atco, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been my first bike, bought it in 2004. I have put almost 26,000 miles on it and only had to put one set of tires on it and change the oil and filter. I really don't know what more you could ask for. The bike rides nice, sounds great and looks fantastic! It is less expensive than a Harley and the resale is not there but I did not buy it to sell it. I plan on keeping it for as long as I am around. Who says you cannot have two?!
- Gene Klees, Waukesha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of 3 I own. It is a heavy, serious bike with great manners and comfort. I would change very little about the bike as it came with many great features. My only complaint is pipes I would love a stage one kit however it's is not available. It handles way better than any HD I have owned or have had the chance to ride. I have had only one problem in 4 years and that is a short in the front turn signal. It blew the main fuse and roasted the battery. All else was fine. It is solid, 99% great and I would buy another in a heart beat. If you look at any Vic and compare, I mean really compare you will buy the Vic... Hey, I can afford any brand... I have owned HD... I think the Victory brand has won many times over, perhaps that's why they call it a Victory...
- Jim Lostetter, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second Victory I have owned and it is just as good as it gets. What a ride and it's a looker too. It's a 2004 Victory V92TC. Purple Thunder with Silver Hot Rod Flames. It just turned 11,000 miles and I traded a Vic Vegas to get it.
- Steve Carlock, Wilmington, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-02 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2005 TC Feb. 11, 2008 in Ohio. Except for a few chrome pieces, this bike was bone stock. It is the 50th anniversary edition with the silver and blue special paint job. It was exactly what I was looking for in a Victory. I can't believe someone would trade a collector's item for a different brand. I'm 58 years old, been riding since 1971, and this is my retirement bike. I've ridden to the west coast three times since 1999 and I look forward to going again in 2009 on this Victory! What a motorcycle! Give Victory a chance. Ride one and feel the power and handling. You'll never regret it and you won't look back! Victory is my ride from now on!
- Fred Myers, Bridgeport, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-24 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I own four motorcycles, with one being a Harley. I was thinking about a Road King, but changed my mind when saw this bike. My 2005 Touring Cruiser turns all the heads even when I pull up to dealer. This bike is very comfortable and has power to boot. Recently I went on a 1300 mile road trip to the Dragon Tail at Deal's Gap, what a blast. The only complaint is a higher than usual center of gravity. Victory has their act together.
- Ty Cobb, Port Orange, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden my 04 TC over 40000 miles in under three years. I still have a smile on my face every time I throw a leg over her. The reliability is second to none! I have a Corbin tour seat which is excellent and a Stage 1 kit. I am an ex-HD guy and never look back. (Except to watch the HD guys trying to catch me. :-)
- Dollar Bill, east coast, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike, my treasured Solar Red Victory TC is 14 months old and nearly 12k miles ridden. Yep, I'm really a huge guy at 6 foot 2 inches, 385 lbs and 53 years old, yet this bikes handling and big power has never failed or allowed any other bikers on dealer VMC rides to out run me. The engine easily pulls me up steep curving mountain roads with more power available without delay whenever I throttle it, and hugs the turns with amazing grace because of its super balance. Crosswinds have never been an issue for worry as it flows along the paved roads and highways smoothly and confidently at any speed. The melodically sounding exhaust rumble is throaty without being stupid-loud. The lighting is fine at night and keeps me clearly visible to other vehicles. The deep and large saddlebags are a major advantage. Using my TC as a daily 35 mile commuter and weekend pleasure cruiser with runs to the store for supplies, the stock seat is A-Okay. However, for long road trips the Mustang seat is an excellent add on. With the upgrades and accessory goodies I have, there is room for more. This TC's technology is clearly spot on because I have not had any mechanical or structural issues. I service it every 2,500 miles to prevent any surprises. In summary, the Victory TC is reliable, durable, powerful, and oh yeah, a beautiful looking, compliment getting bike. My lucky stars came out when I got hooked enough by a TV spot that I went to the local Victory dealer and more so when my wife said, Yes. The TC will be a solid target for those hunting for a pre-owned bike for years to come. Victory's proven track record for build excellence, performance and design is hands down superior to all others; that is fact you can resource. My only complaint is darn Victory for bringing on the 2008 Vision. It challenges my practical side and tugs on my got-to-have-it side because it may be...dare I say better. Still, I love my Victory, my solar red TC...get yourself one! Sigh...darn that Vision temptress. It won't be easy to let go, no sir.
- Andre G. Wachenheimer, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-17 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In Dec. of 2004 I wrote that the reliability on my 2003 Victory TC was only 4 stars...I want to change that to 5 stars...I have 16700 miles and the only thing I have done is change plugs and the light bar switch....I have friends with HD's who have had transmission work at 5k miles...I am sooooooo pleased with the whole VICTORY EXPERIENCE!!!
- Larry Campbell, Dickerson, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I am a big guy and I was so hesitant in getting this bike compared to the Electra Glide Harley. Let me tell you something...Save your money and get this bike. I commute with this bike and ride it 48 miles one way and I couldn't ask for a better ride. The only problem is that there are not a lot of aftermarket items for this bike. GET THIS BIKE!
- DC Detective, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-19 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike used and was not sure what I was in for. I have been riding bikes since the 60's and never owned a cruiser type bike. Had a BSA chopper, many dirt bikes and street bikes. The Victory is like owing hot rod Lincoln. It is fast and fun to ride. The biggest problem I have is keeping from scrapping off the floor boards on the turns. On the interstate my son was having trouble keeping up with me on his GSXR. I almost bought a used V-Star 1100 and am glad I went with the Victory instead.
- Jim Tilton, Englewood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-23 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Victory, I previously owned a 2000 V92SC (Sports Cruiser). The Freedom Engine is a HUGE improvement, the transmission is as smooth as anything out there. This is an excellent riding machine, and handles very well for its size. Victory was able to get the center of gravity pretty low. I have noticed the mirrors move some, and do need to be adjusted every 30 miles or so, but if you have ever ridden one of the early Victorys, periodic adjustments are a whole lot better than mirrors that you can't see out of becouse of vibration! The only other complaint that I would have is that for a touring bike, it comes stock with a very uncomfortable seat. I fixed this with a seat from Mustang, but it should come stock with a more comfortable saddle. Overall, I love this bike, the hard bags are HUGE, and my significant other finds ways to fill every inch of them. Which brings up another point, riding two up on this bike is unsurpassed, I can't even tell that she's back there. If your looking for a classic looking V-Twin cruiser with lots of luggage space, and a smooth ride with lots of power, forget the other American motorcycles, the V92TC is the way to go. You better buy quick, becouse in a few years, they will be hard to find. Good luck, keep the shiny side up!
- Jay Trzebiatowski, Lancaster, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-18 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 TC last year with only 190 miles on it. Did the stage 1 upgrade. Nice sound and performance. I have had a couple of issues since day one. Front turn signals loosen and go out at times. Mirrors also loosen and have to be readjusted, often. The rear wheel bearings went out at 5000 miles and the dealer replaced them. Afterwards the belt made some noise it never made before. Went to another dealer and discovered the belt tension was too tight. Disappointed my original dealer couldn't rectify the issue as well as the lights and mirrors. But I love my bike, Turquoise and white version of the V92TC model; find the quality of service support to be lacking both at the dealership and factory levels. I am concerned for the future of Victory as an owner for the longevity of the bike portion of Polaris. Another issue I have is the annoyingly loud clutch chatter I have had since new. Again told this is the norm for a Victory. I have ridden other Victorys as loaners and they are much quieter than my bike. Other brands, including Harley, have virtually no clutch noise. Anybody else experiencing this condition know of any easy solutions? Victory needs to get more accessories for the TC and other models to dress up their line of bikes. Not much to choose from.
- joe young, mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-01 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2004 TC in Sept of 2005. It was a holdover that didn't sell at another dealer. I got a great deal on it from the dealer with extras thrown in. Victory dealers treat you right! It had 6 miles on it when I drove it off the showroom floor. I now have over 3800 miles on it with flawless performance. I recently made a trip to the black hills (600 miles one way). I have no problem cruising on the interstate at 75-80mph, also flawless in the hills and curves. My only complaint is an increase in felt vibration after my recent installation of the stage 1 kit. I noticed a lot more vibration in my feet than before. I am guessing that is due to the increase in "rumble" through the pipes that transfers into the frame etc. Overall great bike!
- Keith R, LITCHFIELD, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best motorcycle I have ever owned. I have been riding bikes for over 40 years. I have owned a couple of Harleys, a BMW, and several Hondas. This machine is well built, very reliable and powerful. Love it. I would buy another in a heartbeat.
- Chet Botkins, Cedar City, , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-25 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for years. I always wanted to move up to the large cruiser line. I tested them all, Yamaha, Honda, etc. Victory is far better and leads the pack. It is very comparable to Harley without the high cost. Harley riders actually ride with me on my morning jaunts. Best bike for the money, you won't go wrong. Buy America
- Stan, Smithsburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-25 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a bike junkie, not prejudiced in that I like good bikes of most any brand. I have been riding a number of years and have ridden and owned a good many bikes during that time. I am 55 years old. Recently, I got interested in making a move to Harley ownership. I bought a new 04 Sportster Roadster and from that developed an interest in the Road King. Because of the reputation, I seriously wanted to love this bike. However, during the search, I begin to compare the Road King to a Victory. First interest was in the Kingpin, which is a fine bike. But I kept being attracted to the Touring Cruiser. This is one fine bike for me. It is a large, comfortable touring bike with a smooth running and powerful engine. It handles like a much smaller bike with big bike comfort and power. It is the quality look of the Harley's but with a modern engine that appears to have the low maintenance technology (I love riding but not too keen on having to constantly work on bikes). The fit and finish of the TC is top notch. Mine is black and chrome and looks great to me. It comes in some really nice color options however. The fit is perfect for me. The stock seat is one of the first that I have not wanted a Corbin replacement right away. The transmission shifts very smooth and I love the belt drive. Tubeless tires are a plus. The bike really does come stock with most everything that you add on other bikes. The seat height is good for me. I always feel in control. The balance is good. I just took an 800 mile trip and just loved the bike. The hard bags hold all I need. The bike looks and rides good. It appears to be a low maintenance bike. I fully recommend this bike. It is one of my favorite bikes ever. I liked enough to trade the Harley on it and keep my Kaw Nomad and CB1000. Check out Victory. The product is outstanding. The 2 dealers I have dealt with have been refreshing. I am very pleased.
- mjw, Gilmer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
During the Summer of 2003 I was riding a Kawasaki Nomad, which by the way is a great bike. A coworker just purchased a new Victory Classic Cruiser and was picking it up from the dealer. The sales manager asked me if I had ever ridden a Victory before and I said no. The sales manager insisted that I ride one and put me on a 2003 Touring Cruiser demo bike. I was hooked on Victory Touring Cruisers from that day on. don't just take my word for it ride a Victory Touring Cruiser. They handle great.
- Ray Grebenstein, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You want a cruiser that has room for the long legs, runs up and down the hills, highways, and byways, then this is the bike for you. I've got 22,000 miles on my 2002 Victory Touring Cruiser, with no mechanical problems at all. Mileage is between 38mpg (80-85 mph) and 45mpg (mountain cruising). It's been on long hauls and short hauls. Fantastic bike.
- Ross Thacker, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-24 2004 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my new 2004 Touring Cruiser on September 10, 2004, trading in a 2001 V-Star 1100 Classic. I kept my 2001 Roadstar, so I have a good comparison ride still on hand. I decided on Victory after taking a test ride, but I was already impressed after a good look-over. This bike has top-quality parts (aftermarket parts on most other brands) from the start along with show-quality fit and finish. Mine is the sonic blue with Hot Rod flames, and she's a real looker. Right now, I have no plans to upgrade the stock seat, as my primary passenger agrees with me that it is as comfortable as the Mustang seat (for now) on my Roadstar, only with more room to stretch. Well balanced, powerful, and just plain fun to ride! Finally got my 500 mile service done on Oct. 14, as the weather kind of hampered reaching enough miles. Looking forward to many miles and years with this ride. Ride Safe!
- anonymous, La Grange, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-02 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
haven't had a bike for 25 years. Last bike was a Honda 650. Wanted a large bike for touring 2-up with comfort and performance as the main criterion. The unique classy style was a great bonus! I like the idea of a "head turner" bike that you don't see every other biker on going down the highway. Purchased this used with all accesories shown from a great local dealer. The only thing I had added was the Stage One Kit. (A must have in my opinion). The Stage One Kit is SWEET! Really adds to the performance, and you can't beat that low rich rumble! The H-D riders look twice when I go by. I've only had the bike a month, but have almost 1000 miles on it. It has been flawless. Great power and the handling/braking is outstanding. This bike is home on the highway. The added size/weight is a joy on the open road. I remember being tossed all over the road with the old Honda. Not with this bike! More comfort and passenger room than the H-D Road King (Optional Mustang seat dealer added). The only negative that keeps me from a perfect 5 in the quality department is the cheap plastic front turn lights instead of using good chrome. Not a deal breaker, and an easy upgrade for less than a C-note. You'd think for the price they could of done a bit better on these. After a hard look at the H-D Electra Glide, the Victory won out in just about all areas. Every little thing was an "add-on for additional cost" from H-D. Got it all included on the Vic and saved about 3K over the HD. Very pleased. I'd do it all over again with Victory.
- Hal, Stratford, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-23 2003 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been the best ride of my life. It's easy on the eyes, it's almost too much fun to drive and it hasn't had a second of mechanical problems. My wife and I took a three day ride down the Pacific Coast Highway and it was awesome. The bike performed flawlessly and turned heads everywhere we went. And the price was right, too.
- Bob, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: