Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Touring Cruiser reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Russell Ray

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Owned about 45 different motorcycles in the last 52 years, Concours 10,R100,Gold Wings,Road King,Vstrom 1000, Bonnevilles, Norton's and many others. I was run over by a drunk driver head on and have much steel on my body. I'm getting old and finicky about the bike I ride, it must not be to heavy but heavy to resist cross winds and truck wakes, it must have adequate wind protection with a good windshield and intergrated luggage that doesn't look like an after thought. It needs low end grunt but doesn't have to keep up with a Hayabusa, it looks like a motorcycle not Darth Vader, reliable with shaft drive has to have higher reliability than BMW, no over complex ECM, fuel mapping but carberated simple. Handle good at slow parking lot speed and confidence inspiring in the Twisties, comfortable and light enough for an old man to ride. Cost < 20,000 US dollars right, well I bought one 3 months ago with 8,000 miles on it for 2500, think it's a keeper if do it will last longer than me good night
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. Fit and finish is excellent. Handling is great at both high speed and low. Add pegs for long distance touring and you have one comfortable ride. Best bike of the five that I have owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Gnade

Moscow Mills, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased my 2003 Touring big 92. I am well pleased with it, so far. It has 23,000 miles on it. I didn't know if I liked the whitewalls, but I guess I do. I just ordered some Dunlop Cruisemax tires. I have it at a Harley Shop now for the tech to figure a way to adjust the "3 inch" primary "slop". In every gear it has this :Play or slop in the travel. ???? There is not a primary chain, gears only. Other than that, the bike has plenty of power and rides as good as the "other" cruiser bike and a lot less expensive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Ervin

Woodbridge, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I turned over 23,000 miles this week and still not a issue. In 4 years only Oil and Brake pads not too bad for a bike that was scoughed at by more than a few HD guys. No laughing now. Great product, giong to hate to sell it but the Vision is calling my name. :o)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert BEAR ortiz

monmouth jct, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This by far the best bike I have ever owned. I traded in a Fatboy for this bike. Changed the pipes to D&#038;D with stage 2 and added k&#038;N air filter. Bike is the cats ass. Have had one problem with the bike in all my travels. While riding back to Jersey from Maine, the ECM card went bad but the local dealer in MA took great care of me and the bike. From the first day I bought this bike I have been a loyal Victory owner. So much that I now own two of them and soon to own a third with the new cross roads coming out soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Taraskus

Atco, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm on my third Vic. I had an 01 V92C. Also a great bike, but I fell in lust with the Vegas. I bought an 06 Vegas and rode it for two years. fast, sleek &#038; sexy. Everything I'm not. I missed the big cruiser feel. I found a new 04, untitled Touring Cruiser in '08 and traded the Vegas in on it. I couldn't be happier. Awesome bike. I does everything I want it to do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Klees

Waukesha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been my first bike, bought it in 2004. I have put almost 26,000 miles on it and only had to put one set of tires on it and change the oil and filter. I really don't know what more you could ask for. The bike rides nice, sounds great and looks fantastic! It is less expensive than a Harley and the resale is not there but I did not buy it to sell it. I plan on keeping it for as long as I am around. Who says you cannot have two?!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Lostetter

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is one of 3 I own. It is a heavy, serious bike with great manners and comfort. I would change very little about the bike as it came with many great features. My only complaint is pipes I would love a stage one kit however it's is not available. It handles way better than any HD I have owned or have had the chance to ride. I have had only one problem in 4 years and that is a short in the front turn signal. It blew the main fuse and roasted the battery. All else was fine. It is solid, 99% great and I would buy another in a heart beat. If you look at any Vic and compare, I mean really compare you will buy the Vic... Hey, I can afford any brand... I have owned HD... I think the Victory brand has won many times over, perhaps that's why they call it a Victory...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Carlock

Wilmington, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Victory I have owned and it is just as good as it gets. What a ride and it's a looker too. It's a 2004 Victory V92TC. Purple Thunder with Silver Hot Rod Flames. It just turned 11,000 miles and I traded a Vic Vegas to get it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Myers

Bridgeport, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Touring Cruiser

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2005 TC Feb. 11, 2008 in Ohio. Except for a few chrome pieces, this bike was bone stock. It is the 50th anniversary edition with the silver and blue special paint job. It was exactly what I was looking for in a Victory. I can't believe someone would trade a collector's item for a different brand. I'm 58 years old, been riding since 1971, and this is my retirement bike. I've ridden to the west coast three times since 1999 and I look forward to going again in 2009 on this Victory! What a motorcycle! Give Victory a chance. Ride one and feel the power and handling. You'll never regret it and you won't look back! Victory is my ride from now on!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: