Victory V92C Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Deluxe Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Deluxe Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-09-11 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
6 years later and still going strong. I absolutely love my V92C Deluxe! I've thought about trading up to the Kingpin, but I just cannot part with my 02 Vic.
- Trish Jackson, Spencerport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-22 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my cruiser in 2001 and have taken it on several long trips with only a broken clutch cable and blown wheel bearing. Places that I have ridden are Pocatello, Idaho, Frisco, Colorado, Pheonix, Arizona, Glacier National Park, Montana, Sturgis a couple of times, Nashville, Tennesee, and around Lake Superior. Ride as many as 935 miles in a day unfortunately missing the iron butt by 65 miles. Oh well I'll just have to keep trying. GET ON THOSE BIKES AND RIDE! The bikes are awesome!
- Gary Hjellming, Burnsville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory V92 Delux in 2002. It came with a 5 year warranty, a great limited edition red color. It was just a nice looking cruiser and wanting something American rather than Harley it was going home with me. I am not sure why it came with a five year warranty as it has been an extremely reliable bike and only been in the shop once in 2002 for a cylinder oil leak which was repaired very quickly by the dealer under warranty. The bike has been super and out of the three bikes I owned it is the first choice. My only regret is that although it is an Old School Victory it just rides too good and is so trouble free to consider a new Victory. If Victory ever goes back to a more classic look for us 50 year plus riders like their recent Bobber then it will be time to change.
- Larry Hunt , Fort Wayne , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-18 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 V92C Deluxe it is Carmen Red and Vanilla White. I am the 3rd owner I have found this is a great bike great performer and always gets looks... The only problem is aftermarket parts/accessories are hard to find. But the bikes drivablity makes that tolerable. I would definitely buy another.
- Steve, New Bern , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-10 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't say enough about this bike. From its self-adjusting valves to its spot on FI; it is just a "start, ride and don't worrybike. It is easy to clean, has just the right amount of chrome, painted cast rims and fantastic paint; all which make the extremely low maintenance of this bike so much appreciated. In two-tone she's a looker. With a windshield and bags, she's a tourer. She's comfy and easy on the wallet with tons of power everywhere. Made in the USA! What else could you want?
- Bikernut, Boston, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 6/01 & it has been an awesome bike for me! The service from my dealer has been top notch too. I am glad I bought the bike. The ride is stable, smooth & it has plenty of pull to pass. I love it. Thank you Polaris!
- Jack, Co. Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 30 years, and have owned a lot of different brands of motorcycles. Brought this 2001 VICTORY DELUXE Jan. of 2006, has everything I wanted in a motorcycle, style performance. Where ever I go someone is always asking me what kind of motorcycle is that? When I'm ready for my next motorcycle you can bet it will be another VICTORY.
- T.J. Ciesielski, South Bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-11 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've rode a lot of bikes in my time, but nothing handles like my Vic. Before I bought it I test rode a few newer models and nothing compared. Being that I'm 6'4", comfort for my long legs was a big issue here. The Vic fits us big guys like a glove. I would give it 10 stars if i could.
- Harold Crawford, Metamora , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-06 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had almost no trouble with my Deluxe Cruiser. Put 6000 miles on this past summer, will probably need tires next spring. Have broken 2 headlight mounting screws, not sure why. Would definitely recommend Victory to anyone looking for a new bike.
- Mike Madsen, Bismarck, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-03 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best Bike I have ever owned. Rides, performs, and handles better than any Harley I've ever ridden. Plus I saved a bundle when purchasing the bike.
- Dleonard, Cleveland, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-27 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine has taken me from coast to coast and has made me happier than ever before. I've had problems but I still stand by it. If you want unbiased info and answers to problems or just want to talk about your experiences, go to www.thevmc.com You can join the Victory Motorcycle Club or just visit the forums. I recommend that you join! My Harley is for sale if anyone is interested.
- Yankee, Morganton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-22 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm bumping 30K trouble free miles on my 2001 deluxe. The bike handles just as good, and performs better than the day I bought it new . To put my personal stamp on her, I put on a Corbin dual touring seat, Corbin hardbags, WV superchip, did the heads, installed a set of Andrews cams, and stuck on a couple of Big Willies for good measure The rest of my money I spend foolishly. If I could give this ride a 10, I would.
- Bad Billy, Medina, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for 1 full year a love the way it handles and rides. It has the Stage 1 exhaust and has a great rumble without the loud straightpipe blat. I love the power and everything about the bike except Victory could pay a little more attention to detail. There should be a little more factory chrome and the quality of the saddle bags is not that of Harley. But the bike is a dream to drive and that's what it's all about.
- Larry Marshall, Barre, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-26 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 51, have owned HD's, Kawaski, Honda's. Bought my 2001 V92C Custom Cruiser on ebay. Flew to N.C. from Texas and rode it home. Great ride. Here in Texas I've not seen any Victory's on the road at all. Most HD riders dont know what it is. Have put D&D pipes, K&N filter, vented the AirBox and it really goes. Have also added a mustashe bar with highway pegs and light bar. It's old fashioned looking, I get some vibration through the handgripes at around 60. My only problem is getting answeres as to what will fit and what wont. Any owners of 2001 contact me to swap info. Thanks Victory for a really nice bike at a nice price. I paid 7000 for mine and a comparable HD would have been around 14-16000.
- RHACPA, WEATHERFORD, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a Harley ElectaGlide Sport. It was a great bike and I loved it. Be a few small problems bothered me about it. However let me say that I do love Harley's. I've ridden several differnt models and have friends and family still riding them, so I am not anti-harley. With that said let me tell you about my new 2002 V92C Deluxe. Going to the Victory dealer for starters was such a more pleasurable experience that the Harley shops that I've been in. The dealer was very friendly and eager to answer all my questions, even let me and my brother take out a Vegas for a test ride. No way they will do that at the Harley shop. And after riding a Victory I could see why. The Victory is superior in every way,power, brakes, feel. Before the test ride, I was interested in a Victory, but after the test ride that sold me. I never considered a Harley after that. I now have about 1500 miles on my v92c now, and by the way I have the stage one kit on it, and man it is running great. I truely do love riding this motorcycle and would encourage anyone looking at harleys to go test ride a Victory, you may change your mind.
- Bryan Moody, Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-30 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has had several minor concerns but the ridability makes them tolerable. I have added the lightbar, leg deflectors, Mustang saddle and highway bars. It rides great on long rides. No its not as smooth as a Goldwing but it is much more fun to ride. I would buy another in a heart beat. I have already test driven the Vegas.....what a bike!!! Who knows I may be reviewing that soon.
- Steve G, Simpsonville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEING A BIKER IS ABOUT BEING FREE AND DIFFERENT. THIS IS A GREAT BIKE! SO WHAT ITS NOT A HARLEY, ITS STILL AMERICAN AND DEPENDABLE. CHANGE IT ENOUGH TO MAKE IT YOUR OWN AND HIT THE HWY. P.S. PHAT BLACK IS THE BEST LOOKING AND THE FASTEST. STRAIGHT DRAG PIPES ARE THE WAY TO GO
- BOB FLOWERS, MEMPHIS, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-03 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '02 V92C Deluxe since October of 2002. I ordered a stage 1 with the bike. The bike -- I LOVE IT! I ride with Harley and Vulcan owners, and they are very impressed. The Vic is original, American made, and can beat any Harley out there. BTW--I now have my stage 1, and I smiled all the way home from the dealer. It sounds great, is fast, and I am now ready for Myrtle Beach Bike Week! In summary, LOVE the bike. I would definitely buy another. /Billman
- Bill Goodwin, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-31 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2001 V92C after years in the saddle of about a dozen different types and styles of bikes. I am a very hard critic and the way Victory runs their company (able to test ride and talk to you like a human) to the bike they produce (smooth, powerful, and comfortable) I give them an easy 5 stars!
- Rich Augustine, Indiana, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-07 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2001 Deluxe cruiser in March of 2001 and since have put in excess o 30 thousand miles without a lick of trouble. Would I do it again? Yes I would in a heart beat. Awesome bike.
- Bob Chenoweth, Bakersfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-20 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So I spent almost a year studying American motorcycles prior to making a purchase and I end up with a Victory, hmmm. I believe I got the best engineered bike for the best price. I worked a great deal on the bike with my dealer, who was a pleasure to deal with. Polaris has put a lot of thought into their motorcycles and are obviously in this for the long haul (see the new Victory Vegas). What few bugs were in the earlier models have been engineered out of the 2002 models. I have had my Sonic Blue and Pearl White V92C Deluxe since November 1st 2002 and took advantage of Vics 0/0/0 for 12 month financing program. Ride for free (well almost) for a year! What a deal! The bike runs strong and the factory pipes make a good sound. The engine looks better than previous models due to some redesign of the jugs (they are less rectangular looking now), and the fuel injected, SOHC 4 valve per cylinder, hydraulic lifter, 92 cid engine has more HP and more torque than the 88 cid Harley. Now that I am used to the bike it feels much lighter than its 706 lb wet weight. It is a well balanced machine. The primary drive on the left and final drive on the right of the bike equalize the torque effect so the bike tracks straight and true under heavy throttle or on damp pavement. The 300mm Brembo brakes will throw you over the windshield if you are not used to them. Awesome stopping power. The two tone paint is deep and flawless, and the pearl just pops out at you in the sun. The swing arm has a removable section making belt changes easier than the competition. The engine and tranny share oil and an oil cooler (which is smaller in 2002 due to ideal placement). Shifting is solid and positive not clunky as it was on the earlier models. The speedo and tach share a housing that contains a LCD display for fuel gauge, indicator dimmers, odometer, tripmeter, volt meter and clock and it is in front of the handle bars where you can see it without looking down from the road. The bike is smooth riding and I have had it up to 80mph on the interstate. So far the seat seems to agree with my backside. The Harley riders I know have all said they think it is a pretty bike and have not said one bad word about it. I don't believe I will regret the decision I made to purchase the Vic. If you are looking for a new scooter and not sure what you want then you may want to go test ride a Vic to see for yourself. Vic dealers will let you ride a bike unlike H-D dealers. I will attach a pic of a bike exactly like main since I have been too busy riding mine to stop and take a pic of it...............Mark
- Mark Derscheid, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-09 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got mine back in April and she has been a great ride. Got favorable reviews from my hard core Harley friends (albeit somewhat grudgingly). Does have a pronounced shift sound but that just adds character to the bike. When the bike opens up it really grabs the road and you can see 90 mph in the blink of an eye. Compares favorably with the HD Heritage Classic Custom or the Road King ... and saved $10,000. A great value.
- SS, Gaithersburg, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-06 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted a Harley-Davidson Fatboy since their introduction. Finally in the financial position to make my dream come true, I decided to try other bikes just to make sure the passion was still there. Having rode multiple Harleys in the past, I knew what they had to offer. I was fortunate enough to receive a test ride on a 2002 Victory V92C. That decade long dream became a distant memory. My Victory Deluxe has made me one happy motorcyclist. Victory= Awesome! Great job Polaris.
- Sgtstress, Pinole, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-21 2002 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My brother came up from Florida on his new Harley and asked if I would like to test drive it and after the ride I decided to buy myself a new bike.First I checked out the Indians and Harleys and I thought I'd try the New American made bike the V92c Deluxe Victory. Well it was the best thing I ever did, the ride and handling is great,plenty of power and good looks.Best of all was the price.A great bike at any price!
- Thomas J. Mann, Newburgh, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-13 2001 Victory V92C Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought mine in March '02. Been on it nearly every day since. A couple of adjustments on delivery, dealer picked up at my home then threw in some goodies to make up for the loss of the bike. Handles great on highways, looks great (get thumbs up from hard core Harley crowd), comfortable on long hauls, sounds great and much admired for styling and handling. Saved $10,000 on a comparably equiped Harley - smart buy.
- Jim Birch, Brighton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: