Victory V92C Motorcycles Reviews (73)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory V92C Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory V92C Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-10-10 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an update to my last review. I'm up to over 30,000 miles now and have not had any more troubles. I've only had oil changes and tires, brakes etc. I will need to do a drive belt and front rotor soon. It's still chuggin, still starting and driving good.
- 99vicbike, east hartland , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-08 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike needed just gas, oil and tires in the 64000 miles I have on it. I will never sell my bike, but ride it until it blows up. It is the best bike I've ever owned.
- RONCO, PIKEVILLE, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The original transmission had problems but replaced under warranty for no cost and no hassle, the only problem has been with the odometer holding the information and that the bike needs a trickle charger if not ridden for a few weeks. The bike is comfortable but for long rides I sit too straight up for my taste: I like a little more weight through my arms - which is more sport touring style. Performance is good with a stiff frame, good tires and lots of torque, it's fun to lean it over and ride wide sweepers and let the torque do the work in the tighter stuff. As the original owner I've been proud to own and ride a bike that isn't for the follow-the-crowd types.
- Dale Jacques, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BOUGHT USED WITH LESS THAN 400 MILES 3 YEARS AGO AND WAS A STEAL. GREAT BIKE WITH LOTS OF POWER AND HANDLES WELL FOR ITS SIZE. 2 UP RIDING NO PROBLEM. EVERYTHING NEEDING REPAIR WAS TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS LACK OF AFTERMARKET GOODIES BUT IT'S GETTING BETTER. LOCAL DEALER HAS GONE OUT OF THEIR WAY TO TAKE CARE OF ANY CONCERNS. WILL SURELY GO THERE WHEN READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BIKE.
- L COLLINS, APEX, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike July 2004 have owed 2 HD and many Honda, Yamaha, ect. including FLHTC and GoldWing. This is by far the best handling and braking bike I have owned. The power to weight is excellent. I have had very few problems - one set of plugs when I first got it. One new rear tire and brake pads at 13,000 miles, one in tank fuel filter bad tank of gas. Still like the bike and will keep it for long time. It will get 45 MPG but usually I get 35-40 mpg love to drive fast and hard. Ride it like you stole it! Ride safe!
- David Unger, Sullivan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-27 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 99 vic in 2003 after I just bumped into it [or maybe it bumped me] at a honda dealership. I was at the time looking for a harley, but this bike really grabbed my eye and also my wife's. Took it for a test ride and that was it. When your better half says we should get it, you don't ask questions. Since then we bought the Miss's an 03 vic cruiser and never looked back at the other brands of bikes. Now hoping to buy a Vision or Kingpin but will hang onto my 99, it's number 310 off the line.
- Jeff Murdock, Brooten , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-27 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 43 years and through sixty bikes, this is by far the best all around quality cruiser with a soul I've owned/ridden. Only a 1971 750 was close (really). The soul part can't be overstated; don't buy a bike without one. It has great handling, ergonomics, quality control, sound, speed, feel and build. It feels lighter. You can't go wrong with a 2002 or newer with the Freedom engine and transmission mods. Polaris put the right team together and nailed it. If they had built this in '66 I'd have owned one bike only. Find this book: "THE VICTORY MOTORCYCLE: The Making of a New American Motorcycleand read it. When you're finished reading, go get your own - you won't regret it.
- Larry, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-22 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a Shadow last year after not riding for 20 years. I bought a 2001 V92C at the end of the season and have been very impressed with the bike. I have owned 4 bikes and this is without question the finest one. I get a lot of thumbs-up and kudos from people on it. It performs as well as it looks.
- motorhommie, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory 5 years ago after a life theatening mating of my Triumph Chopper and a Dodge Intrepid. I have had little or no problems with mine from day one. I just replaced my rear tire yesterday. Other than oil changes and up grades, I have had no, none, nadda, zip, zero, 0 problems in 5 years and that's a true testiment to the quality of the bike. I am a mechanic by trade for the past 17 years and this is the best vehicle as far as reliablity I've ever had the pleasure of riding. Thanks Polaris for putting out such a fine machine. Go American made!
- owner, plymouth, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-10 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 99 new. You can tell by my lack of high miles (15K) that I don't get to ride very often. I honestly think these bikes are well built quality machines. I have heard a few owners complain about the service they get from their 99 Vic's, but it all comes back to how you maintain your ride. A motorcycle is a machine that requires regular maintenance even when it is sitting still. In my opinion these bikes make a ton of torque, and horsepower for very low $$. My bike has had the tranny upgrade, although its reliability was never a concern for me. If these bikes had a weak link I have not experienced it. I love this bike, I have owned several including HD's, Yamaha's, and Honda's in the past. This is the best motorcycle I have ever owned.
- Dennit Thomasson, Taylorsville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2000 Victory V92C now for 1 1/2 years. I bought used with 4,800 miles. It has been upgraded with a stage II exhaust. I ride with a lot of Harley guys and this bike will stay up with and will out run most of them. The great news is that this bike cost much less then the overrated Hertiage Soft Tail! The only thing I had to replace was the front drive sprocket. Keep an eye out that you check the lock nut during your yearly P.M checks.
- R. Reid, Fenton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-31 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike in March of 2002 and I now have 62,000 miles on it. It has been trouble free and and a great bike. The only changes I would make for the bike would be a 100 cc engine and a 6 speed transmission standard. The 2001 was geared a little low and has quite a bit of torque but other than that it is a great bike.
- Snake Eater, Paso Robles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned them all over the years and this one is simply the best, I'll be keeping her for a long time and when it's time to trade up it will be anither Vic.
- VicriderLAMF, fairfield, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-30 2002 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After the three years that I have been riding my bike it's about time I say something - It's GREAT. I have been to Florida on it and to Laconia, also and many other spots that I can't say but every time I get out on it, I have a fantastic time.
- rob brown, pembroke, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-21 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many different bikes through the years but this is the best ride I ever had. My girlfriend agrees. Yes, we have ridden Harleys too but this is the greatest ride ever. I now have 27,000 miles, just back from a trip to the NC mountains. We had such a blast and always knew we could count on this machine for a reliable ride into the woods and back. I bought this bike leftover from a dealer and have enjoyed riding trouble free ( one clutch cable broken) and inexpensively. This bike is unbelievable in responding since the pipes were changed and I gained 5 MPG with the performance.
- J G, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-29 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Victory used. I did not want to purchase a brand new motorcycle and find out that this unheard of brand was a lemon. But to my surprise the motorcycle handles well, power is incredible, sounds great, and the ride is very comfortable. The only drawbacks to the bike have been the rear shock blew after 4000 miles, and a oil sensor went bad. My Victory dealership is awesome. They service my bike promptly and answered any questions I had. I will definitely be a Victory owner for life. I am just waiting for Victory to make a dressed up touring motorcycle so my wife and I can take very long rides in comfort and pack more than just 2 saddlebags.
- Rudy Graham, Madison, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-22 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my V92C as a leftover one-year ago. Was looking at a variety of bikes but bought the Victory because of the factory and dealer price incentives. The few problems that I have had have been adjustments only and have been handled by my local dealer quickly. The bike has never been in the shop over night. The engine and transmission have been absolutely reliable. The bike out handles any H-D I have ever been on (or around). The part I like best is walking away from H-D's with no upgrades to my bike, and I paid way LESS!! Buy another Victory? ABSOLUTELY! May buy a V92TC in '06 and do the 4-Corner Tour.
- Jay Hudson, Salisbury, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-28 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purhcased my 2000 92c this spring with 0 miles. I have put 3800 miles on it with no problems. It is powerful, handles well and the only knock is the low gas mileage (35mpg). With the performance chip and loud exhuast it is as good as any Harley at half the price.
- Jerry, St. Cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-29 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Victory for over two years now and have had ZERO problems with it. I have taken it on fairly long trips, 2,000 plus miles in length and encountered no problems. I am quite satisfied with the performance, and the quality of this motorcycle. I replaced the factory seat with a Corbin Hollywood seat, and I added Champion saddlebags, and Champion saddlebag guards.
- G, Cincy,Ohio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-29 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently have 22,000 miles on my 2000 V92C. I really love riding it in the Texas hillcountry. Yes it has that clunky transmission that occasionally misses a shift, but after a while you get use to it and the snowmobile comments from my friends. Would I buy another Vic? Yes in a heartbeat!! I am really excited about the Kingpin!! Just counting down the time to when I can ride one!! Wolfman
- Wolfman, Kempner, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-25 1999 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have #1085 Very powerful Very reliable. I presently have 38.000 miles on my bike. To adress the Clunk this is primaraly caused by design. The primary Drive is GEAR driven. On a Harly the tork compensator is on the crankshaft followed by a chain to the drive sprocket of the tranmition. This span of chain and a spring loaded tentioner takes care of any clunk. On a Victory you have a drive gear on the crank shaft that turnes clockwise driving the tork Compensator and vibration dampner and oilpump turning counter clockwise turning the clutch housing again clockwise. This turns constantly and close as I can Figure When engaging the gears the CLUNK is the transmition against the through shaft (which turns constantly) which is drivin off the vibration dampner oil pump gear which is of course rotating in the opposite direction CLUNK. Understand? The new models have slowed the transmition drive and the gear ratios internally taking carof the clunk. Allert!!! If you have had problems with the trany jumping out of 3rd or 4th gear,make sure you remove the tork compensator and check the main shaft of the vibration dampner it may be damaged from the clunk. Also if you notice an increse in gear slap under normal operation your drive belt may be loose,this is your only warning to adjust it.Check it often, if left loose you will damage your drive belt 150.00 ea.
- Dave Vickmark, Spring Valley, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought a used '00 Vic w/1600 miles on it from a local bike dealer. He couldn't move it so I thought it was a good deal. I like the power, ride and especially the handling. Had a '76 Bonnevile until I bought this and for big bike - this feel almost as good on the twisties as the Bonnie. The only thing that bothers me is the EXCEPTIONAL mechanical NOISE. It has a knocking the local Vic dealer says is normal. I thought it was a rod knock - but he assured me it was normal so I bought it. Overall like the fact that it is an American product that in many way is better than a Harley.
- Jeff, Hudson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-05 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Dad is a 57 yr old rider who loves all things American. He recently purchased a new, out of the box 2000 model Victory V92C. He stole it. It came with windshield, crash bars, back rest, saddle bags etc... so he was happy as a clam. However, the thing is slow. I guess I am used to Japanese bikes with lots of horsepower. Riding the Victory leaves you wanting more. It is a fun bike for what it is, but why not break the mold and make a bike with some horsepower right from the factory.
- mabney, madison, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2001 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just put 2K on my 02 V92C and the bike is flawless in running and workmanship a real solid machine. Handles and rides great for a big bike.I have put bags and a Memphis Fats Shield and the bike turns heads. I just recently did 300+ miles and avg 70-80mph the bike ran great. I would recommend this machine with the new Freedom motor to anyone looking for a cruiser. I am sorry to hear about some of the stories of customer support, but I think you need to find a dealer who is there to please you the customer.I am looking to install the Stage one which I hear is an even bigger plus
- Andrew Feldman, Poughkeepsie, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-14 2000 Victory V92C Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After years of Harleys and many brand motorcycles, this year I purchased a 2000 v92c, I was totally amazed, this I will say is the best performing machine I have been on. There is no question that time was put into the making of this motorcycle, and once you truly ride one of these bikes to its fullest you will always be a victory fan. Next year I will most likly purchase a new model. Thanks Dan
- dan t, auburn, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: