Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory V92C reviews

4.4
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.4
Performance
4.4
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

73 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

99vicbike

east hartland , Connecticut

Reviewed on 2011-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an update to my last review. I'm up to over 30,000 miles now and have not had any more troubles. I've only had oil changes and tires, brakes etc. I will need to do a drive belt and front rotor soon. It's still chuggin, still starting and driving good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RONCO

PIKEVILLE, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike needed just gas, oil and tires in the 64000 miles I have on it. I will never sell my bike, but ride it until it blows up. It is the best bike I've ever owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Jacques

San Jose, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The original transmission had problems but replaced under warranty for no cost and no hassle, the only problem has been with the odometer holding the information and that the bike needs a trickle charger if not ridden for a few weeks. The bike is comfortable but for long rides I sit too straight up for my taste: I like a little more weight through my arms - which is more sport touring style. Performance is good with a stiff frame, good tires and lots of torque, it's fun to lean it over and ride wide sweepers and let the torque do the work in the tighter stuff. As the original owner I've been proud to own and ride a bike that isn't for the follow-the-crowd types.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L COLLINS

APEX, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
BOUGHT USED WITH LESS THAN 400 MILES 3 YEARS AGO AND WAS A STEAL. GREAT BIKE WITH LOTS OF POWER AND HANDLES WELL FOR ITS SIZE. 2 UP RIDING NO PROBLEM. EVERYTHING NEEDING REPAIR WAS TAKEN CARE OF UNDER WARRANTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS LACK OF AFTERMARKET GOODIES BUT IT'S GETTING BETTER. LOCAL DEALER HAS GONE OUT OF THEIR WAY TO TAKE CARE OF ANY CONCERNS. WILL SURELY GO THERE WHEN READY TO PURCHASE ANOTHER BIKE.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Unger

Sullivan, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike July 2004 have owed 2 HD and many Honda, Yamaha, ect. including FLHTC and GoldWing. This is by far the best handling and braking bike I have owned. The power to weight is excellent. I have had very few problems - one set of plugs when I first got it. One new rear tire and brake pads at 13,000 miles, one in tank fuel filter bad tank of gas. Still like the bike and will keep it for long time. It will get 45 MPG but usually I get 35-40 mpg love to drive fast and hard. Ride it like you stole it! Ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Murdock

Brooten , Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 99 vic in 2003 after I just bumped into it [or maybe it bumped me] at a honda dealership. I was at the time looking for a harley, but this bike really grabbed my eye and also my wife's. Took it for a test ride and that was it. When your better half says we should get it, you don't ask questions. Since then we bought the Miss's an 03 vic cruiser and never looked back at the other brands of bikes. Now hoping to buy a Vision or Kingpin but will hang onto my 99, it's number 310 off the line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

St. Paul, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In 43 years and through sixty bikes, this is by far the best all around quality cruiser with a soul I've owned/ridden. Only a 1971 750 was close (really). The soul part can't be overstated; don't buy a bike without one. It has great handling, ergonomics, quality control, sound, speed, feel and build. It feels lighter. You can't go wrong with a 2002 or newer with the Freedom engine and transmission mods. Polaris put the right team together and nailed it. If they had built this in '66 I'd have owned one bike only. Find this book: "THE VICTORY MOTORCYCLE: The Making of a New American Motorcycleand read it. When you're finished reading, go get your own - you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

motorhommie

Spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode a Shadow last year after not riding for 20 years. I bought a 2001 V92C at the end of the season and have been very impressed with the bike. I have owned 4 bikes and this is without question the finest one. I get a lot of thumbs-up and kudos from people on it. It performs as well as it looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

owner

plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Victory 5 years ago after a life theatening mating of my Triumph Chopper and a Dodge Intrepid. I have had little or no problems with mine from day one. I just replaced my rear tire yesterday. Other than oil changes and up grades, I have had no, none, nadda, zip, zero, 0 problems in 5 years and that's a true testiment to the quality of the bike. I am a mechanic by trade for the past 17 years and this is the best vehicle as far as reliablity I've ever had the pleasure of riding. Thanks Polaris for putting out such a fine machine. Go American made!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennit Thomasson

Taylorsville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Victory V92C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my 99 new. You can tell by my lack of high miles (15K) that I don't get to ride very often. I honestly think these bikes are well built quality machines. I have heard a few owners complain about the service they get from their 99 Vic's, but it all comes back to how you maintain your ride. A motorcycle is a machine that requires regular maintenance even when it is sitting still. In my opinion these bikes make a ton of torque, and horsepower for very low $$. My bike has had the tranny upgrade, although its reliability was never a concern for me. If these bikes had a weak link I have not experienced it. I love this bike, I have owned several including HD's, Yamaha's, and Honda's in the past. This is the best motorcycle I have ever owned.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 73 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: