Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory VISION reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

119 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Zurriane Bennett

Northern Virginia

Reviewed on 2018-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great motorcycle. I purchased it new and have about 60,000 miles on it. The ride is great on long and short runs. I have done half of the United States and if it was not for time and money I would have done it all twice by now. It is just a great machine that was built well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KENNETH

Maryland

Reviewed on 2016-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory VISION

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
First thing you notice is the unique styling. A lot of the look is plastic. Yet underneath it's skin is an extreme frame design unlike any other. Having been to the Harley plant in Pennsylvania, they use a standard rigid steel tube frame. The Victory uses larger cast alloy frame sections that are used to channel air through the frame to cool the rider and the motor. It has air suspension to eliminate road vibration to the driver seat and handle bars. The wheel base is the longest stock length of any bike I know. This contributes to a great highway feel yet is nimble on the turns. Think of a Bergman Scooter on Steroids. Sorta but much heavier. What makes this bike so amazing are it's long stove pipes with miles of chrome. The ABS breaks are a must have to avoid sliding out of control in wet or gravel roads or fast power breaking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Georgia

Reviewed on 2016-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vision

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Spent a lot of time looking for the perfect touring bike. I tested the HD, Goldwings, not until I tested the Victory Vision that my search ended. I absolutely love the unique styling of the bike. The selling point for me was it's handling. It was far more nimble than anticipated. The floorboards are so well placed there's super comfortable ride, no need for footpegs. A added bonus is the tip over protection, truly a thoughtful bit of engineering. The price and the quality fit my pocket as well as my riding style. You can't go wrong with a Victory, the name itself indicates exactly what it is. A Winner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Goop

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2014-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thorne stanley

halifax, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2014-03-01

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vision Street Premium

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having ridden a lot of bikes over the years, I lucked out in finding this gem of a bike when in the market to replace a bike from an accident. My girl friend suggested a local Victory dealership by where we lived, and I'm some glad she did because, if not, I might have bought a Harley. This bike beats all my expectation and is truly a pleasure to ride. Not only do you have the comfort for long rides but the power and handling for my sometime aggressive riding style at times, not to mention the great customer service I received. The guys are top notch. I don't see me ever selling this bike unless it was to upgrade to a new Vision.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Mansfield, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2013-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Krebs

Fresno, California

Reviewed on 2013-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I sold my HD Road Glide in November and went looking for a bike that fit. I found the Vision and knew it was for me. No need to buy extra parts, the bike has built-in adjustments for foot controls. I got it in January, almost 5,000 miles on it now. It fits the big guy great. It has lots of power, super handling and is great in the curves, etc. It averages 42 mpg. overall and handles two up with no problem. It has a large comfortable seat for a passenger. I get many positive comments about the bike all the time. It is a super bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Rancho Mirage, California

Reviewed on 2013-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
OK, I've been a Harley guy for many years. While researching making the switch to a touring bike, I came upon the Victory Vision Tour. Wow!!! So many positives and very few negatives. This bike is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden, and I didn't have to give up power. Sure, Harley has a little more uumph in the low end, but mid-range and up is amazing, and very smooth. In all the articles I've reviewed and folks I've talked with, we are very happy with our move up to Victory. Handling is second to none. With the lower center of gravity, this bike's handling is awesome. Very well done Polaris/Victory. I love the Arlen Ness package!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobzilla

Pickering, Ontario

Reviewed on 2013-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my VisionTour in Montreal, drove it home and two days later left with some friends to tour the Smokey Mountains. We went down on 219, and what a great ride. My friends had a couple of Harley's and it was funny at idle how they vibrate so much compared to mine. I also like that I can hear my stereo. It is a nice handling bike and I have only had my licence for a couple of years. I went from a 650 V Star which was very good starter bike, but loaded with aftermarket exhaust! The four way flashers helped as we had to stop on Highway 81 coming home for a Harley breakdown requiring a tow to the dealer! It is also great to be able to remove the top box and put pieces in place. It looks like the new Honda Goldwing with no box, maybe Honda wanted to copy ours!! Great for around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviewed on 2013-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Vision Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just over three years ago I purchased a V Star 1300 Tourer. I hadn't ridden a bike for over 20 years and figured the 1300 would be a good place to restart riding, it was. I outgrew it and my wife has been showing interest in riding with me and the 1300 wasn't quite enough. Six to seven months ago I started shopping around comparing features, reliability and prices. Sorry Harley, you can't beat the features for the price. We looked at the Cross Country Tour initially but I kept looking at and going back to check out the Vision. The Vision's only set back that I see is storage. But, the comfort and features and with a few storage options like the rack that mounts on the rear storage trunk, we can get around that. I still have to get used to the slow parking lot manuevers but out on the road it far out performs the 1300. It loves to go. On back roads and twisties it does not hesitate laying into the turns. Out on the highway, adjust the electric powered windscreen, turn on the tunes, hit the cruise control and just go, anywhere. The Vision is a beautiful bike and a lot of fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 3 of 3 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: